We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Used to be better”
Review of Pascal French Oven

Pascal French Oven
Ranked #5 of 7 Bakeries in Danville
Cuisines: French, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Danville, California
Level Contributor
78 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Used to be better”
Reviewed 5 July 2013 via mobile

I think the owners changed and its just not the same anymore -
Font go there much now after the change in owners -

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AOK12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    9
    4
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not how it was-----”
Reviewed 17 June 2013 via mobile

Interesting that when I returned the wrong soup-the lady said to keep it and she would bring me the correct one. The male jumped at this and took the small bowl of soup to "dispose of." Bet anything it went back in the main pot in the kitchen. Cheesy---cheap---belongs in Fremont or Hayward---not Danville.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank miserecordia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, California
Level Contributor
208 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Service was good, food was average”
Reviewed 23 May 2013

I dropped by with the family on a Sunday morning. The location and atmosphere was excellent. We also appreciated the friendly staff and overall the service was great. The food was average to a bit disappointing. The french toast was not as thick as I like and the hash brown was average. The omelet was pretty good but didn't particularly like the coffee. Given all that, I probably would not go there again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hitokiri_Battosai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, California
Level Contributor
83 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great casual place for quick breakfast”
Reviewed 30 April 2013

We usually stop at Pascal's as a part of our weekend bike ride route. It was also a great place to meet-up with friends over a more casual breakfast atmosphere. But the food quality and quantity is just okay for the price they charge.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank TJWilliamsDanville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good to remember!”
Reviewed 17 February 2013

I had not been in here for almost twenty years, but I went last week at the invitation of a friend. I was pleasantly surprised and wondered why I'd waited so long to go back!! The small, almond-filled palmiers were wonderful and reasonably priced. Lovely for having coffee with a friend...but the food looked great, too.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cmnt24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pascal French Oven also viewed

 

Been to Pascal French Oven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing