We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor reception”
Review of Super 8 Grants

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Grants
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Grants
Keighley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
399 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Poor reception”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The receptionist was the worst I have ever experienced. She had no idea what was going on and had her boss on the phone continually. Eventually we got our reservation sorted, but it was us to us to ring Hotel.com to sort it out. Then the wifi reception was so poor, I had to send my emails at 1.45 am to get enough connectivity for them to send. Breakfast was also quite sparse compared to the 2 other Super 8 motels we have stayed in the past fortnight.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oakworthgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    96
    73
    62
    37
See reviews for
106
98
44
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Paris - France
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We staid there one night in the summer of 2013, en route to New Mexico. This is a motel style hotel in a small town. This is good value for the price paid. No frills, but all the comfort and amenities that were needed. We asked some advice to go dining from reception because on sundays most of the restaurants were closed, and the receptionist was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Globetrekkiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerome, Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

the room was clean and the bed slept comfortably. had a flat screen tv in our room which was pretty nice. they had great coffee and we thought the breakfast was good. Staff was helpful-I wanted the regular oatmeal and they looked thru the box in their supply room and found me some! It was quiet and had no problems.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jessiejoycem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Had a wonderful stay with super 8 in Grants, NM. The front desk clerk was very professional and friendly. Rooms were very nice and clean. The bed was very comfortable. I was able to park right in front of my room. Had access to both the inside hallway and parking lot from the room. Had a flat screen TV in my room. Great breakfast layout and great food choices. A heated pool and spa was very relaxing. This property is upgrading their rooms. I am very picky when I stay at motels and I could not find a thing to complain about. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lydia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewiston, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

This was a very nice room with very comfortable beds. The breakfast was the most sparse I have ever seen at a Days Inn or Super 8. They also double charged my card and when they fixed it charged it again. Didn't seem to be able to fix it so American Express is dealing with it now.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Dblar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grants
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Grants
Days Inn Grants
#6 of 11 in Grants
243 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sands Motel
Sands Motel
#1 of 11 in Grants
104 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grants-Milan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 11 in Grants
148 reviews
15.8 mi away
Sky City Casino Hotel
Sky City Casino Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pueblo of Acoma
294 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Grants
Travelodge Grants
#4 of 11 in Grants
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Grants? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Grants

Property: Super 8 Grants
Address: 1604 E Santa Fe Ave, Grants, NM 87020-4006
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Grants
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Grants
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Grants 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Grants reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Grants
Grants Super Eight
Grants Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing