We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“awesome local-local pizza” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jules Thin Crust Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Jules Thin Crust Pizza
Ranked #30 of 142 Restaurants in Danville
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“awesome local-local pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013 via mobile

local owners committed to local farms and community. jules is committed to excellence in quality if product and people. fresh local delicious ingredients whenever possible and the staff loves what they are doing. jules in one of of the three outstanding pizza places in the tri-valley.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark-n-MsB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    7
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Danville, California
Level Contributor
82 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Favorite weekly family dinner location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013

We LOVE Jules Pizza! Heather (one of the owners) is an exceptional host, takes the time to get to know all of her (many) customers, is extraordinarily picky about the ingredients that they use - and offers delicious gluten-free options. Heather is also as careful in choosing her employees as she is in choosing the ingredients that go on her pizza - so it is always a warm and welcoming experience. Our family loves to come here every week.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank TJWilliamsDanville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, California
2 reviews
“Where are customers?”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2013

And I drive all the way for 15 minutes to taste teh wonderfull pizza at 9:00 PM on Saturday night and I noticed the chairs were upside down on the tables and no customer inside the Pizza shop.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Casualoutdiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, California
Level Contributor
144 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Fantastic Thin Crust”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2012

I love this Pizza. Nice crispy thin crust with a wide selection of meat & veggie pizza's available by the slice. I usually eat at Jules at least once per week.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank pwtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
80 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great Pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2012

Jules offers a great selection of thin crust pizza. They also offer a gluten free crust, made to order. It takes about 15 minutes for them to assemble and bake the GF pizza, so we ordered this as soon as we walked in, before anyone else in our party ordered. The GF crust was the best I have had in the US.

All of the pizza had great flavor and the topping were fresh. Staff was friendly and helpful. Highly recommended!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank coffeegirl9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jules Thin Crust Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Jules Thin Crust Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing