We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun time :)”
Review of Big Bear Ziplines

Big Bear Ziplines
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The #1 Place for Fun and Adventure in the Hudson Valley! Big Bear Ziplines is the First CLOSEST Canopy Zipline Tour to New York City. Come experience the beauty of Hudson Valley, New York on our 50 acres of woodlands and hay fields located right in historic Hyde Park. Enjoy a one-of-a-kind adventure as your soar through the air at speeds up to 30 mph and heights up to 80 feet.Follow your professionally trained Zip Pilots through our 8 Zipline course climbing Fire Truck Ladders, swooping down Tarzan Vines and looking out at breath-taking views of Upstate New York from some of our custom-built Flight Decks.Coming from New York City? No problem. Arrive by bus or rail and we'll pick you up from the Poughkeepsie train station...our courtesy to you!
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fun time :)”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

A friend and I purchased a Groupon to zip line at Big Bear. Una and Tim were great guides and we loved the 8 zip lines. There are also two Tarzan swings along the course. We had a great day and stopped at the American Culinary Institute for lunch on the way home. Big Bear is a fun time for all ages!

Helpful?
Thank Lobes34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bigbearziplines, Front Office Manager at Big Bear Ziplines, responded to this review, 20 October 2014
So glad you guys had such a great time! Una and Tim really are the best!! The Culinary is one of our favorite spots to good too! :) soooo delicious! You have to come back and enjoy the adventure all over again and try a new restaurant there are so many to pick in the Hudson Valley!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    8
    0
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peekskill, New York
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A day of fun ”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Zip lining for the first time was awesome! I had excellent/ hilarious instructors. The zip line tour was nice but the last zip line was the best one. The views were amazing and it was a long line. Aside from the zip line they also had Tarzan swings which were fun. I recommend wearing comfortable clothing and having bug spray on!

Helpful?
Thank Kayla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bigbearziplines, Front Office Manager at Big Bear Ziplines, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Thank you for taking time out to review us! Glad to hear you had an awesome time and that our guides were excellent! Great point, big spray is a great idea to have on, the bugs are in their peek right now, but if you got the deep wood bug spray, everyone should be a happy camper. Hope to see you soon! You should join us in the fall when the leaves change colors I'm sure the last line will be even better!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson River Valley, New York
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“JUST DO IT !”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Just Do It! There's plenty of time to rest when you're 6 feet under! Ziplined with husband and 3 teenage sons. A unique experience. Attentive, well-informed staff. Made fond memories, and took our Christmas Card Photo here.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Beaconite-MOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bigbearziplines, Front Office Manager at Big Bear Ziplines, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Thank you for taking time out to review us, it is such a great photo! It will sure make a unique Christmas card! Glad to hear the staff was on point and made it quite the experience! The whole family should come back to do the zombie ziplining! That will be another unique experience to put in the books!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westchester County, New York
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Time ziplining”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I had a great time zip lining at Big Bear ziplines. The staff was very helpful and made me feel comfortable and safe the entire time. The first zip was a little scary but only because I had no idea what to expect. By the end of the tour the heights meant nothing and it was all about the scenery. Tuna, with the wicked sense of humor, and Trixie, the straight man, were great guides.
I would whole heartedly recommend this as a fun experience and am looking forward to going back with a group of friends.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bigbearziplines, Front Office Manager at Big Bear Ziplines, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
It's really great to hear that our staff is doing a great job making everyone feel safe and comfortable, epically for the participants that are a little hesitant about ziplining. Tuna and Trixie sure make a great team together! We're glad to hear by the end all you noticed was the beautiful scenery around you. Hope to see you back here soon with your friends! You should come back when the leaves start changing colors, can you imagine the views!?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent experience”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I never wanted to zipline and was pretty scared to do so. I would do it again after Big Bear. The experience was very professional, extremely safe, and maybe even exhilerating. Even if you never wanted to, you can do it and this is the place to trust. Thanks for making this so approachable even for the reluctant.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank AHS121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bigbearziplines, Front Office Manager at Big Bear Ziplines, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
So glad you got the courage to go ziplining!! We're glad you enjoyed the tour and that you felt very safe which helped put your worried mind at ease! Hope you come back soon! Try our zombie ziplining, it will definitely be another adventure and once you've done it once the second time it'll be a breeze!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Big Bear Ziplines also viewed

 

Been to Big Bear Ziplines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing