We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“**Bugs N Broccoli!!!!”
Review of china paradise

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
china paradise
Ranked #71 of 143 Restaurants in Danville
Price range: US$6 - US$15
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
Berkeley, California
1 review
“**Bugs N Broccoli!!!!”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Called in an order for pick up....which included Beef N Broccoli....picked up food, made it home, sat down to eat...only to realize there was not one, or two but several bugs in my beef n broccoli. That ruined my entire appetite...I called to complain and ask for a refund. I was told I would receive a refund only for the beef n broccoli because that was the ONLY problem!?! They came to my house to pick up the beef n broccoli, and I never heard from them again. $40+ and gas wasted! Do NOT EAT HERE!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank K b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    8
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Danville, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food and reasonably priced”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

This restaurant has a lot of options on their menu. The food is reasonably priced and overall good. They offer deliver service which is convenient. Their food is consistently good. The staff are friendly

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Keaphugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, California
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Decent Chinese food”
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Fast, efficient, decent ambience ... and food quality is good, but nothing spectacular. I like to bring business associates here for a decent and not-too-expensive meal in a clean and well-decorated environment.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank TJWilliamsDanville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, California
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Food is Always Fresh”
Reviewed 15 March 2013

If you are looking for good, fresh, tasty Chinese food then you should visit China Paradise in Danville Ca. The wor wonton soup has shrimp, pork, chicken,crab,broccoli,snap peas,carrots and plenty of wontons. We always start with that delicious soup. Enjoy

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank berky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great Hot and Sour Soup”
Reviewed 31 October 2012

I order from China Paradise almost every week. Delivery is super fast (15-20 min.) and food is always piping hot. The BEST chinese food in town.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Milt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed china paradise also viewed

 

Been to china paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing