We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in a good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grants-Milan
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Grants
North Granby
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Good hotel in a good location”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Our family vacation took us to Chaco Canyon and the nearest town of any size is Grants,NM. The Holiday Inn Express was recommended in Tripadvisor so we thought we'd give it a try.
We were not disappointed.
This is a moderately priced, good, clean and well run hotel cut from the HIE cloth. They have a lovely breakfast each morning and the staff are very friendly.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank FAMRAU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grants-Milan, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear FAMRAU,

Thank you for your comprehensive review. You have covered all aspects of your stay and I am particularly appreciative of your comments about our friendly staff. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge the staff concerned.

I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality and services we offer for to our guests.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    54
    31
    17
    6
See reviews for
38
70
13
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lone Grove, Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Nice & clean hotel conveniently located right off Exit 85 on the east end of I-40
Typical Holiday Inn Express construction & decor
Great beds, pillows & linens that always provide us with a good nights sleep
Complimentary Breakfast had a lot of variety and was really good

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grants-Milan, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Shelly A,

Thank you very much for staying and leaving a review of our property. I am delighted to know that our location worked for your needs and that you found the hotel, rooms and breakfast highly commendable. We greatly appreciate your feedback as this gives us the avenue to keep on improving our guest services.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,

John O
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Show Low
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I think that this was new since our last trip thru Grants. It was very clean, quiet and easily accessible from the freeway. [far East end of town] Love the HIEx policy of leaving a couple of [free!] bottles of water and choice of pillow softness. Super comfy beds.

The breakfast room was very nice and well-staffed. The food was the typical hot-breakfast fare for these places and certainly adequate.The front desk staff both at arrival and departure weren't bad, really, but we've seen friendlier.

My only complaint here is that it really is overpriced for the area. Even with AAA discount and "membership" it was enough more than others nearby that we may stay elsewhere next time. We are through Grants 3-4 times a year and that extra $30-$40 per night adds up.

Grants isn't a garden spot. So if you arrive tired and want to treat yourself to what's probably the nicest room in town, I'd say give it a try.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L. B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Stopped after long drive and were pleased with the room, breakfast, and service. Liked it well enough to stay there again on way back to Oklahoma from Nevada. Convenient from I-40, but rooms were quiet. Not flashy but above average. Be sure to ask for any discounts. Room was clean and everything worked. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Traveling over to Arizona from Iowa it was a great one night stay. Great breakfast Would spend more time but traveling through.Travel to Arizna for my mothers funeral. Stayed the night of the 9th of January 2014. Front desk staff were fast and wonderful. Checked in at about 730 pm mst thta night. PS the whirlpool was great after sitting in the car for 12 hours.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 752 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

This was my first time in this part of the country. This hotel was a very nice surprise, that is, it provided a much needed break in the middle of our New Mexico driving tour.
The hotel is right off of I-40.
PROS:
Rights off the freeway
Comfortable rooms/bed
Very nice-modern and new feel to the whole hotel
Everything was in working order
Fridge in the room is very nice
Quiet rooms
Near the NM National Parks we were visiting El Morro Marpais.
CONS:
Not much to eat near/next to hotel (front desk recommended WOW two exits down on I-40 - very much worth the trip so good and not a lot of $$)
A tad on the pricey side, $150/night was more than we paid in Albuquerque.
Gym equipment wasn't functioning properly
Breakfast items were rather limited.
Overall it was a stop where we were able to recharge, sleep well, have good meal (nearby) and get back on the road.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brklynrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metamora, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

The hotel was very nice and clean, check in by Jenna was quick and she is very friendly and professional. The room was nice and quiet but very very warm....turned the air on in December to cool it down. The fridge was a nice surprise and the complimentary water in the fridge was a nice touch. The pool was nice and clean, only suggestion would be to add a dirty towel receptacle in the pool area and not just in the fitness room. Would stay again if passing thru.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Cjjap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grants
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 11 in Grants
148 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Grants
Days Inn Grants
#7 of 11 in Grants
241 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sands Motel
Sands Motel
#1 of 11 in Grants
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 mi away
Sky City Casino Hotel
Sky City Casino Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pueblo of Acoma
292 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 11 in Grants
150 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Grants
Travelodge Grants
#4 of 11 in Grants
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grants-Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grants-Milan

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grants-Milan
Address: 1512 E Santa Fe Ave, Grants, NM 87020-4004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Grants
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Grants
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grants-Milan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grants-Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Grants-Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing