We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent :D”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of 2 Taste Food and Wine Bar - CLOSED

2 Taste Food and Wine Bar
Price range: US$8 - US$32
Cuisines: American, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Poughkeepsie, NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Excellent :D”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

We visited during Hudson Valley Restaurant Week and ordered off the prix fixe menu. The service was excellent and our 4-course dinner was delicious! We were very pleased and looking forward to returning for entrees from their normal dinner menu :D

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Candimoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    15
    8
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tuxedo Park, New York, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hallie's Got It”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

Staff excellent, atmosphere awesome. Sit at the open kitchen - See what goes on. My wife and I visit every time we are in town since opening.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ken Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Windsor, Connecticut
Level Contributor
223 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Service with a Smile”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

We made reservations and were promptly seated upon arrival. Terri, our waitress, was lots of fun and very attentive. She is a real asset to the establishment. We all shared a Risotto for an appetizer. It was smooth, creamy and delicious. Entrees varied, one of us had a quinoa burger, another the regular burger, one had a gnocci and I had the special of the night, sausage with pickled red cabbage and baby potatoes. All were excellent with only one complaint. The burger was ordered well done and came pink. It was promptly corrected with an apology. Bagguette slices served with butter or an olive spread were great. The olive spread was especially tasty. For dessert we shared and enjoyed a honey bread pudding and a mousse. Would love to return if ever in the area.

When we arrive a Chamber of Commerce get together was in progress and was a little noisy. It did calm down after awhile.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Calhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantham, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Terrific food, wonderful service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

We made a reservation two months ahead by email and it was confirmed. Somehow there was a mixup, and when we arrived they said we were two hours early!! The restaurant staff were wonderfully accommodating. They found a table for the 6 of us and gave us free dessert as an apology!!!! But more importantly the food was inventive, prepared and presented beautifully and was delicious!!! If I lived close by, this would be my regular dining spot. Prices were extremely reasonable, especially for the gourmet food they serve. Highly recommended!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnnieM4960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poughkeepsie, New York
Level Contributor
361 reviews
200 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Good Dinner Experience with an Excellent Wine Selection”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

A friend selected this restaurant in Hyde Park for my birthday dinner. The menu is not very large but there are specials available for most evenings. Upon arrival, the specials are posted at the door. The restaurant is fairly small and reservations are recommended. There are options to dine indoors or outdoors. It looked like there are a number of dining and wine tasting events that are held often to the public. After hearing the specials, we opted for the Duck Ragu special and the Duck Breast dinner. We also ordered a couple of flights of wine with our dinner. Our waiter was very attentive and was knowledgeable about the wine selections. Dinner came out very quickly and was the perfect temperature. Overall the food was very tasty and would recommend this place to someone looking for an intimate dining experience.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trvlchic5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing