We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Nice Indoor Pool"”
Review of Travelodge Grants

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Grants
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Grants
Reviewed 20 August 2014

This is an average motel, it is old and has a little stale smell that our air freshener spray took care of. We went next door to the Denny's restaurant and when we returned it was ok. The carpet is old and probably need a good shampoo or it's time to be replaced. Really nothing major to complain about and nothing exciting to write home about. We were very tired and needed a clean place to rest our heads and this worked.

Room Tip: Bring your swim trunks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (442)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

350 - 356 of 442 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

This is one of the best place you can get for your bucks. It's no frills but have almost everything you will need during your stay like free wifi internet which worked excellent for me and they have great indoor pool and spa and they also provided continental breakfast. The place was very well maintained and the room and bathroom were very clean and enjoyed the comfortable beds. And will like to mention the staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank a s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Tony K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Joy L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 August 2014

I only spent one night at the hotel as I was driving cross country. It was clean and comfortable, and the room was equipped with a safe. I was looking for something close to the highway and for a decent price and this fit the bill. I found a coupon in one of those flyers that you pick up at the tourist info places for $54. The continental breakfast was okay and had a fair number of options but it wasn't the best that I've ever had. They had a pool and spa but I didn't use them.

Room Tip: All the rooms open to the outside. This is a two story hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Cece1424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

The room was fairly clean and comfortable enough. We were exhausted by this stopping point in or trip as we were travelling with our three small children and had driven 15 hours, so I could easily overlook the small details, like the fridge not working so well or the bathroom floor bring pretty gross. The breakfast was a joke. Looked like day old cut up fruit in a bowl, some rock hard bagels, some cereal, and an area to make waffles, which we didn't try because a grandpa and his 2 grandkids had taken it over while one of them hacked and coughed all over the place (not the hotel's fault obviously but the"breakfast bar" is squeezed away in such tight quarters it's difficult to have more than one person back there at a time, add in the broads coughing and I just decided to wait till they cleared out). They had oatmeal packets and tea bags, but no hot water to make any of it. It was just disappointing.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Nickie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We stayed a few days here as my husband was working. I enjoyed the pool and spa (though the jets weren't working). Breakfast was very good considering it is a continental breakfast so there is no protein. The batter for the waffles is the best I've had. They have nice bagels too and sometimes have croissants. Also have either nice muffins or big cinnamon rolls or small pasteries. Then they have a big bowl of fruit as well as whole fruits. The coffee is very good and kept filled and hot (impressive). Coffee is available all day. And they have packets of oatmeal. The breakfast space is a bit small but they keep it organized and very clean. I think they are doing a good job. Aaron was at the front desk and he is very good. We found the bed to be very crisp and fresh which was wonderful. Some of the towels are better than others and I wish they would recycle. It is a motor hotel so you have the typical problems of noise from people who are loud along the walkways and motorcycles who run their smelly and noisy engines. The maids are nice and do a very good job. For the price, we will stay here again many times.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mundy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grants
1.4 mi away
Sands Motel
Sands Motel
#1 of 11 in Grants
110 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Grants
Days Inn Grants
#8 of 11 in Grants
258 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 11 in Grants
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grants-Milan
15.7 mi away
Sky City Casino Hotel and RV Park
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Grants
Super 8 Grants
#7 of 11 in Grants
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Grants? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Grants

Address: 1608 E Santa Fe Ave, Grants, NM 87020-4006
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Grants
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Grants
Price Range: £42 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Grants 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Grants reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Grants
Grants Travelodge
Grants Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing