We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville - Blount Island
Ranked #45 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Elba, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We stayed at HIE night before cruse out of Jacksonville. Great location to port, large parking lot, great staff - very accommodating. The room was clean, the bed was great (and I have a TemPurPedic at home). A very good breakfast with anything you could want for breakfast.
Free WiFi and also a computer is available in the lounge area. (The tiles in the elevator were broken and the sink in bathroom of room was cracked. This needs to be repaired to remove anything negative about their hotel. Even though cracked, the floor and the sink were clean).
Great place to stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AhaElba_Alabama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerald M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville - Blount Island, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you for the wonderful comments you recently posted on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Blount Island. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business. We are always very happy when a guest comments about the wonderful service they have received. It is our goal to make you feel at home and not just meet your needs, but to exceed them. We are in the process of getting a lot of thing change for our guest use. Thank you again for your kind words. We hope to have you as a guest at our hotel again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    68
    32
    12
    7
See reviews for
103
59
9
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dickson, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Friendly service. We needed to find a dentist before getting on the boat. Both ladies at the desk helped us find a few choices close to the hotel. We needed a crown put back. The room was clean and breakfast was filling. Located half mile from the port. Shuttle is provided with special room pricing. Very efficient.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcclurkans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerald M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville - Blount Island, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
On behalf of myself and the entire staff we would like to thank you for the kind remarks you recently posted on TripAdvisor detailing your experiences with our hotel. It is our intent to make you feel at home and not just meet your expectations, but to exceed them. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Another successful HIE adventure. I don't know how they do it, but they maintain consistency in cleanliness, service and accommodations. This hotel was perfect for us. There are nicer and newer facilities closer to the beach but we chose this one because of it's awesome $81/night rate. Our check in was a breeze. The front desk representative was very nice, even after our two old crank called him three times. We were just a short 10-15 minute drive from the beach but without the beach prices. Here is my usual run down, enjoy:

PROS:
* If you are taking a cruise our of J'ville, this is the place to stay, less than a five minute drive to the cruise doc
* The cruise ships come in at the doc and the kids can go and watch them, fun fun
* The rooms were very, very clean. Even though it was an older building, they kept the place very well maintained
* Microwave and refrigerator in the room at no extra cost
* Flat screen televisions
* Great secluded and quiet location just off the freeway
* Towels were nice
* Close to the J'ville zoo
* Fresh cookies in the lobby during mid-day
* Cheerful and professional cleaning service
* Awesome front desk staff - all of them

CONS:
* Kinda old, but still wonderful
* Bath tub is very, very slippery when soapy and wet so be careful
* Freeway noise may be a problem for light sleepers if you are on that side of the building
* Breakfast was just ok. Seemed like the breakfast attendant was hesitant to refill the stations even though it was only 8:00 on a busy Labor Day weekend. THe pancake machine was broken, bummer for the kids

Room Tip: Try to ask for a room on the opposite side from the freeway to avoid any noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoadTrippr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerald M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville - Blount Island, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
On behalf of myself and the entire staff we would like to thank you for the kind remarks you recently posted on TripAdvisor detailing your experiences with our hotel. It is our intent to make you feel at home and not just meet your expectations, but to exceed them. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalton, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

I'll make it short and simple, if your going on a Carnival cruise from Jacksonville this is the place to stay. We have stayed two times in the last year and about to stay again this October for another cruise. Great, Great place to stay. I'll review this again come mid October.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aggravator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerald M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville - Blount Island, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
On behalf of myself and the entire staff we would like to thank you for the kind remarks you recently posted on TripAdvisor detailing your experiences with our hotel. It is our intent to make you feel at home and not just meet your expectations, but to exceed them. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2013

If you are looking for a simple hotel with a good breakfast and amenities, this is the place to go for a North Jacksonville trip. My family and I decided to pick this hotel because it's close to Amelia and Fernandina beaches plus it's a 15-20 min. ride into Downtown Jacksonville. The neighborhood is pretty quiet in the evenings. No issues with his hotel. Keep up the great work!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juban T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerald M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville - Blount Island, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Our mission is to provide both excellent service and accommodations to our guests. Thank you for the kind words regarding your stay. I will pass along to all the associates your comments regarding your stay. We truly appreciate your business and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the Jacksonville area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
280 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

I highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express for cruises. We sailed out of JaxPort Cruise Terminal which is only about 1.5 miles from the hotel! This nice hotel accommodates people cruising. We arrived the day before our cruise. We spent the night in a suite. The next day we were transported to the nearby pier in a comfortable van with other excited cruisers. We were able to leave our vehicle at the hotel, safe and secure. Upon our return we were picked up at the pier, returned to the hotel, and we were on our way. Easy. Easy. Easy.
Ask for the CRUISE PACKAGE. We also did the same thing, using the same HIX, on the West Coast! We definitely will utilize this service again!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Margaret F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerald M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville - Blount Island, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
On behalf of myself, and the entire staff we would like to thank for the kind remarks you recently posted on TripAdvisor detailing your experiences with our hotel. It is our intent to make you feel at home and to not just meet your expectations, but to exceed them!!! We truly appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon! Thank you so much for the kind words!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We liked this hotel because it sits off the main path by itself and is very close to the Jaxport terminal. The only thing close is a Wendy's that sits right next door and a gas station / mini mart that is pretty close up the road. There are other nice restaurants in the area you can drive to, but we were content to go next door to Wendy's for a quick bite to eat that evening. Check in is very efficient, rooms are clean, breakfast was good and the pool area is nice. Because we purchased the cruise package, (we stayed the night and parked for the week), we were allowed to stay past the 11 am checkout time. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. There were a couple of kids that were a little rambunctious running around, but honestly, they weren't bad at all. It was a great atmosphere and everything was done right. Breakfast was good - it was the usual breakfast - eggs, sausage, bacon, a pancake maker, cereals, juice, milk, coffee. The breakfast area was kept clean and there was plenty for everyone. The shuttle for the cruise port was very efficient and was very well run. I would highly recommend this property to anyone for any reason, but if you're doing the cruise, definitely stay here. Everything was perfect.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elikat02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerald M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville - Blount Island, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. I am glad to hear we were able to take great care of you and make you feel welcome. It's always great to know that we are making our guests feel special as we certainly do our best to create those lasting relationships. We look forward to welcoming you back if you are ever in the Jacksonville, Fl area again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville East
7.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
6.8 mi away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites East Merril Road
Candlewood Suites East Merril Ro...
#72 of 133 in Jacksonville
78 reviews
18.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville
6.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport
Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport
#25 of 133 in Jacksonville
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville - Blount Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville - Blount Island

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville - Blount Island
Address: 10148 New Berlin Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32226-2210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#30 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#32 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville - Blount Island 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are ideally situated just off Route 9A near the picturesque St. Johns River, Jaxport Cruise Ship Terminal and the Jacksonville Airport. As the closest hotel to the Jaxport Carnival Cruise Ship Terminal, our accommodations are the perfect choice for cruise ship travelers.. Our J hotel is minutes from downtown Jacksonville and area attractions like Anheuser-Busch Brewery, Jacksonville Zoo, Kinsley Plantation and Jacksonville Landing. We are just 11 miles from the beautiful Jacksonville Beach.Corporate travelers also find our hotel's location in Jacksonville to be ideal. Trapac, Jacksonville Electric Authority, Atlantic Marine Shipyard and Dry Dock are just a few of the nearby businesses, and we are just 15 miles from the Mayo Clinic. Staying productive has never been easier with the Business Center and free Wi-Fi access. And, we have a 644-sq-ft meeting room that can seat up to 30 people.When staying at this Jacksonville, Florida hotel, you can expect a comfortable stay and great amenities, such as the free, hot breakfast bar, a fitness center, outdoor pool and whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville - Blount Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville - Blount Island Hotel Jacksonville
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Jacksonville - Blount Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing