We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, clean, quiet and convenient place to stay in Danville” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Danville Sycamore Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Danville Sycamore Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Danville
Silver Spring, Maryland, United States
2 reviews
“Nice, clean, quiet and convenient place to stay in Danville”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

Three of us stayed here for a week, as I came back to my hometown. The location is fantastic, as it is literally right off of I-680 and a couple of minutes from stores, restaurants and the downtown area. Despite its location, the room was very quiet. The free breakfast should be good for most...if not, there is a Denny's next door. My only minor complaint is that the rooms are a little cramped, but other than that, it had everything we needed. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: There is no fitness center, but a free pass to a local gym is available from the front desk. No cos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    85
    32
    12
    13
See reviews for
77
42
14
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Yokneam, Israel
Level Contributor
143 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

How can a ordinary hotel get "Excellent" rating? Simple:
It provides everything "as advertised" it's not fancy, and not pretending to be so.
Parking, Reception, Breakfast, Check-out were okay.
The room was very clean, and it seems that they were servicing it everytime I went out.
Everything was in place and working,
Overall If you need a place which is 20-30 minutes from SFO (without traffic) and 20-30 minutes from mission blvd, this one is right on I-680 also providing good access to the north.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShlomoYokneam_Israel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

A quaint hideaway with easy access to San Francisco and all directions without feeling like you are in a big hurried city. Due to the trees and flowers, we almost didn't find the property. Danville does not have blaring neon signs or intrusive advertising to detract from the beauty of this town. This BW find was perfect in so many ways...Everything was perfect! From the perfectly manicured gardens, beautiful flowering plants and unique trees, just a nice sized pool area, to the Full Hot Breakfast that is above average in Continental Breakfast standards. There is even the cutest fenced area for doggy travellers. So there must be pet friendly rooms, yet I never heard a dog bark once. The employees really care about their hotel. You can tell by the way they treat the guests like friends and family! All the way from Brenda in the Breakfast Room who takes pride in providing great food, and a welcoming start to your day, to the chambermaids who would give directions, places to shop or travel routes. Everyone would make eye contact and say hello and smile. I didn't catch her name, but one little girl who said she had lived in Alaska, was exceptional as well. She would remember our event of the previous day and ask how it went! We looked forward to seeing these 2 daily, they made us feel like family and very welcome. There was coffee on 24/7 in the hallway which was super and a bowl of fresh fruit. Our room, an end room, #123 which is a King Business Patio Room, felt private, and like our little apartment. The patio had a fencing and trees to not make you feel you were facing the street. The air-conditioning worked great, the bed was huge and super comfy. The TV's were flat screen and modern. The décor was very comfortable and soothing. My husband marvelled more than once on how had I ever discovered such a find. He knew I had been researching for months. I had never heard of Danville, CA but I strongly encourage anyone wanting to sightsee in that area to stay here. There were high end Malls if you wanted, or Outlet Stores all close to freeway access in any direction. Location perfect to drive out to the Ocean, into one of the cities, or even up to Sonoma wine country. We had gone for the NHRA Drag Races at Sonoma, but the BW Danville's palm trees, flowers and grounds had me. I didn't want to stay in the stark desert, or a busy city, so this is the ultimate in perfect location. Danville downtown with it's unique stores, not many chain stores and definitely no big box stores here! The Blackhawk Centre at Danville is a must see. Not for the shopping as much as just the scenery, the ducks, turtles, fish, waterfalls and stream that runs between this outdoor high end stores is worth the sightseeing alone. The cars driving in this area scream wealth, so either sports players or Silicon Valley millionaires live around here. The employees told me they drive miles to work here, one took 3 busses to get there. That's dedication and pride when they told me this. They did not seem desperate and had to work there, they enjoyed their jobs. I love this hotel and you will too. Thank you BW Danville Sycamore Inn, I will remember you forever.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GrammaGully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

Hotel room sheets, chairs, carpet are dirty. The AC was either very cold or not on. The side chair and ottoman was filthy as well. The breakfast and location are ok. The house keeping staff was very nice

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Retford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

This hotel is very well located for access to Bishop Ranch, San Ramon. The rooms are well appointed and the staff are extremely helpful. Access to the I80 freeway is very easy and allows the traveller a good jump off point for the whole Bay Area. I highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cameron E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

Great location w/ access to main highways and SUPER comfortable beds, plus great service... So just a few tips & suggestions.
1. the micro fridge froze all my leftovers (no matter the temp settings), so only put your beverages in the door.
2. the PayPerView selections were movies I've never heard of, with none released prior to 1997. You might want to bring your xbox/ps3 etc.
3. and not a big deal or anything, but pictures on 2 of the adjacent walls are identical. Random
Good continental breakfast, though! Wide variety of food, but they should offer different juice sometimes!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karli R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parker, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

We have enjoyed many stays at this inn. It is extremely comfortable and clean. The staff is helpful without being intrusive. The breakfasts are yummy as are the afternoon cookies (hot from the oven).

The rooms are spacious and some have patios. The linens are fluffy & absorbent.

It's in a good location to travel around the East Bay and the price is reasonable.

Room Tip: The patio rooms on the ground floor are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tante58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Danville
2.4 mi away
HYATT house San Ramon
HYATT house San Ramon
#1 of 8 in San Ramon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
2.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - San Ramon - Bishop Ranch - East
3.6 mi away
San Ramon Marriott
San Ramon Marriott
#2 of 8 in San Ramon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon
3.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - San Ramon - Bishop Ranch - West
8.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Danville Sycamore Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Danville Sycamore Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Danville Sycamore Inn
Address: 803 Camino Ramon, Danville, CA 94526-4253
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Danville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Danville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Danville Sycamore Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of San Ramon Valley, this Danville hotel is ideal for a business strategy retreat or relaxing weekend getaway.Situated in the San Francisco East Bay area and close to the famed Napa Valley wine country, the Eugene O'Neil National Park and Mt. Diablo State Park, the BEST WESTERN Danville Sycamore Inn is a welcome retreat for both business travelers and vacationers alike. Just steps from the hotel grounds lies downtown Danville, CA, filled with great consignment store shopping and some of the top-rated restaurants in the East Bay area. Throughout the year, this Northern California hotel is also a prime location for visitors to the Black Hawk Auto Museum, the Good Guys Auto Show and the Alameda County Fairgrounds, home to the Alameda County Fair and many exciting events throughout the year. For business travelers, convenient access to the Bishop Ranch Business Park, the San Ramon Valley Regional Medical Center and the corporate offices of Chevron, Texaco, PG&E and Clorox make this San Ramon Valley hotel an ideal location for travel. And after a day at the job or sightseeing around the area, nothing feels nicer than a plush bed in a finely appointed room. With the comfortable amenities Best Western hotels are known for, including a complimentary continental breakfast, high-speed Internet access and a relaxing outdoor pool, guests will find the relaxation they're looking for in an abundantly convenient location.Ready for relaxation, an unbeatable value and a memorable stay? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Danville Sycamore Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Danville Sycamore Hotel Danville
Danville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing