We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn Hyde Park
Nearby Hotels
Roosevelt Inn(Hyde Park)
US$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(New Paltz)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (334)
Filter reviews
334 results
Traveller rating
49
144
92
27
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
144
92
27
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssausageroom was cleanyogurtvanderbilt mansionculinary institute of americabreakfast was includedwaffle makeracross the streetmake your own waffleswalking distancepresidential librarychecking incookiesample parkingan overnight stayhard boiled eggsnight's sleep
Filter
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 334 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The price was right for this hotel. The room and bathroom were super clean. In fact, the maid did a better job here than at a much swankier hotel in which I recently stayed. The location was convenient--right off Route 9, near the mansions and a short drive down the road from Rhinebeck, NY. There was a breakfast that could have been healthier--lots of bread, sausages, more bread, eggs. Needed more fruit, yogurt, and healthy options. But I am picky. And quiet. We slept very well.

Room Tip: No elevators, so if you have mobility issues let them know and get room on ground floor.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller300072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KateM_Rupson, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you had a pleasant stay. Our staff works had to make sure that our hotel is in top shape and clean for all of our guests. Our breakfast area set up each morning, is complimentary and includes sausage, eggs, waffles, danish, bagels, and more. We try and offer a variety so all of our guests enjoy their breakfast. In case you do not want to partake in the hotels breakfast there is the Eveready Diner, a five minute walk from our hotel.

Our location in Hyde Park is near many local attractions. The Franklin Delano Roosevelt Home and Library, Vanderbuily Mansion, and Eleanor Roosevelt's home are just a few of the many in the Hudson Valley. The Town of Hyde Park, and it's neighboring town of Rhinebeck have a great deal of events that occur throughout the year, inlcuding the Dutchess County Fair at the end of August. We hope you come visit us again soon. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

My husband and I spent one night at the Quality Inn this past weekend before moving on to visit family. We decided to have lunch at the Culinary Institute and take the tour. The location is perfect to take in the sites of Hyde Park. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We had some heavy luggage and gifts which they helped carry to our room.
The room appeared to be recently renovated as was the bathroom. While the décor is simple, it is very nice and comfortable. I am very fussy when it comes to cleanliness and everything was immaculately clean. The only downside for us was the double bed which was a little tight but there are king sized bedrooms available.
The breakfast was excellent with more than ample choices. The breakfast room is small but we ate early and had no trouble getting a table.
We will be visiting Hyde park again in two weeks and I have already booked a king sized room.

Room Tip: Opt for the king sized bedroom
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rfb1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KateM_Rupson, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled you had such a great stay . The entire staff works hard to maintain a pleasant environment for all of our guests and we are pleased that you enjoyed your visit to the Hyde Park area. The Culinary Institute of America offers a wide variety of delicious food selections as well as the local restaurants in Hyde Park, and the nearby towns of Poughkeepsie and Rhinebeck.

Our area has so much to offer, we are glad that you are coming back soon to visit. We welcome the opportunity to give you an even more enjoyable experience during your next stay. Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

$95 on Priceline for one room with full size bed and full continental breakfast in the morning. Breakfast was good, room was clean and comfortable, this was the cheapest place we could find- just needed a 1 night stay to get some rest- they even let us delay checkout till 1pm instead of the standard 11am. Free wifi. Great service.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank learntolive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KateM_Rupson, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We try and be as cost effective as possible for our area and we are glad that you found our hotel to be satisfactory and enjoyable. We offer a hot continental breafast for all of our guests each morning and offer a variety of items to give a wider selection. Our hotel offers free wifi, busines center computer and printer, fitness center, hot breakfast, and room ammenities. We are close to many local attractions such as the Culinary Insitute of America, Franklin Delano Roosevelt's Home and Library and the quaint peaceful town of Rhinebeck. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you come back and visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

When we first checked in, we weren't impressed with the gentleman who helped us. He seemed more interested in what was on the TV than helping us. After giving us his well-used speech, we entered our room. Clean and comfortable, which is what we expect from Quality Inn. Later that day, after checking a few attractions, we asked the different desk clerk where to eat, and she suggested a few places but also pointed out the free computer off their main lobby that we could use to get more specific info about the restaurants. We only stayed one night at the hotel, but we give it a thumbs-up. The free breakfast in the morning was a nice touch,

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main street.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fenuzio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KateM_Rupson, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

On behalf of our entire staff we apologize that we did not seem attentive to you upon checkin. We do strive to give all of our guests an enjoyable experience from the moment we first speak with you. We are glad that our housekeeping stay provided you with a comfortable and clean room. Our hotel invites our guests to use of the computer in our business center 24/7 as well as a complimentary hot breakfast presented each morning. We offer the standard hotel amenities to all our guests as well as additonal items that some guests forget at home or do not travel with such as toothbrushes and toothpaste. In addition, we offer complimentary iced tea, water, and cookies at check in time.

We hope you enjoyed our area as it has so much to offer including the Culinary Insititute of America, Eveready Diner, Coppolas Ristorante, Franklin Delano Roosevelt Library, Eleanor Roosevelt Home, and much more.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The room was clean and a good choice because the location is almost across the street from FDR Library/Museum, and just down the street from the Culinary Institute. For one night it was satisfactory. Admittedly, this is a budget hotel. No elevator to second floor, hallways could use an updating, and the smallest bed pillows I believe I have ever encountered (Seriously, they are the size of throw pillows from your couch!!!) The bed was very comfortable though. The complimentary breakfast was standard budget hotel fare.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank HikerTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KateM_Rupson, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit to the Hyde Park area. We are in a convenient location near multiple local and historic attractions that bring in people from all over the world. We do offer amenities for our guests including a gym, WIFI, guest computer, and hot breakfast each morning. The hot breakfast includes a myriad of breakfast items including sausage, scrambled eggs, hard boiled eggs, waffles, bagels, danish, and more. We do not have an elevator, however based on our availabilty we do offer our many ground floor rooms for all those who request it. We are in the process of renovating the inside of our hotel as we renovated our exterior within the past year. We are glad that you enjoyed the beds we provide and we do offer extra pillows if a guest requests. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope you come back and visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews