We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place, Great Staff”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Grants
Stoughton, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Nice Place, Great Staff”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This facility was clean and comfortable and the WiFi was strong. The only slight drawback is this the design. It is a hotel but the building where the rooms are is detached from the lobby. So, you actually have to go outside to get to it. The pool is also in a separate building.

The breakfast was good, typical Comfort Inn fare, with all the trimmings. Best of all was the staff. They are very efficient and recommended a place for dinner that was "off the hook" great if you like diners, The WOW Cafe which I recommend highly.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The_Road_Warrior_63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    53
    39
    17
    17
See reviews for
35
62
12
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The room was very clean. We absolutely loved the comfy beds and the pillows. We got a room one the second floor. The motel did not have an elevator so We had to carry suitcases up a narrow staircase. The room also came with a bunch of do not list. We would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vanessa197777777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruidoso, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

This hotel has forever soured me on Comfort Inns. When I walked into the room, I noticed our sheets were wrinkled. Closer inspection showed lipstick and make-up residue from the previous occupants - there was even a pube hair in the sheets!! I couldn't believe it. The bath mat was dirty and had numerous long black hairs on it. There was no liner for the cotton shower curtain so it got soaked when we showered. The guy at the front desk brought us some fresh sheets and knocked $30 off the over-priced nightly rental. Oh, the breakfast was horrible - fake eggs, rubber sausage, etc. Overall it was a very bad experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron B, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
I am sincerely sorry for the room being in the condition it was in. We have taken disciplinary actions towards the employee in charge of that room and should not happen again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Grants hotels

Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

This hotel was ridiculously expensive for a "on the side of the freeway" sort of place. I was stunned to have to pay quite near $100 for the night!!

The room was fine, clean and cozy and the bed very comfortable. I came in late in the evening and there were few rooms left, but I did get a downstairs room where I could park my motorcycle right in front of the room.

Breakfast was meager but they did have a waffle maker.

Would I stay again...probably not and I travel this area frequently.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank demenshea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron B, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Thank for the compliments on our hotel. The owner and I have been trying to work on a better price to offer our guests
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Bend, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We were needing a place to stay after a long drive on our way to Phoenix. We often stay at Comfort Inns because they are easily accessible and reasonably priced. This hotel certainly met those criteria. This property is dated but our room was clean and the bed was comfortable. When we arrived the pool was flooding so check in took about 1/2 hour because the clerk was attending to various problems.
One thing that was very odd is th total lack of sound proofing. At three in the morning someone was checking in and I could hear him talking as if he was standing next to me.
The breckfast was a little less than standard fare and the coffee was weak.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alamosa, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

No one at front desk when we arrived, she came in out of a car outside. The did not give us our wake up call, I made additional reservations and it was a major pain I ended up with three extra reservations. Breakfast was horrible, rooms are ok, but had lots of patch work and it sounded like a three hundred pound man was above us.

Room Tip: if it was not for a really low special rate go some place else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NMHSRA-parent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin TX
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

This place isn't all bad. The room was a nice size. The bathroom was large, but weirdly laid out. The shower had great pressure. But the bed and pillows were awful; really hard. And the AC cut on and off all night--I prefer "on" all the time. Next time we'll stay in Albuquerque or Gallup.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank BabsinTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grants
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Grants
Days Inn Grants
#6 of 11 in Grants
243 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grants-Milan
1.3 mi away
Sands Motel
Sands Motel
#1 of 11 in Grants
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
Sky City Casino Hotel
Sky City Casino Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pueblo of Acoma
294 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Grants
Red Lion Hotel Grants
#7 of 11 in Grants
147 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 11 in Grants
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 1551 E Santa Fe Ave, Grants, NM 87020-4005
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Grants
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Grants
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grants Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Grants

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing