We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Okay”

Bridges Restaurant & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Bridges Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 143 Restaurants in Danville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$21 - US$31
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Hartz Ave.
Description: California America with European/Asian influenced cuisine served in a casual~elegant setting.
Stockton
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Just Okay”
Reviewed 18 July 2013

I was underwhelmed by my visit. Maybe I ordered the wrong thing. The service was awesome but I had a chopped chicken salad and there was maybe one piece of bacon and about 2 ounces of chicken. Not so much. Did I say the service was good?

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zabe123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    85
    24
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Clayton, CA
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You are in for a treat!”
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Great food, service, and ambiance. Perfect for celebrating special occasions or you are just looking for somewhere nice to go.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maureen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbotsford, B C, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fun wine-tasting with happy hour experience”
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Happened upon the wine bar from hotel recommendation and by chance it was happy hour so got to taste three wines for $10 each and then order their special of beer and burger for $10, substituted wine for beer. Server knowledgable about wines and friendly. Comfy friendly experience.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ca
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A nice weeknight stop”
Reviewed 15 May 2013

My husband and I enjoy eating at the bar here. Their bar menu is a very good value, and "happy hour" is every weeknight. Definitely try their cheeseburger.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lizzywalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, California
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Always Enjoyable”
Reviewed 20 April 2013

We enjoy dining a Bridges throughout year and have never reviewed it, so I though I would review the Easter brunch. We couldn't enjoy the outdoor seating due to rain, but the inside was still nice. What I really appreciated was that they didn't do a buffet. To me, buffets are really unhygienic, so often mobbed on holidays, even in nicer restaurants, and always overpriced. Instead, Bridges had a prix fixe menu which included starter, main, and desert. So much more civilized! Most of us started with a salad, which was good. A few had an asparagus tart with goat cheese, which they liked. As for mains, several of us had the fried oyster, bacon, and toma cheese fritatta which was delicious, and I don't normally like fried oysters. My son had the steak, which he enjoyed, however the savory bread pudding with it didn't appeal to him. Daughter and Grandma loved the fried chicken breast on smoked gouda grits. We all enjoyed our deserts, especially the coconut cake. Service was excellent, as always at Bridges. I hope dining at Bridges for Easter will become a family tradition.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank waikikisun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Bridges Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing