We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

First time staying at this Quality inn and we where very happy, location is great, you can walk to all the tours and several options of food. The staff are so friendly, very quite and clean. The breakfest is really nice also and they have it in a little cottage. We are staying again in October and can hardly wait.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rich M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura W, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thanks very much- see you in October!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,485)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,030 - 1,036 of 1,485 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

This was my first trip to Gettysburg. I traveled with a group of serious history buffs , all adults, who had planned a 3 day, very intense immersion tour of the battlefield. This hotel is located right beside the the battlefield. It is also in very easy walking distrance of a good number of shopping and dining options. We also traveled with a large trailer that was towing some vintage vehicles and the hotel was very accomdating to that. Our room was on the first floor and came with a small microwave and a refrig. The room was very clean. The beds are very very soft. The breakfast cottage was very near out room. It features the small menu each day, but it was a nice option to have it so available. The staff was pleascent to deal with. The only draw back was that some of older literature out there say that this hotel is within the Visitor Center. That used to be true. The old visitor center was torn down and the new one is not in walking distance. I would stay at this hotel again when I have an opportunity to return to Gettysburg. One more nice perk was the free posters that are available at the front desk. Be sure to ask for one............

Room Tip: I really liked the first floor rooms and the numbered parking places.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank NCSandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura W, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you; I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay! The "new" Visitor's Center is located 0.8 of a mile from us and there is a walking path from right behind us that leads directly to the Visitor's Center. I have walked it myself and it's a nice walk on a nice day. You can also take the trolley that runs in continuous loops throughout Gettysburg that will stop at the Visitor's Center in addition to other places in town. See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

very good staff, great breakfast. clean pool, nice rooms. tv to low in room 101, needs to be higher. there is not much more to say except that I would stay there again. ////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank JonBadiSr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura W, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This motel was a perfect place to stay on my most recent trip to Gettysburg. The room was clean, quiet, very comfortable and relaxing after a day of touring the town. The motel is centrally located and in walking distance to all the shops, restaurants and tours. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. I will definitely be staying here on my future trips to Gettysburg. Quality Inn - Gettysburg Motor Lodge is exactly what I was wanting in a place to stay. Thank you to the staff for making my first solo trip to Gettysburg the best vacation ever....it won't be my last !!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
Thank Kat1863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura W, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you! Come back soon so you can have another "Best Vacation Ever"!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed 5 nights in this hotel this summer. The room was very clean and housekeeping made sure we had clean sheets and towels each day. The room has a coffee maker, hair dryer, ironing board and iron. Also there is a laundry room and several areas with vending machines. Although we did use them, there are two pools....one in and one out. Also they have a separate breakfast inn that serves free breakfast. Although the selections are not large it is satisfying. There is also a separate bar by the breakfast inn. This inn is located in such an area that is not necessary to move your car to enjoy the restaurants, gift shops and some of the battlefield. We enjoyed our stay so much, we have already booked our reservations for next July.

Room Tip: 2nd level, where we stayed is fairly basic. The room we had, had a single king-size bed, non-smokin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura W, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thanks! Most of our first floor rooms have microwaves and refrigerators and these rooms are able to be booked in advance. See you next July!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This was our first trip to Gettysburg as a little family reunion with my wife's family. The location is perfect for walking to so many places. The room was spotless. The staff was very friendly, and I witnessed them bending over backwards checking with attractions in town to find answers for a couple of their guests. The breakfast is not much different than you get at most hotels, but the staff and their very friendly attitudes make it much better. We did not get a chance to use either pool as it was unseasonably cool for late July. We totally enjoyed our visit to the area, and the cleanliness and comfort of this hotel made it so easy to rest after a busy day.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnGibson24563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura W, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thanks! Happy to hear everyone enjoyed the family reunion- we look forward to hosting you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I adore this hotel! The breakfast cottage is fantastic. The rooms are always clean. You are within walking distance of great food places and shopping. It is fantastic to be so close to the monuments. This past stay we opted for a 3 full beds. We weren't a big group but for a minimal fee we chose the upgrade. SO worth it! I also appreciated the assigned parking. Someone was parked in our spot and the staff worked hard to find the person in my space. The car was gone the next time i checked the space. Every person who worked at this hotel was so nice and friendly. I haven't been to the hotel in 3 years but walking into the breakfast cottage I felt like it was a "welcome home" greeting. So wonderful. I won't stay anywhere else!

Room Tip: The 3 bed rooms are SO much nicer. If you're more than 2 people in the room consider the upgrade...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiffany T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura W, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you so much for the nice testimonial! Our triple bed rooms are extremely popular with adults traveling together or families with children. We hope it won't be another 3 years before you come back to us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Gettysburg
Best Western Gettysburg
#1 of 28 in Gettysburg
339 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#8 of 28 in Gettysburg
1,540 reviews
2.7 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#7 of 28 in Gettysburg
2,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#10 of 28 in Gettysburg
908 reviews
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
0.8 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#12 of 28 in Gettysburg
1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield

Address: 380 Steinwehr Ave, Gettysburg, PA 17325-2927
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Gettysburg
#5 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#10 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#12 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range: £41 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park your car and walk to the battlefield, museums, attractions, shops, ghost stories and over a dozen restaurants! All of our 109 rooms are non-smoking and offer a microwave and refrigerator. Swim year round in our seasonal outdoor pool or indoor pool/hot tub. Enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast buffet in our Victorian Breakfast Cottage (built in 1880). Our on-site cocktail lounge, the Reliance Mine Saloon, offers an unique experience to cap off your day of touring in Gettysburg. For larger families or adults traveling together, try our rooms with three double beds. Free WIFI. Family owned and operated by the Witt family since 1956. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing