We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Southside - St. Johns Towne Center
Ranked #108 of 134 Hotels in Jacksonville
Reviewed 6 June 2013

For the price not the best, I prefer intown suites.
overall experience I wasn't really satisfied with the location or price.
However it does have great restraunts in the area and a great shopping centers the best in Jacksonville, Florida.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shawndx26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2013

My fiancée booked a room in this motel for a week for a her business trip and the nightmare started the moment she checked in. Room was extremely dirty, hairs on the bed sheet, hairs on restroom towel... disgusting room. She was troubled by flea and bugs and changed to different rooms three times but all rooms were infested. She had no choice at 11:30PM late night and stayed one night and next morning... she had Flea Bites / bugs bites all over her body, legs, back. What a nightmare. Avoid this place and pay few bucks extra and get a better clean, bug free motels nearby.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank S R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

We checked in here to stay for three weeks while relocating to Jacksonville, and we didn't stay past three days. The room itself was very very small with almost no room to move around. It had a terrible musty smell that never went away even if we left the doors and windows open. The carpet was slightly damp in some places and never got dry. Everything in the kitchen (all surfaces, cabinets, fridge, etc) was sticky to the touch, even after I spent about an hour cleaning with Clorox wipes. The bathroom was also very dirty, with hairs on the counter. We moved to Candlewood suites on Belfort for only a little more and are much much happier.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Psribler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

We made our reservations in january for homestead-stayed march 8-11-we were not told a head of time that it was changed to an extended stay hotel. Luckily the street was only a block long, and we noticed the extended stay had the same address and was able to find it. We were unaware that all the rooms had pet rooms, and my husband is very allergic to pets. The polciy was no pets over 25 pounds and they must be registered ahead of time. Obviously they never walked around the hotel. Next door to us was not 1, but 2 MASTIFFS-way over the 25 pound limit. At times only one of the men was trying to handle 2 mastiffs at once. We saw many german shepherds, which are also over the limit and other larger dogs. It was very obvious, and no one appeared to need to hide the fact. I love dogs, but rules are rules, and how do we know if the owners are in control of their dogs or not. The room was clean and very well set up. Our refrigerator was broken, but they replaced it with a new one the next day.. The staff for the most part was friendly, except the day we checked in-she must have been having a bad day. We didn't know that ice was not provided and was told that we had to buy it. If the refrigerator had worked, we wouldn/t have needed ice, and obviously if it was not working, we couldn;t have bought ice and kept it in the freezer.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nancy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

They had extremely dirty bathrooms, filthy kitchen which had very little to offer and dirty living space like it hadn't been cleaned property in months. It smelled musty. The internet service was too weak to use and the bed was as hard as the floor. I called about the internet service and was told it must be my new IPad III. The television has very few channels and the beds are as hard as the floors.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swood1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

This was our second stay here because of the proximity to my parents home. It was clean and comfortable. It is nice to have 2 bathrooms as there were four adults staying in our room with the hideabed in the living room/kitchen area. The 2 tvs were nice and the room was clean. There was a problem with one of the toilets when we checked in but they fixed first thing the next morning. We spent 4 nights and it totally fit what we needed. The hideabed was not too comfortable. The grab and go breakfast was a nice addition to their services.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachbird123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

made reservations 3 weeks pryor to arriving and was told there was no rooms available.very very disappointed the hotels location is great when visiting the mayo if you can get a room.this hotel dosent honor reservations which we have seen.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESH-RDO, Owner at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Southside - St. Johns Towne Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2012

Thank you for taking the time to make us aware of your experience. Providing for your total satisfaction, from the moment you arrive to the moment you depart, is my staff's primary duty. Hearing that we failed in your case is truly disheartening, and for that, I offer you my sincerest apology.

Our hotel uses a reservation system that is designed to ensure that rooms reserved in advance by our guests are available at the time they arrive to check-in. Given the extended stay nature of our business, in rare cases it is possible that a large number of our guests simultaneously extend their stay, without advance notice, creating a lack of rooms available for incoming guests. In those unusual and regrettable instances, our policy is to find and pay for the first night's stay at a different hotel; however I understand that this is still a serious inconvenience.

Let me assure you that your experience is certainly not typical, and that we have put in place measures to ensure that the type of stay you had won't be repeated. Again, I apologize and promise you that we are committed to your total satisfaction. If there is anything you would like to discuss further with me or our guest relations team, please don't hesitate to contact us by visiting our website and clicking on the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page. I do hope you will give us the honor of having you as a guest again if future travels will bring you into our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
2.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Salisbury Rd. - Southpoint
Extended Stay America - Jacksonv...
#89 of 134 in Jacksonville
50 reviews
8.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Riverwalk
0.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Deerwood Park
Extended Stay America - Jacksonv...
#100 of 134 in Jacksonville
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Lenoir Avenue East
Extended Stay America - Jacksonv...
#97 of 134 in Jacksonville
77 reviews
2.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Baymeadows Near Butler Blvd
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Jacksonville
Sheraton Jacksonville
#37 of 134 in Jacksonville
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Southside - St. Johns Towne Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Southside - St. Johns Towne Center

Address: 10020 Skinner Lake Dr, Jacksonville, FL 32246-8454 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Jacksonville - Southside - St. Johns Towne Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 134 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range: £57 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Southside - St. Johns Towne Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Extended Stay, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Southside - St. Johns Towne Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Jacksonville - Southside - St. Johns Towne Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing