We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cimarron Rose B&B
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Grants
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Grants)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sands Motel(Grants)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
77
3
0
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
77
3
0
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenel morro national monumentwild spiritwolf sanctuaryfelt like homeart gallerystayed longerbottled waterthere is no air conditioninggreat eye for detailchocolate cakecaring personamazing varietyqueen beda wonderful staybreakfast was delicioussanta fe
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2014

When you open the door and see everything you could possibly need/want in your suite, you know you're on vacation. From the fresh flowers arranged sweetly in a vase to the generous slices of chocolate cake under a glass dome, it just gets better and better. We planned to stay one night and immediately requested two more. What's not to LOVE about this place? Nurtured but never bothered, we discovered ourselves feeling at home immediately. Clean, authentic, charming, surrounded by nature... I could go on and on, but do yourself a favor and stay at least 2 nights to fully relax into the vibe that is New Mexico hospitality the way you hoped it would be, the way it used to be. It still is at Cimarron Rose.

Room Tip: We looked at each of the three suites, all have everything you could need. We had plenty of room in the Cimarron Suite, the smallest one, but not small at all!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank piepeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We had grand plans to visit a lot of sights in the area, and needed a place to stay that was convenient and preferably not a hotel/chain in Grants, which was 30 miles away and nowhere near as convenient. We lucked out with our reservation here. Each suite is basically a small house with all of its own separate amenities (kitchen, bath, bed, back porch, parking, etc.) While we usually enjoy a little social time at B&Bs, that sometimes doesn't work out well with rude guests or if you're just not in the mood. Here you are treated to as much privacy or social time as you'd like in the wonderful native plant garden and private back porches. Truly great to have both options. We slept wonderfully in the Cimarron suite. We had a great little fire in the wood stove, and were treated to a wonderful surprise dessert. We even had a bath with provided bath salts! The only thing I would mention to folks is that the Cimarron suite only has a hand-held shower head and a claw foot tub, which is fine but a little on the small side for someone of my size (6'2"). If you need more room for a shower, consider one of the other suites.

Another wonderful side note - the suites also have kitchens so you can prepare your own food (stoves, fridge, microwave, toaster oven, sink, etc.) and they also stock the pantry with a small selection of foods you can purchase, which is exceptionally convenient considering things are somewhat far away and once you're here, you want to stay and enjoy it. Also be sure to check out the gift shop and native american art and gifts that they sell.

Sherri was wonderfully informative about all the activities in the area (and there are a LOT, including the Oso Ridge fire lookout (be sure to ask about her work before the B&B!), Ice Cave & Bandera Crater, El Morro National Monument, and El Malpais National Monument. We didn't even have time for some of the other attractions we wanted to see, like the Chain of Craters Wilderness Study Area or some of the other mountains in the vicinity. Be sure to get gas in Grants as the nearest station is 15 miles west of the B&B, and they are closed Sundays.

More great wonders - the birds and butterflies and wildlife are frequent visitors. So great to have coffee out back and watch the birds and animals come visit the birdbath and feeders. And I didn't even get to how great our coffee (organic) and hot-delivered breakfast was. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: If you're tall, you might want a suite other than the Cimarron with a couple of low ceilings and an old claw foot tub and hand held shower.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeremyHakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Love this place! Traveling from Albuquerque to Gallup and looking for a non-chain motel place to stay in the I-40 land of chain motels. Not that there's anything wrong with them! But we were looking for something off the beaten path. And off it is! A magical place, comfortably appointed and the perfect place to stay. So good that we plan to come back and spend more than two nights, using it for a base to hike and explore this wildly beautiful country! A wonderful find!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Anjrub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We stayed in the Bandera Suite and were pleasantly surprised at the large size of the suite. There was plenty of space for our family. The breakfast was great. Wilderness was nearby & it is really neat that the property is operated in a green fashion. We hope to come back sometime for a longer stay, there are so many more hiking trails to explore.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We spent two nights in the Zuni cabin and had a very relaxing and enjoyable stay. We explored the nearby areas of El Malpais and El Morro knowing that we had a very comfortable place to return to each night. Sheri's breakfasts were delicious - although the kitchen was so well equipped we could have prepared breakfast easily ourselves. There was wifi to stay in touch with the outside world. The cabin is decorated with many interesting items and the surrounding yard and garden were wonderful to explore as well as just sit and soak up the sun. You can meet Cimarron himself in the fenced paddock! A woodstove added to the warmth of the already adequate heating system. I wish it had been a little warmer so we could have sat outside and enjoyed the back patio at night! We would definitely stay at Cimarron Rose again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alberta_the_Dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews