We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Please Clean Your Heating Unit of Dust”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Danville Sycamore Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Danville
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Please Clean Your Heating Unit of Dust”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Until I turned the heating unit on at night I felt that our accommodations were fine for the rates we were paying. Their breakfast was nice and choices were good. The staff was sincere, well informed and friendly. The heating unit hadn't been cleaned and when we used it at night we woke up with bad coughs. It certainly ruined our weekend stay in Danville as I was dealing with 2 small children with bad coughs. And since we were visiting friends with other children they were very concerned their 2 small boys would get sick. Overall it made what should of been a fun weekend stressful. CLEAN YOUR HEATING UNITS.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Paulette K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    90
    33
    12
    15
See reviews for
84
44
15
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 November 2013

A very good value in a small but wealthy and lovely city, Danville California. Friendly, even exceptional service and convenient location in a town with only a couple of motel options. Best Western is a very good value. Esin Restaurant is a very fine restaurant and just a quick walk across the street from the motel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

This is an older hotel sandwiched between the freeway and a busy avenue, and there's very little about it that's "Plus." It's got fast internet and a nice cat that lives in the pool area, but that's about it.

The walls are thin, and when people in the room next door took a shower, it sounded like we were staying near Niagra Falls. We stayed in an upstairs room, and when the person downstairs turned on the fan (at 5:40 a.m.), it woke me up with a horribly loud vibration/noise. This isn't an exaggeration; the sound made made the room almost unlivable, and for more than 3 hours. And there isn't an elevator, either; so if you're staying upstairs and have a lot of luggage, you're in for a workout.

A lot of rooms have a nice view of the freeway, and some others have a view facing the other way; some might have a nice view of Mt. Diablo. I don't know. Our room had a view of the inside of the wooden facade surrounding the hotel.

If you're at all chemically sensitive, you don't want to stay here. The towels and sheets emitted some type of chemical that irritated my daughter so badly that she had to leave the bed in the middle of the night and try to sleep on the room's chair. This might not bother everyone; my daughter is relatively sensitive to chemicals. However, in the last year we have stayed in over a hundred different hotel rooms, and this is the only time the towels and sheets have bothered her.

We had little interaction with the staff, so we can't comment on them. Breakfast was the usual junk food, neither any better or worse than in most such hotels. The rooms were pretty clean, but that shouldn't be anything remarkable.

Needless to say, we won't be staying here again.

Room Tip: Don't stay upstairs. Don't stay downstairs. Don't get a room facing the freeway. Don'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank burdette9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Rock, New Mexico
Level Contributor
59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I stayed at this hotel for three days and the room was just great, lovely accommodations and very clean and fresh. They even had a Housekeeping Request Form for the next days cleaning and the best time to complete the housekeeping... I thought that was very nice of them. On my second day there was no Form in my room, so I asked the Front Desk if the housekeepers would follow the previous days Housekeeping Request? The Front Desk said "Yes"... Well, as you might expect... my room was not done by the time I returned in the afternoon. I asked the Front Desk, naturally not the same person as previously, so the housekeeper made a quick stop at my room and was going to leave a Form for me, but of course I was leaving the next day. i.e. Communication was lacking from the Front Desk to the Housekeeping Staff... if you do have a request, make sure you get it in writing!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon House, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We stayed at this motel about five years ago and it was adequate and a great location near our family, but we were very pleased this visit to find many great updates to the motel. Very clean, new beds, carpet, televisions and a very good breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barb1606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

This hotel was well located. The front desk staff were helpful several times. It was quiet. There were restaurants across the street and Denny's is well next door. Everything worked in the room and it was clean and pleasant.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Judy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Desert, CA, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

I spent 1 night this week at the Sycamore Best Western in Danville, CA on my way through CA. I have never had a bad experience at a Best Western and this time the staff made me especially welcome. They were friendly, efficient, professional. The room was spacious, CLEAN, and had more that I ever needed for amenities for a 1 night stay. The breakfast was delicious and served in a pleasant room with a view of the pool. One could even eat out by the pool, if desired. All in all it was an A+ experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Danville
2.4 mi away
HYATT house San Ramon
HYATT house San Ramon
#1 of 8 in San Ramon
409 reviews
3.6 mi away
San Ramon Marriott
San Ramon Marriott
#2 of 8 in San Ramon
359 reviews
2.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - San Ramon - Bishop Ranch - East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon
8.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek
8.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Danville Sycamore Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Danville Sycamore Inn

Property: Best Western Danville Sycamore Inn
Address: 803 Camino Ramon, Danville, CA 94526
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Danville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Danville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Danville Sycamore Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of San Ramon Valley, this Danville hotel is ideal for a business strategy retreat or relaxing weekend getaway.Situated in the San Francisco East Bay area and close to the famed Napa Valley wine country, the Eugene O'Neil National Park and Mt. Diablo State Park, the BEST WESTERN Danville Sycamore Inn is a welcome retreat for both business travelers and vacationers alike. Just steps from the hotel grounds lies downtown Danville, CA, filled with great consignment store shopping and some of the top-rated restaurants in the East Bay area. Throughout the year, this Northern California hotel is also a prime location for visitors to the Black Hawk Auto Museum, the Good Guys Auto Show and the Alameda County Fairgrounds, home to the Alameda County Fair and many exciting events throughout the year. For business travelers, convenient access to the Bishop Ranch Business Park, the San Ramon Valley Regional Medical Center and the corporate offices of Chevron, Texaco, PG&E and Clorox make this San Ramon Valley hotel an ideal location for travel. And after a day at the job or sightseeing around the area, nothing feels nicer than a plush bed in a finely appointed room. With the comfortable amenities Best Western hotels are known for, including a complimentary continental breakfast, high-speed Internet access and a relaxing outdoor pool, guests will find the relaxation they're looking for in an abundantly convenient location.Ready for relaxation, an unbeatable value and a memorable stay? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Danville Sycamore Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Danville Sycamore Hotel Danville
Danville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing