We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel for the Price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Riner, Virginia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Hotel for the Price!”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Our family stayed at the Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge for our week long vacation. The hotel was clean, comfortable (probably THE best hotel bed I've ever stayed in although the bed squeaked some), and the breakfast cottage is the real deal. I never heard any sound and the smell from the indoor pool was not noticeable at all like some of the other reviews claimed. There was a decent set of tv stations available and I loved loved LOVED the fact that we had numbered parking spots. I never had to compete for a spot! Guest services was friendly and the other guests were great. The pool was fun, but here's a tip: if you need to use a railing to get in and out of the outdoor pool, you are out of luck. There are steps on both sides in the shallow end but I had to get the hubby to help me out since I have had back surgery and can't do stairs very well. Overall I would recommend this hotel to ANYONE and I will DEFINITELY stay there again for our next trip!

Room Tip: Rooms near the indoor pool are very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crystal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura W, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Thank you so much! I'm happy to hear we've gained another repeat guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    709
    433
    112
    31
    27
See reviews for
508
463
60
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (382)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey
Level Contributor
208 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We had a pleasant stay at the Quality Inn. The motel has all you need: clean rooms, nice workers, large pool, free wifi, decent breakfast and a cute little bar. The location is close to all attractions; we would definitely stay here again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank JFK49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura W, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Sounds like we're doing something right! Thanks for the review and see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

This property may be slightly dated but it was clean, quiet, friendly staff and came with a good breakfast. It was an excellent value and close to Gettysburg National Park. We walked to the National cemetery and were near to shops, eating areas and other attractions.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DKK823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura W, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you- glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uniontown, OH
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

My husband and I stayed at this Quality Inn for three nights in August. We had a first floor room - it was big and roomy and the sink was located outside of the bathroom - a feature that we really like. An parking space is assigned to you right outside your door. We have never seen this before, and it was a nice touch. We enjoyed the breakfast at the "Breakfast Cottage" - a house on the grounds that is used just for breakfast. There is a nice outdoor pool.

From this motel you can walk to many stores and restaurants located on Steinwehr Avenue. You can actually walk to part of the battlefield which we did one evening.

Overall, a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: Ground floor is convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank josie2270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura W, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you! We are centrally located to most of the major attractions, in addition to lots of restaurant and shopping options. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I have never seen a hotel with three doubles and loved this feature. We are a family of four and it is nice for someone to not have to sleep on a sofa bed. My daughter is not a fan of outside room hotels but it was quiet and we felt very safe. Room was clean, staff was friendly and you can walk to get a nice bite to eat. We chose to stay on the first floor for the refrigerator. Not sure if there was anyone above us, but we did not hear anything from adjoining or above rooms. I would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mybianca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura W, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you! I'm glad one of our triple bed rooms worked for you and your family. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Basic room. Nice pool, good breakfast. Location is easy driving access and there are plenty options in walking distance. Family of five did fine in the room with 3 double beds. I bit dated, but mostly a good location and place to sleep and shower.

Room Tip: Try to get room close to the breakfast cottage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Airbundy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura W, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thanks! Glad you were able to take advantage of our convenient location!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonawanda, New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Nice clean motel, conveniently located to most attractions. Most are with in walking distance. Great restaurant in the area! Good selection of breakfast food made the stay very enjoyable, if you left hungry it was your own fault! I would stay their again if in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura W, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you! Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
2.7 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,415 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#7 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,477 reviews
3.3 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#2 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#3 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
0.3 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#8 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 841 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#11 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield

Property: Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
Address: 380 Steinwehr Ave., Gettysburg, PA 17325-2927
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#10 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#12 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park your car and walk to the battlefield, museums, attractions, shops, ghost stories and over a dozen restaurants! All of our 109 rooms are non-smoking and offer a microwave and refrigerator. Swim year round in our seasonal outdoor pool or indoor pool/hot tub. Enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast buffet in our Victorian Breakfast Cottage (built in 1880). Our on-site cocktail lounge, the Reliance Mine Saloon, offers an unique experience to cap off your day of touring in Gettysburg. For larger families or adults traveling together, try our rooms with three double beds. Free WIFI. Family owned and operated by the Witt family since 1956. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing