We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh, delishious food for all”
Review of Gotta Eatta Pita

Gotta Eatta Pita
Ranked #18 of 143 Restaurants in Danville
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Restaurant details
Walnut Creek, California
1 review
“Fresh, delishious food for all”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

The food is made fresh daily and even the falafels are made every 20 minutes! My family and I go almost once a week so tell your friends.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Healy2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    14
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing food, great service”
Reviewed 1 March 2014

The food at Gotta Eatta Pita is *delicious* and most importantly, fresh. Even their pitas are fresh as they are actually made on-site! Their pricing is very good, too.

My favorite is a pita filled with half chicken shawarma and half falafel. The additional fillings they have such as hummus, purple cabbage salad, tabbouleh, and cous-cous were all fresh and delicious. The pitas come in a custom box that helps keeps the pita upright when you want to put it down!

The owners are nice guys, very helpful, and you can see their passion for their business. It comes through clearly in the food. Highly recommended and very happy to have them in Danville!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank macguitar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alamo, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“"Fast Food" for people who care about food”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

This is hands down the best "fast food" place in the entire area. It is inconceivable to me that people will eat at Taco Bell or McDonalds (or almost anywhere else main stream where fat, sodium, and sugar rule the menu) when they have this kind of option available. Just watch the place fill up during lunch hour as smart, savvy students from San Ramon High School make a beeline here (it's a block away). I was quite literally speechless during my first visit. Fresh, tasty, healthy, fast, comfy, friendly. Did I mention that it is drop-dead delicious? Go there. Soon. It's gonna get real busy. Good thing they're planning more area locations.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ray W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Ramon, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food for lunch today”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

I went to Gotta Eatta Pita in Danville today and was pleasantly surprised at how good it was. I'm definitely going back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Gotta Eatta Pita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing