We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close to All Attractions” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Uniontown, OH
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Close to All Attractions”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

My husband and I stayed at this Quality Inn for three nights in August. We had a first floor room - it was big and roomy and the sink was located outside of the bathroom - a feature that we really like. An parking space is assigned to you right outside your door. We have never seen this before, and it was a nice touch. We enjoyed the breakfast at the "Breakfast Cottage" - a house on the grounds that is used just for breakfast. There is a nice outdoor pool.

From this motel you can walk to many stores and restaurants located on Steinwehr Avenue. You can actually walk to part of the battlefield which we did one evening.

Overall, a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: Ground floor is convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank josie2270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura W, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you! We are centrally located to most of the major attractions, in addition to lots of restaurant and shopping options. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    680
    422
    109
    31
    26
See reviews for
488
446
58
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (373)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

I have never seen a hotel with three doubles and loved this feature. We are a family of four and it is nice for someone to not have to sleep on a sofa bed. My daughter is not a fan of outside room hotels but it was quiet and we felt very safe. Room was clean, staff was friendly and you can walk to get a nice bite to eat. We chose to stay on the first floor for the refrigerator. Not sure if there was anyone above us, but we did not hear anything from adjoining or above rooms. I would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mybianca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura W, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you! I'm glad one of our triple bed rooms worked for you and your family. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Basic room. Nice pool, good breakfast. Location is easy driving access and there are plenty options in walking distance. Family of five did fine in the room with 3 double beds. I bit dated, but mostly a good location and place to sleep and shower.

Room Tip: Try to get room close to the breakfast cottage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Airbundy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura W, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thanks! Glad you were able to take advantage of our convenient location!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonawanda, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Nice clean motel, conveniently located to most attractions. Most are with in walking distance. Great restaurant in the area! Good selection of breakfast food made the stay very enjoyable, if you left hungry it was your own fault! I would stay their again if in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura W, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you! Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

The location of the hotel is great, the breakfast cottage is very good, however the beds are very uncomfortable and the non smoking rooms are NOT non smoking, the chain smoker that was in the room next to us sat on the balcony smoking, making it so that we couldn't enjoy our balcony or open our window. I complained to the front desk and they said "sorry" I'm not sure why the bother having no smoking rooms.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JLDom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura W, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
I'm sorry you were inconvenienced by other guests smoking. Our rooms are 100% smoke free, however, guests are permitted to smoke outside.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

Really nice place a little older but kept very well, had a dip in the pool and breakfast each morning. Very friendly staff. I liked that it was close to all the historical places to see. We will be back and will be staying here.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pondlady50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura W, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you! See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erdenheim, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Wonderful staff. Responsive. Attentive. Friendly. Knowledgeable. Excellent cleaning. Breakfast was constantly being refilled and it was BUSY. Just super service, thanks! The room's amenities were fine, the bathroom really nice. Everyone working at your hotel could give seminars to the competition on "how to deliver good service". Thank you again!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura W, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
We love hearing reviews like yours- THANK YOU!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
2.7 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,359 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#7 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,456 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#2 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#3 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
0.3 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#9 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield

Property: Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
Address: 380 Steinwehr Ave., Gettysburg, PA 17325-2927
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#10 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#12 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park your car and walk to the battlefield, museums, attractions, shops, ghost stories and over a dozen restaurants! All of our 109 rooms are non-smoking and offer a microwave and refrigerator. Swim year round in our seasonal outdoor pool or indoor pool/hot tub. Enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast buffet in our Victorian Breakfast Cottage (built in 1880). Our on-site cocktail lounge, the Reliance Mine Saloon, offers an unique experience to cap off your day of touring in Gettysburg. For larger families or adults traveling together, try our rooms with three double beds. Free WIFI. Family owned and operated by the Witt family since 1956. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing