We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid People, Gorgeous Place”
Review of The Nature Place

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Florissant
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Nature Place
Reviewed 31 July 2012

I've been there about 5 times, never had a bad experience. The food is great with enough variety to please everyone. The staff has been there for a long time and really cares to meet your needs. The Nature Place sits in a beautiful area of Colorado. The view from our dining table was Pikes Peak! A few times I brought my young kids without any problems. They even found a sitter for me.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Tiffany D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaturePlace, Front Office Manager at The Nature Place, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you for the review! We appreciate your sincerity in the post. We wish you and your family well, and hope to see you soon! ~ Best, TNP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2012

This was our second 2-day stay and the setting could not be more beautiful and away from the crowds. The rooms are spacious and well-stocked (though ours was a bit warm and stuffy -- I should have asked for a fan). This is not a posh spot, nor should it be, since the setting is the star of the show. The front desk and housekeeping staff were very friendly and responsive and helped me with both toothpaste and a blow-dryer, which I had forgotten. The hiking is plentiful and the views of Pike's Peak are spectacular for just hanging out/reading on your deck. Even if you are not part of a group, this is lively, peaceful respite.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dhuds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaturePlace, Front Office Manager at The Nature Place, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you for your review! We certainly appreciate your honesty in the post. We hope you're well and that you come back soon. ~ Best, TNP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Loved The Nature Center. So relaxing and quiet. Accomodations were great- units were nicely furnished, great beds/pillows, common areas were well equipped with comfy seating, great nature book selection in basement. Several different common areas to choose from. Views of Pikes Peak from deck is amazing. Pool area and gym were nice. Lots of walking trails of varied levels. Food was really good. Staff was extremely helpful. We were here for a family reunion. Cost was worth it!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaJHigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaturePlace, Front Office Manager at The Nature Place, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you for the great review! (And sorry for the delay...) We appreciate your honesty in the post. We wish you and your family well and hope to have you back soon. ~ Best, TNP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

There are not many pics of this place but do not hesitate to book in for a company retreat, or anything of the kind. The rooms are beautiful and huge ( the newly renovated ones) Lot's of variety to choose from, all the facilities you want or need. The gym is very dated, but has enough to have a workout. Great pool and hot tub. Fire pit and large conference areas. The place is a bit dated but has great character, and wonderful people that work there. You need something? They can help you out. The food is fantastic, with tones of variety. There is no booze, so bring some if you want it, and are without a car. The hiking trails and outdoor activities are well marked and abundant. I can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Ask for the newly renovated ones, but then again it depends what your looking for. The 4 person room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tibarona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaturePlace, Front Office Manager at The Nature Place, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you for the review! We appreciate your honesty in the post. (We do our best to keep up with the times...) We hope you're well and that you consider another visit soon! ~ Best, TNP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

This is a quiet unassuming spot in the mountains. It is clean and well kept. The staff is available and helpful.
The goal is to be unconnected to the world around you in order to enjoy your time in this little gem.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaturePlace, Front Office Manager at The Nature Place, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you for the review! We hope you're well. ~ Best, TNP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2011

I have been coming to the Nature Place for 20 years. I love the dark skies filled with stars, the view of Pikes Peak, the wildlife, the way you walk out of your cabin and smell the mountain air mixed with evergreen, and the devoted staff who is committed to making each visit an exceptional one. It's the perfect balance of outdoors, luxury, and homeyness. The lodge is a perfect place for family meals!

Room Tip: You really can't go wrong. If you are having a family reunion, be sure someone stays in the Pon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaturePlace, Front Office Manager at The Nature Place, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you for the review! We hope you and your family are well. Come visit us again soon. ~ Best, TNP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

The accomodations were excellent. Everything was of the highest quality. The room was spotless, as clean and freshly prepared as any 4 star I've ever experienced. The external surroundings were excellent as well - great views of aspens and mountains.
This was a business trip, but I plan to return often for pleasure whenever I can.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaturePlace, Front Office Manager at The Nature Place, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you for the review! We appreciate the honesty in your post. We hope to have you back for that family visit. ~ Best, TNP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Nature Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nature Place

Address: P.O. Box 167, Florissant, CO 80816-0167
Region: United States > Colorado > Florissant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Florissant
Number of rooms: 50
Also Known As:
The Nature Place Hotel Florissant

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing