We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner at Piatti”
Review of Piatti Danville

Piatti Danville
Reserve with OpenTable
Piatti Danville is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 143 Restaurants in Danville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$35
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, View
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: San Ramon
Description: Ristorante Piatti features a menu with recipes complimenting the various regions of Italy. It has a casual yet sparkling atmosphere with authentic regional Italian cuisine. Piatti's success can be attributed to its staff and its approach to food, wine, and the dining experience.
Marina del Rey, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Dinner at Piatti”
Reviewed 23 May 2013

I had not visited a Piatti in quite awhile, but I was very impressed with changes in the menu since my last visit to another one in another city. Forgot how great the olive oil/pepper tapenade is served with french bread. Enjoyed a great smoked pork tenderloin and caesar salad with Pinot Noir by the glass. Atmosphere is excellent for all occasions. The management of this restaurant group has always impressed me. Reasonable prices for a high quality dinner.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jp1500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    62
    18
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Level Contributor
68 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lunch at Piatti's Danville”
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Upscale restaurant located 2 block West of I680 via the Sycamore Valley Rd offramp. Wooden structure is shaded by large trees. Outdoor seating available. Easy parking. Nice white tablecloths and napkins. Excellent food and service. Pleasant decor. Full bar with extensive wine listing. We enjoyed our meal and recommend Piatti's Danville.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlin35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alamo, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Reliably good”
Reviewed 15 April 2013

We have had many good meals here, including a rehearsal dinner in the private room. Because the bar is open to the dining area, the noise level is high, so be warned.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank margaretEll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Consistent”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I have been somewhat remiss in writing a review on a restaurant that we frequent quite a bit. The food is very good, fairly priced but both the service and management (if something goes sideways) is what sometimes makes this a very pleasant experience. You cannot go wrong with either lunch or dinner.
The main courses are very good with an ample selection of wine that does not break the bank. Very laid back operation that you can feel comfortable in.
The bar is also well run and you don't have to wait to be asked if you want a drink no matter how crowded.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level Contributor
146 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Piatti is OK”
Reviewed 29 January 2013

Had lunch here with my wife. Service was good, and the food is always very good. Asked for soup to be served very hot, and was NOT disappointed. I had the turkey paninni, probably the best I've ever had. I've been to the bar before and Chad is the best. He's always creative and very helpful and knowledgeable about what he serves. If you've never tried Piatti's you need to go, it's a Danville favorite and is perfect for a large group of your friends either for lunch or dinner.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Milt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Piatti Danville also viewed

 

Been to Piatti Danville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing