We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A MAgical Place where transformations happen!!”
Review of The Nature Place

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Florissant
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Nature Place
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A MAgical Place where transformations happen!!”
Reviewed 14 August 2011

Myself and my staff attended a 5 day leadership training and retreat. The course was intense so we did not get an opportinity to truly explore The Nature Place, but what I did see was awe inspiring.

What I really want to do is give a shout out to Chef Chad. Three of my staff had VERY strict dietary reatrictions and after a little rocky start the first night, our needs were always accomodated for with deliciously prepared suitable meals.

I'm looking forward to revisiting the mountain in the future. Maybe nwxt time I will come a day or two early so I can truly explore the "nature" of The Natue Place.

Dr. Dusty DuBois

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dr. 3DDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaturePlace, Front Office Manager at The Nature Place, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for the review! We appreciate your honesty in the post. We hope you're well and that we see you soon. ~ Best, TNP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
1
1
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2011

The Nature Place was our base for a week-long alumni educational program and proved to be terrific! The staff was knowledgeable, accommodating, personable, and capable. Breakfast and dinner were always very delicious; many options were provided for make-your-own sack lunches. The facilities were spotless and well maintained. Our room was recently updated and was extremely comfortable. The Nature Place is the kind of place where you can take advantage of the many different activities available or just relax on the deck while enjoying the great view of Pike's Peak and meandering wildlife! If one were planning an event such as a reunion, retreat, leadership, educational or business conference, this could be the ideal place ....especially since it was evident from our stay that the staff is very interested in ensuring that the experience meets or exceeds the expectations of the group.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah37835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaturePlace, Front Office Manager at The Nature Place, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for the review! We hope you're well and that you come back soon. ~ Best, TNP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Caldwell, NJ
1 review
Reviewed 21 June 2011

The location, the staff, the food, the accomodations- everything is top rate. Wonderful if you need to get away from it all. Learn to enjoy nature... Majestic and beautiful! I would recommend ANYONE to have a meeting or function there. Definitely do the team building elements!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeborahMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaturePlace, Front Office Manager at The Nature Place, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for the great review! We're sorry to just get to it now, but we hope you're well. ~ Best, TNP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2011

The Nature Place was the perfect setting for our staff retreat. The location with the nearly-constant view of Pikes Peak is beautiful and the drive from Denver gave us a chance to prepare for the next two days, literally and metaphorically. Even though we were in the woods there was nothing primitive about the facilities. They were extremely comfortable, clean and well maintained. The staff couldn't have been nicer and everyone there was attentive to our needs. They love being where they are and it shows! You won't go hungry at The Nature Place. The meals were really good and they prepared special (and delicious) dishes for the vegan and vegetarian among us. The ropes courses were great fun and very well facilitated. I would definitely go back to The Nature Place for another of their programs.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marniepriscilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaturePlace, Front Office Manager at The Nature Place, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for the review! We appreciate your honesty in the post. We hope you're well and that you come back soon. ~ Best, TNP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2011

Very impressive! I wish I could live there... the setting was beautiful, the accommodations were extremely comfortable, and the food was exceptional. Everything was, in a word, perfect.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaturePlace, Front Office Manager at The Nature Place, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for the review! We hope you're well. ~ Best, TNP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 5 April 2011

We come to The Nature Place as a retreat for our leadership program--and it's the perfect location. Although it's not a fancy place, it's lovely. The surroundings are beautiful and serene. The air is fresh. The staff is wonderful. And, the programming that they provide for our executive-level participants is fantastic and requires them to think differently about themselves, about business and about leadership. People consistently say this was the best part of the program. When I come back from the Nature Place, life is a little simpler, I breathe a little easier and I always look forward to coming back.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bmahoney0175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaturePlace, Front Office Manager at The Nature Place, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thanks for the great review! We love having your groups up here!!!! Hope you're well. ~ Best, TNP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 25 February 2011

A beautiful location, serene, with an incredible view of Pikes Peak. The staff are the best you'll find anywhere.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RetroJess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaturePlace, Front Office Manager at The Nature Place, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for the great review. We appreciate the honesty in your post. We hope you're well and that you come back soon. ~ Best, TNP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florissant
15.5 mi away
Woodland Park Country Lodge
Woodland Park Country Lodge
#1 of 1 in Woodland Park
208 reviews
13.0 mi away
Cripple Creek Hospitality House & Travel Park
24.7 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.8 mi away
The Victor Hotel
The Victor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Victor
65 reviews
13.2 mi away
Pikes Peak Paradise Bed and Breakfast
16.1 mi away
Eagle Fire Lodge & Cabins
Eagle Fire Lodge & Cabins
#3 of 6 in Woodland Park
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nature Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nature Place

Property: The Nature Place
Address: P.O. Box 167, Florissant, CO 80816-0167
Region: United States > Colorado > Florissant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Florissant
Number of rooms: 50
Also Known As:
The Nature Place Hotel Florissant

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing