We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay - well worth the money” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of WoodSpring Suites Jacksonville I-295 East

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
WoodSpring Suites Jacksonville I-295 East
Ranked #82 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay - well worth the money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2011

I really enjoyed my stay at Value Place, Jacksonville. Management and staff here at Value Place (VP) have treated me very good. My room and hallways were superbly maintained. My job requires me to work in 12 States and 48 different cities, and I always stay at Value Place Hotels when there is a location in town. Therefore, I know a thing or two about Value Place Hotels, and this particular VP is one of the best. Parking space is large, the grounds and laundry room are well kept. I have had an enjoyable experience during my last stay at this Value Place Hotel. The price is right. The price for the accommodation is very reasonable. I will gladly stay here again during my next work assignment in Jacksonville, Florida. Bere' K

Room Tip: No business center but management will make copies for you and will fax documents for you as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beresford K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirk H, Director of Sales at WoodSpring Suites Jacksonville I-295 East, responded to this review, 22 November 2011
It is our sincere pleasure to serve you while you are here on business in JAX. We have a great property and staff and we look forward to your return.

Thank you very much for your kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    4
    3
    0
    6
See reviews for
6
3
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sunrise, Florida
Level Contributor
127 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

Needed a place for an extended stay and found Value Place on line. What they offered was well above the "other places". Management, in the past, had some serious public relations problems, but new management is in place and they will bust their back to make it right for you. The facility is located in a quiet area and the security is second to none. They have staying there down to a science. The rooms are large and extremely well kept. The grounds are clean and kept that way. The front desk personnel and staff are friendly and extremely helpful if you have a question. I highly recommend you consider staying here, if the need arises for you. They do set some strict rules, but in the long run, it's for everyone's well being and there's nothing too difficult to live with. File this facility under "Highly Recommended".

Room Tip: They're converting all rooms to non-smoking, but there are designated areas outside the building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirk H, Director of Sales at WoodSpring Suites Jacksonville I-295 East, responded to this review, 20 October 2011
What a great review - thank you. We are exceptionally proud of our Jacksonville hotel and our management team. Jacksonville is a great city - it has so much to offer. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland ga
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2011

I read some of the reviews for this extended stay hotel and several had complaints concerning management being rude. My experience has been excellent every employee has gone out of their way to make sure we were comfortable. I questioned them concerning the reviews and was told that last year management changed. Sounds like the right moves were made because we are very happy with the service we have received.

Room Tip: Long stay very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirk H, Director of Sales at WoodSpring Suites Jacksonville I-295 East, responded to this review, 30 September 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We couldn't be happier with our new management team in Jacksonville. We appreciate you staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

I actually have been in Jacksonville, for work for the past few months. I tried the Quality Inn and the Microtel before I came to Value Place on Merrill rd. The rooms were bigger than both pricier hotels, for less money a month. The place is kept extremely clean, they have a large laundry facility, and are located in a quiet area, yet the local grocery store is less than a half of a mile away. The service at the front desk is the best part because I have been here two months and have seen people stay for one week and they treat us all with the same hospitable compassion. The other plus is that they run a sex offender background check on their guest and when my sister in law who is 14 came for a 2 week visit for the summer it was a relief to know that she was in a place that actually made an effort to help keep her protected. I would recommend Value Place on Merrill rd. to everyone who is looking for a relaxing stress free place to stay. Buffie, from Norfolk, Va.

Room Tip: The rooms are extra large with a good size bathroom, and kitchen with full refrigerator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank buffie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMacGillis, Owner at WoodSpring Suites Jacksonville I-295 East, responded to this review, 24 August 2011
Buffie - We really appreciate your review and your staying with us. Keeping our guests safe and confortable is our main goal and background checks is one of the ways we make sure you and the other guests are safe and secure. We thank you for all the refferals and thank you for your comments.

Value Place Jacksonville at 9A and Merrill Rd
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2010

My partner and I were waiting for our house to close and needed a short term lease. When we heard about Value Place we went to the website and thought it was perfect for us. The grounds are clean and well lite and the checkin went smoothly. The room was fine ( very clean except for the towels they were dingy and really scratchy). The next day my key wouldn't work so I told the woman at the front desk and her attitude was as if I did something wrong. She gave me all the reasons why my key doesn't work. Frankly, i don't care just give me the key, if keys have a magnetic problem then explain that in the volume of paperwork you are required to fill out when you check in.
The next week my husband went to pay the rent for the following week and there was a line at the counter. My husband over heard this woman behind the desk literally yelling at a guest!! Feeling alittle uncomfortable he started to head for the door and was almost attacked by this woman when she asked him point blank" who are you and where are you going?" He said that he was a guest at the hotel and was waiting to pay his rent and that he would be back later. She told him the rent was "due now". He paid his rent and told her " that perhaps she should lighten up alittle" . A minor argument started between her and my husband... needless to say we checked out within the next few days after finding another short term stay hotel. We later found out that this woman was the hotel Manager!! Even though we lost our money for the extra week it was worth it for peace of mind. I think the idea of short term stay is great, but this company needs to look at the management of this place and ask themselves...is this anyway to treat a PAYING GUEST??

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gretanyc10021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirk H, Owner at WoodSpring Suites Jacksonville I-295 East, responded to this review, 12 September 2011
We listen to our guest and we made significant management changes. The property is in great shape and we are getting our former guests back. Please give us another look - we assure that you will be pleased.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacksonville
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2010

change your staff,one lady in particular who works the day shift and get off at 6pm. plus your hidden fees!!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zerk059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites East Merril Road
Candlewood Suites East Merril Ro...
#68 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Jacksonville I-295/East Beltway
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville East Regency Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville East
7.7 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Jacksonville I-95 North
WoodSpring Suites Jacksonville I...
#85 of 132 in Jacksonville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville - Blount Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WoodSpring Suites Jacksonville I-295 East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WoodSpring Suites Jacksonville I-295 East

Property: WoodSpring Suites Jacksonville I-295 East
Address: 8341 Dames Point Crossing Blvd N, Dames Point & Merrill Rd., Jacksonville, FL 32277-3834 (Formerly Value Place Jacksonville, FL (Dames Point))
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — WoodSpring Suites Jacksonville I-295 East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
What's the Value Place promise? A truly affordable, incredibly clean, much safer experience that's always simple and flexible to fit your needs. That's why we think you'll be happier here, whether you're looking for an extended stay hotel, an apartment, or just better, more affordable housing. No matter what brings you to Value Place, you can count on a respectful, helpful and friendly team dedicated to keeping the Value Place promise to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your WoodSpring Suites Jacksonville I-295 East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Value Place Merill Rd Hotel Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing