We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cinco de Mayo”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Maria Maria

Maria Maria
Ranked #27 of 142 Restaurants in Danville
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Cinco de Mayo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

It is Cinco de Mayo after all, so of course we wanted Mexican food, something that would be similar to original--the hard to find kind.

WELL, Maria Maria surpassed out expectations, down to the guacamole, cerviche, tortilla soup, the spicy margarita's, and the taco's. It was all delicious, well presented, hot at delivery. The place was immaculate, the service impeccable. We will go back again, and again!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cabear925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    23
    22
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Danville
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The BEST Chipotle Ribs!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

A friend raved about how delicious the Ribs were so I ordered them for a Dinner Party. They were a HIT!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Connie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A fun evening”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

We enjoy the atmosphere here - a great patio, live music in the evenings and terrific margaritas. It is not the standard Mexican fare - I enjoyed the duck enchiladas and my son loves the crab and shrimp suizas. They have a good weekday lunch menu also.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great tatse at a great place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

We had brunch outdoors and loved it. From the limitless Mimosa's on to appetizers and a pork main, they did a great job. A bit pricey for Mexican food, but still enjoyable.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mbpaskow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, California, United States
Level Contributor
454 reviews
345 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“First visit”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

Average Mexican fare with large portions. A variety of menu items to choose from however. Our server was courteous and friendly.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maria Maria also viewed

 

Been to Maria Maria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing