We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Lunch!”
Review of Piatti Danville

Piatti Danville
Reserve with OpenTable
Piatti Danville is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 143 Restaurants in Danville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$35
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: San Ramon
Description: Ristorante Piatti features a menu with recipes complimenting the various regions of Italy. It has a casual yet sparkling atmosphere with authentic regional Italian cuisine. Piatti's success can be attributed to its staff and its approach to food, wine, and the dining experience.
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Lunch!”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

My wife and I recently had lunch at Piatti's. The salad was fresh, the tomatoes tasted like they were picked from the garden that morning and my veggie panini was fantastic! The service was professional, friendly and very helpful with menu selections. We'll definitely be going back.

Helpful?
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    62
    18
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pleasanton, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Food Good Service”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

They were very quick to seat us without reservations. And the house was packed! The food came out quickly and it was great. A little pricy for what you get, but delicious. Service with a smile too. :O)

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank 834MHT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley, California
Level 6 Contributor
443 reviews
259 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
“Nice Atmosphere, Concise Menu”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Piatti Danville is easily accessed from the freeway and there is plenty of parking available. Went for a weekend lunch. The seating area closest to the entrance is bright and airy with view of the bar and open kitchen. Another section is not as bright but is also less trafficked. There is a decent-sized patio area with umbrellas to enjoy your meal if you choose. the mostly Hispanic wait-staff has been trained well and are do a great job. we split a salami pizza as a starter; it had an exceptional thin crust and the mix of toppings were a great match. I would have considered ordering one of their pizzas if we did not have it as a starter. the included bread is excellent with a crispy shell and spongy bread section. entrees included their turkey and avocado Panini that comes with fries. the Panini is a good-sized serving and was enjoyed by its diner but that diner preferred more salt on the fries. personally I prefer fries with a minimum of sodium. a mix of the spaghetti with the Bolognese sauce (normally with the tagliatelle) with meatballs was deemed average with regards to the pasta itself and the flavor of the sauce. a special that was ordered was the pan-seared halibut and it was quite good but perhaps a tad overcooked. seasoning of the halibut was perfect for me. Overall the menu at Piatti's is more on the light side save for some of the Paninis and the pork chop special. it would be nice to see a few more options that are part of their regular lunch menu. Now, would I visit Piatti's again? Absolutely.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank flashncrash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, CA
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I have been dining at Piatti since it opened...can't remember when...and it is always very consistent in terms of both service and the quality of the food. A very high energy place.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveDanvilleCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, California
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Neighborhood Restaurant”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Excellent for lunch and dinner. Eating on the patio in the summer is a wonderful atmosphere and the salads are very good. Dining in the room with the fireplace during the winter is a warm and cozy environment. If you eat in the main dining area, be prepared for a noisy meal, making it a little difficult to have quiet conversations. The food is very good ranging from their pasta dishes to salmon on a cedar plank, roasted chicken and pizzas. The delicious french bread is served warm with a spiced basalmic vinegar and oil dipping sauce and is irresistible. Their lively bar area with great appetizers and drinks is always busy. They also have a separate room for private parties and overflow of patronage if it is not being used. I have eaten at Piatti's well over a hundred times and would recommend it highly. Just be aware of the different areas of atmosphere in the Danville restaurant.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Piatti Danville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing