We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid!”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Grants
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Avoid!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2012

Arrived approx. 9 p.m. on a Wed eve. After given several prices for a room, booked it. The entire hotel stunk like smoke. Room was nauseating with smoke stench. Drippy faucet in bathroom kept me awake, plus every time someone in an adjoining room flushed their toilet, it clanged and banged so loudly, that kept me awake! Having a room next to a loud, noisy ice maker only topped my stay off! Needless to say, no sleep, long drive ahead of me, wishing I had stayed elsewhere. For the price paid, definitely a BAD experience!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank catladi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    52
    37
    16
    17
See reviews for
35
58
12
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2012

My husband and I stayed there for two nights, and found it comfortable. The decor is becoming a bit shop-worn, but other than that, the room was clean and we slept well. ONly complaint I have are the pillows! They were very small and way too soft for my liking, however, the hubby had no complaints.

The young lady at the front desk, Cindy, was very helpful, as she gave us directions to shopping, etc.

I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Unles you are a smoker, try to avoid the second floor. There is no elevator here, and if you have h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cindalala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

Long drive from PHX to Santa Fe and needed to stop. We should have sucked it up and went to Sky City but the Denny's across the street called to us for dinner. Upon check in, the double room was $70 and the King room was $90. Holy crap! He had us, we failed to plan and we were spent. One room was on the first floor and the second was on the second floor, which upon entering the hallway, you know that people were not going outside to smoke, but hanging out in the stairwell to smoke. So it stunk.

The room had a spot in the floor that sunk and the floor moved when you stepped there. Awkward... The bathrooms were clean and the so was the bed and towels. The Continental breakfast was fair and did the job. The location is close to the on ramp, so it was easy to get gas and blaze a trail.

Now if we could only get through that crappy NM highway construction!

Room Tip: Get a lower level room and get an early start to breakfast, it gets busy late.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shon Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corning, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

Second to last night stay on trip home. We checked early to enjoy an early dinner. Was disappointed to be on the second floor (smoking rooms only on second floor) and no elevator. Lugging baggage up the stairs in non ventilated stairways was a chore for this old man.
The staff was friendly and the room clean and satisfactory.
Only two stair wells and at ends of building.
Told wife she is going to need to quit smoking ~~smile~~

Room Tip: Be prepared to lug some luggage if on second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChuckBartok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roswell, New Mexico
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2012

You stay in Grants because of business or you are just passing through and planned too long of a day. The later was the case for us. A long day in Durango and Chaco Canyon put Albuquerque or Sky City Casino out of reach. Don't miss El Malpais if you have the time when getting back on the road if you are going east. The room was clean but the walls are paper thin. Anyone in the next room is obvious, especially if they are taking a shower. Breakfast was portioned out in a way that only a few people can eat at a time but there were biscuits, sausage links, eggs, gravy and waffles for hot foods. The lady during check-in was accommodating with finding a discount for us. We settled on AARP and didn't need to show proof :)

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
204 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2012 via mobile

Anyone that takes a shower in the rooms in your area seems to trigger a volcano of noise.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelTurtle66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Grants hotels

Los Angeles
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

It was an okay room. We had no other choice at night.

The staff members need to improve their professionalism and service.

Hallways need to be cleaner.

Rooms are decent.

Breakfast was average.

Price was around $80 with the AAA discount.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank silkyaqua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grants
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grants-Milan
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Grants
Days Inn Grants
#5 of 11 in Grants
3.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sands Motel
Sands Motel
#1 of 11 in Grants
3.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
Sky City Casino Hotel
Sky City Casino Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pueblo of Acoma
3.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 11 in Grants
3.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Grants
Travelodge Grants
#4 of 11 in Grants
3.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 1551 E Santa Fe Ave, Grants, NM 87020-4005
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Grants
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Grants
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grants Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Grants

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing