We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chaffee
Ranked #54 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Venice, FL
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed 15 March 2013

This hotel is located in a very pleasant and quiet area just off I-10 that is easy to access. Within walking distance are several restaurants and a small shopping center.

The hotel itself appears to be relatively new and everything is immaculate. The rooms are both quiet and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. A nice surprise was that the night we were there, they offered a free evening meal in the breakfast area that included beef stew and cornbread -- just the type of comfort food you might eat at home. (We were told they do this on Wed.) Also provided were dessert and beverages including free beer or wine.

The typical Holiday Inn Express breakfast was efficiently provided in a pleasant and comfortable setting. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tenow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    31
    15
    3
    2
See reviews for
43
19
5
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
florida
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

I have stayed here a number of times while on business.
The staff is always prompt and offered me a competitive rate.
I was not disappointed at the three separate stays at this hotel.
It was always clean and well taken care of.
Standard holiday inn xpess breakfast.
I will visit this one again,

Room Tip: Hotel fills up quick, but if they have room, they will take care of you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ontheroadalways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 December 2012

This hotel is located just off I-10 in a quiet safe surburban Jacksonville, Florida neighborhood. There are four restaurants located within a short and rather pleasant walk from the hotel. The entire staff is friendly, helpful and efficient in seeing to all guest needs. They surve an excellent breakfast buffet in the spacious lobby. The rooms are very confortable and offer free internet and cable tv.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2012

The hotel was clean and the staff are friendly, and there are several restaurants near the hotel for a quick bite. We have stayed there the past few years driving through to southern Florida, they allow pets!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2012

This hotel is at an exit west of 295 that has been recently re-constructed. There are a number of new hotels in the area and all provide easy access to I-10. I have stayed at this hotel a number of times in the past. The staff is friendly and helpful and the value is moderate. They used to have a hotel store where you can pick up a number of sundries and pay cash for them or charge them to your room. I prefer this as I travel on expense account and this reduces the amount of paperwork I have to do monthly. However, this last time I went, they had placed vending machines in the place where the store used to be.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Business_Traveler678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarks Summit, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012

We stayed at this hotel on our way to west palm beach. The hotel was about five miles off I-95 South. We chose this hotel because they only charge 5,000 points for a free room with the holiday inn points club. Hotel and pool where clean and nice. The breakfeast was the typical hot breakfeast with egg, sausage, bagels, waffels, etc. The only negative was the $30.00 a night pet fee.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacqulyne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avon, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

loved our stay here. the hubby was working here for over a week, so me & the kids tagged along for a jacksonville, fl vacation. breakfast was average, but free! housekeeping was very nice & did their job well. loved staying here, very clean hotel, and anything we needed, they helped us get it! definitely coming back!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiffany D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville I-10 West
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Cecil Field Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville W - I295 & I10
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jac...
#83 of 133 in Jacksonville
3 reviews
5.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville West
5.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chaffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chaffee

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chaffee
Address: 537 Chaffee Point Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32221-4109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#46 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chaffee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a beautiful brand new hotel. This hotel has 81 comfortable rooms tastefully designed. It has a fitness center, business center, meeting rooms, outdoor swimming pool and a great room for Express Start breakfast. The hotel has a friendly staff. This hotel is near good restaurants and a shopping center. The hotel also has a guest laundry. We also offer a great Manager's Reception on Wednesday Nights for all our Hotel Guest Please try it out you will love it. This is not your light food reception it's like you are home and we cook dinner for you. Banquet Room Great and can hold up to 100 people depending on setup. Caterering available. And you can choose your own color table clothes. 34 years hospitality and it will show. Give us a try. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chaffee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Chaffee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing