We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazingness”
Review of The Nature Place

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Florissant
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Nature Place
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazingness”
Reviewed 2 March 2013

The Nature Place is a perfect spot for a conference or family getaway. The customer service was superb as was the food and beautiful environment. Comfortable cozy cabins with fireplaces and comfortable bedding. Definitely would recommend this spot for anyone looking to entertain their company or family for a getaway.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaturePlace, Front Office Manager at The Nature Place, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for the review! We wish you well, and hope to have you back soon. ~ Best, TNP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
1
1
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Carlos, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2012

I stayed at the Nature Center for a weekend conference. Now I'd love to go back for a vacation stay! The hosts were warm and responsive and went out of their way more than once to make sure we had what we needed. The food was delicious and healthy, and they accommodated many requirements and preferences for us. The rooms were comfy, and the location is spectacular. By the way, the pool and hot tub are open 24 hours a day.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaturePlace, Front Office Manager at The Nature Place, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for the review! We're trying to utilize this system more frequently, but we hope you're well and maybe we'll see you soon. ~ Best, TNP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012 via mobile

I've been there about 5 times, never had a bad experience. The food is great with enough variety to please everyone. The staff has been there for a long time and really cares to meet your needs. The Nature Place sits in a beautiful area of Colorado. The view from our dining table was Pikes Peak! A few times I brought my young kids without any problems. They even found a sitter for me.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiffany D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaturePlace, Front Office Manager at The Nature Place, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for the review! We appreciate your sincerity in the post. We wish you and your family well, and hope to see you soon! ~ Best, TNP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

This was our second 2-day stay and the setting could not be more beautiful and away from the crowds. The rooms are spacious and well-stocked (though ours was a bit warm and stuffy -- I should have asked for a fan). This is not a posh spot, nor should it be, since the setting is the star of the show. The front desk and housekeeping staff were very friendly and responsive and helped me with both toothpaste and a blow-dryer, which I had forgotten. The hiking is plentiful and the views of Pike's Peak are spectacular for just hanging out/reading on your deck. Even if you are not part of a group, this is lively, peaceful respite.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dhuds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaturePlace, Front Office Manager at The Nature Place, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for your review! We certainly appreciate your honesty in the post. We hope you're well and that you come back soon. ~ Best, TNP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster,PA
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Loved The Nature Center. So relaxing and quiet. Accomodations were great- units were nicely furnished, great beds/pillows, common areas were well equipped with comfy seating, great nature book selection in basement. Several different common areas to choose from. Views of Pikes Peak from deck is amazing. Pool area and gym were nice. Lots of walking trails of varied levels. Food was really good. Staff was extremely helpful. We were here for a family reunion. Cost was worth it!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaJHigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaturePlace, Front Office Manager at The Nature Place, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for the great review! (And sorry for the delay...) We appreciate your honesty in the post. We wish you and your family well and hope to have you back soon. ~ Best, TNP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canmore, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

There are not many pics of this place but do not hesitate to book in for a company retreat, or anything of the kind. The rooms are beautiful and huge ( the newly renovated ones) Lot's of variety to choose from, all the facilities you want or need. The gym is very dated, but has enough to have a workout. Great pool and hot tub. Fire pit and large conference areas. The place is a bit dated but has great character, and wonderful people that work there. You need something? They can help you out. The food is fantastic, with tones of variety. There is no booze, so bring some if you want it, and are without a car. The hiking trails and outdoor activities are well marked and abundant. I can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Ask for the newly renovated ones, but then again it depends what your looking for. The 4 person room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tibarona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaturePlace, Front Office Manager at The Nature Place, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for the review! We appreciate your honesty in the post. (We do our best to keep up with the times...) We hope you're well and that you consider another visit soon! ~ Best, TNP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 3 November 2011

This is a quiet unassuming spot in the mountains. It is clean and well kept. The staff is available and helpful.
The goal is to be unconnected to the world around you in order to enjoy your time in this little gem.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaturePlace, Front Office Manager at The Nature Place, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for the review! We hope you're well. ~ Best, TNP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florissant
15.5 mi away
Woodland Park Country Lodge
Woodland Park Country Lodge
#1 of 1 in Woodland Park
209 reviews
13.0 mi away
Cripple Creek Hospitality House & Travel Park
16.8 mi away
The Victor Hotel
The Victor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Victor
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.7 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,101 reviews
22.3 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 10 in Manitou Springs
828 reviews
13.2 mi away
Pikes Peak Paradise Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nature Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nature Place

Property: The Nature Place
Address: P.O. Box 167, Florissant, CO 80816-0167
Region: United States > Colorado > Florissant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Florissant
Number of rooms: 50
Also Known As:
The Nature Place Hotel Florissant

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing