We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, newly remodeled”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Grants
Reviewed 9 May 2013

We have stayed in Grants many times and for years taped at other hotels, never really satisfied that they were better than a good bed for a night. This experience was different. Not only were the rooms clean and fresh but the staff was very attentive. We will definitely stay her again! No restaurant but the free breakfast was as good as any HI Express, with a very attentive attendant.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MactheHandiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2013

We stayed here on our way to California from Oklahoma. It was a nice motel. We will definately stop here again when we are in the area. They have a nice continental breakfast and the room rate was great ($59.95 Auto Club rate).

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

Got there late but they were very welcoming, helpful as to where to find something other than fast food, clean rooms, nice buffet breakfast, quiet. They also tipped us off to the CoCo Bean Cafe for a good morning cup of coffee.

Room Tip: Watch out for some migrants who did some panhandling in the parking lot. Ask for a room near the st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ReidArnold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

I expect a lot from Comfort Inns and this one meets expectations. Although the entry carpet/stairs were dirty, the main halls and my room were very nice. Very friendly staff and decent breakfast with nice amenities and convenient location for my business trip made this a good stay. Only problem was the price... literally took all but $0.25 of my total per diem budget to stay... and that was at the government employee discount. Not sure what makes Grants such an expensive stop (most of the name brands here are similarly priced) but if money's not an issue, you'll like this location.

Room Tip: I always ask for the top floor to minimize people dancing on my head at night. This location is far...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2012

I stayed here in October and again in November en route to and from the Grand Canyon, getting a very good rate through the interstate coupon booklet. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The free breakfast contained many more items than the breakfasts at comparable motels (two kinds of eggs, waffles, several choices of cereals, oatmeal, and breakfast breads, sausages, fruit, yogurt, and much more).

Rooms are entered through an interior corridor, and the outside door is opened with the room key. There is a small coin-operated laundry for guests, and a Wal-mart is located nearby.

A nice addition would be a microwave in each room, but rooms did contain hair dryers and coffee makers and a good supply of coffee and tea.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vcv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

I stayed here on business, and booked two rooms for multiple weeks. Staff was very accommodating, even letting my coworker change rooms because of the view. I would definitely stay here again. Worth the rate.

Room Tip: Stay away from any rooms by the entrance / side doors. People coming in and out at all hours are ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

When we came in we were greeted very nicely and given a little bag of goodies. We enjoyed that very much. The staff needed to make themselves more familiar with sights around the area, but they went out of their way to find answers to our questions. Enjoyed the breakfast in the morning.

Room Tip: Loved our first floor room in the back. Even took a chair and sat out in the sun for awhile.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leora Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grants
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grants-Milan
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Grants
Days Inn Grants
#8 of 11 in Grants
263 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sands Motel
Sands Motel
#1 of 11 in Grants
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
Sky City Casino Hotel and RV Park
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 11 in Grants
166 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Grants
Super 8 Grants
#6 of 11 in Grants
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 1551 E Santa Fe Ave, Grants, NM 87020-4005
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Grants
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Grants
Price Range: £38 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grants Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Grants

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing