We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of 2 Taste Food and Wine Bar - CLOSED

2 Taste Food and Wine Bar
Price range: US$8 - US$32
Cuisines: American, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Adorable place with great food. I had the salmon and it was delicious!!! The service was friendly and efficient!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank LexGresham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    15
    8
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
121 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great find in Hyde Park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

After a long, enjoyable day of visiting the Roosevelt National Historic Site, we were tired and hungry. Checking in to the Roosevelt Inn, we wanted some place close with delicious food and a solid wine list. Just TWO BLOCKS (walking distance had it not been raining) away, the 2 Taste Food and Wine Bar offered great service, delicious food, at a great price. The wine list was long and we were struggling to come up with a choice, when we spotted "the tasting flight" opportunity. For just a little more than a glass, we had a wonderful tasting of 6 different red wines (3 each) . Really a lot of fun. We had the strawberry goat cheese salad, which was a small, but delicious, but the home run - the burgers! Hudson Valley Cattle Company beef, house cut fries, my oh my! Highly recommend.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfection in a small place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Freaking amazing! You would think that all restaurants in the home of the CIA would be fabulous. But outside the CIA it is a sea of pizza joints and beer & shot places. So this is truly an incredible place to eat. Wonderful, comfortable, FABULOUS service (thanks Alex!). Great fun drinks (thanks Alex again - you really gotta have the blackberry/lavendar cosmo and the pineapple upside down cake martini). But the food was extraordinary. Started off with panko crusted jalapeno calamari. Killer w/just the right burn. Then I had the strawberry/goat cheese baby greens and hubby had ceasar salad - both wonderful and served with a single toasted bread slice rather than croutons that you could use to push your salad around and eat! I had the scallops with corn & shrimp risotto and hubby had the salmon w/miso. Then to top it off we had the strawberry rhubarb sorbet and the pound cake with mango cream filling w/chocolate ganache and raspberry coulis w/habanero. Everything was really amazing! We eat out quite a lot and this is one of the best places we've been in quite a long time.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cherylstoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
82 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great food and service in an unexpected location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

A general rule of thumb would be that restaurants in the back of a strip mall are not going to have an eclectic menu of excellent food with a really nice wine list, but 2 Taste Food and Wine Bar is the exception to that rule.

We enjoyed an excellent meal - in particular, the cheese board starter was a great sampling of local cheeses and the desserts were scrumptious.

The seating, the ambiance and the service were great - a terrific place for a quiet, unrushed dining experience.

Not a cheap night out, but definitely worth the price.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very enjoyable!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

My husband and I stopped by 2Taste on a recent Friday night planning on having a burger (my favorite place to get one). But it was not meant to be. The menu had just changed and so we had to try some of the new creations.

The watermelon gazpacho was outstanding. Each bite gave a different taste. I can't wait to go back for more!

The caramelized scallops were wonderful. Perfectly cooked with crispy prosciutto. Yummy!!

The service was excellent (as always). The staff warm and friendly. 2Taste remains our favorite Hyde Park restaurant.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank poj1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing