We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveller rating
108
106
36
15
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
108
106
36
15
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews black bear diner walnut creek breakfast room waffles iron horse trail danville area san ramon valley free breakfast breakfast staff fresh fruit nice breakfast easy access gas station clean rooms refrigerator and microwave would stay here again visiting family
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 283 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

Room was stuffy and could not get enough air flow. Bed was hard and not very comfortable. It was loud and made for tough sleeping, with road and people noise. Breakfast as minimal but there is a place for per waste and bags. There is also a small fenced patio for dogs. I wouldn't stay in this location again.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank worldview2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curtis C, General Manager at Best Western Danville Sycamore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Hello worldview2016,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your stay with us. I am sorry that you do not plan on returning. We will use your valuable feedback as a training tool to ensure we continue to improve, and create the best experience possible.

At your service,
Curtis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

Everything about this Hotel is tops. The room, the beds, the pillows, the location, the appearance and above all the staff. And Danville is a lovely town. The proximity to Silicon Valley could also be of importance. Worth visiting!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank johnmLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curtis C, General Manager at Best Western Danville Sycamore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Hello johnmLosAngeles,

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to sharing your great review with all of our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit Danville.

At your service,
Curtis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

Very well maintained and comfortable hotel. All amenities. Nice breakfast with lots of variety and ample seating. Everything works as it should ! Clean and quiet. Restaurant adjoins hotel. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 29margueritem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curtis C, General Manager at Best Western Danville Sycamore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Hello 29margueritem

Thank you for the great review and for recommending the property. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit Danville.

At your service,
Curtis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017

We loved the breakfasts and thought the room charges were very reasonable, considering we didn't have to leave the hotel and find a breakfast place. The quality of the breakfast items was excellent and it was obvious the person preparing them all was on the job and doing it very well. The room and the beds were very comfortable and the room's amenities were of high quality. Being located right off the freeway was also a benefit.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank P9386LAgarym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curtis C, General Manager at Best Western Danville Sycamore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Hello P9386LAgarym,

Thank you for the 5 star review. I am glad you enjoyed your guest room and the breakfast. We will continue to make adjustments to the breakfast based on the valuable feedback we receive from our guests.

At your service,
Curtis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

Friendly staff, nice clean rooms, good breakfast. From the time we checked in until we left we enjoyed our stay. Rooms seem to have been updated recently. Breakfast has numerous options and is varied each day! Staff was always friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Clinton H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curtis C, General Manager at Best Western Danville Sycamore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Hello Clinton H,

Thank you for the 5 start review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We did finish our first phase of a renovation at the end of 2015. This included new carpet, drapes, paint and a few other items.

We plan to complete the second and final phase of our renovation at the beginning of 2018. This will include new guest room furniture, a lobby refresh, and updated breakfast room.

At your service,
Curtis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews