We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville West
Ranked #58 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Valdosta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This is a great place to stay. I arrived early for a possible early check-in due to an appointment at Mayo. The staff was so gracious in providing for our every need. Recommend without any reservation!

Room Tip: Front staff is very helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeRSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    83
    33
    22
    21
See reviews for
111
49
15
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I stayed her for 2 nights with a Jacuzzi suite & can you say ENJOYED! Check-In was painless & Pam (front desk) made sure all questions were answered & very polite. Even gave us a printout of nearby restaurants. Entire premises of the hotel was clean! Enjoyed breakfast as well & the lady in the kitchen (didn't get her name) welcomed us each morning with a smile! Planning on coming back & will definitely come back to Country Inn & Suites! -GA

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GA_peach14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegionalManagerSE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville West, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Hello GA_peach,

We are so happy that you had an AWSOME stay! I will share these comments with all of our staff members. They will be excited to hear that you had an excellent experience.

We do realize that there are many options available in the area and would like to sincerely thank you for allowing us to earn your business. We hope to see you back when in the Jacksonville area.

Thank you,

Kapil Bava - General Manager
Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

We have 3 kids and its always hard to find an affordable room that we all fit into. We loved the extra room of the suites and the awesome price. Beds were very comfortable and staff was courteous. Conveniently located off of 295. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgiajess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegionalManagerSE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville West, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear guest,

Our suites are perfect for large families like yours. Thank you for giving us a chance to host your family as our guests. We are glad that you had a pleasant experience with our location. We hope to see you back on the next visit to Jacksonville!

Thank you for your business.

Sincerely,

Kapil Bava - General Manager
Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Our party booked two rooms. We were alarmed to learn that one the rooms were not turned down and it still possessed the stay of a previous guest. the hotel quickly remedied the situation by extend our party a suite. I did not use the shower because it was difficult finding the mechanism to turn it on. We asked for a wake up call, but it never came.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Theodore H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegionalManagerSE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville West, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Theodore H,

I apologize for any mix up during check-in, but happy to hear that the guest services associate was able to remedy the situation efficiently. Your input is valued greatly and will use this in our future staff meetings to ensure we are effective in all aspects you have mentioned. We sincerely appreciate your business and hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,

Kapil Bava - GM
Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davie, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The hotel is very quiet. I stayed on two different occasions in one week. Both times the rooms were very clean and spacious. The only thing I noted the shower curtains are a bit short which if you have children with you like I did, taking a shower leaves a lot of water on the bathroom floor. Overhaul I enjoyed staying at the hotel. It was my first time and I will definitely come back whenever I'm in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hermite T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegionalManagerSE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville West, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Hermite T,

Thank you for your kind comments. We look forward to seeing you back soon.

Sincerely,

Kapil Bava - General Manager
Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quitman, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Overall I had a good experience at country inn suites on commonwealth ave. Service was really great and friendly. Rooms were nice size rooms and very clean. There was a distinct odor in the lobby that we could not figure out but it wasn't to the point were I would leave or checkout and go elsewhere. Would recommend hotel and will stay here again in future.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank st2309mm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegionalManagerSE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville West, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear st2309mm,

Thank you for recognizing our great service and friendly staff. I am happy that you enjoyed your entire stay.

Sincerely,

Kapil Bava - General Manager
Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This hotel sits off the highway in a very quite area. Would benefit from some signs directing you off the highway to the hotel because it is behind a Comfort Inn. I was there on July 4th weekend! Even though there were A LOT of children in the hotel, you did not hear them until you opened the door. Wonderful room, even though the sofa bed was uncomfortable. Nice queen size beds!! The receptionist Rosetta(I think her last name is Barton) was WONDERFUL very patient and kind. The staff was very helpful and nice. Great breakfast!! My favorite hotel chain. I always try to find a C I & S to stay in on my travels.

DMAC

Room Tip: I like the rooms on the 2nd floor or higher, on the ends. prefer the rooms on the very ends of hall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegionalManagerSE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville West, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your wonderful comments. We take pride in our cleanliness as you confirmed in your review. Thank you for recognizing our efforts! I will pass the message on to Rosetta and the rest of the cleaning staff!!

Sincerely,

Kapil Bava - General Manager
Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Jacksonville I-295
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville W - I295 & I10
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jac...
#83 of 133 in Jacksonville
4 reviews
5.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Cecil Field Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville
12.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville I-95 South
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville I-10 West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville West

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville West
Address: 7035 Commonwealth Ave, Jacksonville, FL 32220-2828
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Jacksonville
#28 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#35 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#40 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest Country Inn & Suites located in Jacksonville, FL. The hotel is located off I295, Exit 22 behind Wendy's Restaurant. The hotel offers Standard, Studios, and Suites available in King or Two Queen Bed configurations. Enjoy a hot breakfast with a rotational menu. The hotel offers many amenities including fitness center, outdoor swimming pool, free Wi-Fi, 24 hr coffee bar and freshly baked cookies. All rooms offer mini-fridge, microwave, coffee makers, iron/ironing board and 32" LCD TVs. Upgrade to our suite and enjoy total privacy to the living room area. Suites also include a pull out sofa bed with a TV in the bedroom area as well as the living room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Jacksonville West
Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing