We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“JUST DO IT !”
Review of Big Bear Ziplines

Big Bear Ziplines
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The #1 Place for Fun and Adventure in the Hudson Valley! Big Bear Ziplines is the First CLOSEST Canopy Zipline Tour to New York City. Come experience the beauty of Hudson Valley, New York on our 50 acres of woodlands and hay fields located right in historic Hyde Park. Enjoy a one-of-a-kind adventure as your soar through the air at speeds up to 30 mph and heights up to 80 feet.Follow your professionally trained Zip Pilots through our 8 Zipline course climbing Fire Truck Ladders, swooping down Tarzan Vines and looking out at breath-taking views of Upstate New York from some of our custom-built Flight Decks.Coming from New York City? No problem. Arrive by bus or rail and we'll pick you up from the Poughkeepsie train station...our courtesy to you!
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Just Do It! There's plenty of time to rest when you're 6 feet under! Ziplined with husband and 3 teenage sons. A unique experience. Attentive, well-informed staff. Made fond memories, and took our Christmas Card Photo here.

1  Thank Beaconite-MOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bigbearziplines, Front Office Manager at Big Bear Ziplines, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Thank you for taking time out to review us, it is such a great photo! It will sure make a unique Christmas card! Glad to hear the staff was on point and made it quite the experience! The whole family should come back to do the zombie ziplining! That will be another unique experience to put in the books!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

14 - 18 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

I had a great time zip lining at Big Bear ziplines. The staff was very helpful and made me feel comfortable and safe the entire time. The first zip was a little scary but only because I had no idea what to expect. By the end of the tour the heights meant nothing and it was all about the scenery. Tuna, with the wicked sense of humor, and Trixie, the straight man, were great guides.
I would whole heartedly recommend this as a fun experience and am looking forward to going back with a group of friends.

1  Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bigbearziplines, Front Office Manager at Big Bear Ziplines, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

It's really great to hear that our staff is doing a great job making everyone feel safe and comfortable, epically for the participants that are a little hesitant about ziplining. Tuna and Trixie sure make a great team together! We're glad to hear by the end all you noticed was the beautiful scenery around you. Hope to see you back here soon with your friends! You should come back when the leaves start changing colors, can you imagine the views!?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I never wanted to zipline and was pretty scared to do so. I would do it again after Big Bear. The experience was very professional, extremely safe, and maybe even exhilerating. Even if you never wanted to, you can do it and this is the place to trust. Thanks for making this so approachable even for the reluctant.

Thank AHS121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bigbearziplines, Front Office Manager at Big Bear Ziplines, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

So glad you got the courage to go ziplining!! We're glad you enjoyed the tour and that you felt very safe which helped put your worried mind at ease! Hope you come back soon! Try our zombie ziplining, it will definitely be another adventure and once you've done it once the second time it'll be a breeze!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

My daughter decided to try Ziplining with a few friends and family for her 16th Birthday rather than have a big party. I called and spoke with Lynn who was very helpful and friendly and booked us for 12 people on June 21st. We stopped at a diner close by (Ever Ready) right before because we knew we would be ziplining for 3-4 hours (large group size takes a bit longer). Needless to say, it was a very good idea. There were a few of us that were nervous, a few more that were very nervous and some that were outright terrified. But in the end, there was absolutely no reason to be. After the first zipline, we realized how safe and secure we were and the guides were always there puting our minds at ease..Even the most terrified one of us was loving it and wants to go back! Thank you Una, Chris and Gunter (sp?)... You guys rocked! We put up a video on YouTube under "Alyssa Love" titled "We Went Zip lining"..check it out if you have time. One thing to remember....bring bug spray or mosquitoes will have feast. Big Bear Ziplines is a must do! Highly recommended!!

1  Thank roselinec1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bigbearziplines, Front Office Manager at Big Bear Ziplines, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

What a great video you guys posted on youtube!! It really looked like it was a special birthday and everyone had a blast! So glad to hear all our guides were great and helped stop everyone knees from shaking the whole time!! It looked like an great time and I think all the smiling faces in the video say it all! Thanks for sharing the video and photos! You all should come back in October to experience our zombie zipline night tour!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Great experience. Good way to see how your new friend supports you in scarey times. Mine was promising for future adventures.
Take pictures of the last approach. It is very picturesque.

Thank Diane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bigbearziplines, Front Office Manager at Big Bear Ziplines, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

So glad you had a great experience! If you have a photo on the zipline please share with us! We love to see everyone's experience! If not you need to come back to make sure you get that million dollar shot at the end! Or join us in October for our zombie zipline night tour!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Big Bear Ziplines also viewed

 

Been to Big Bear Ziplines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing