We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool but Dated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aloft Jacksonville Airport
Ranked #69 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Reviewed 14 March 2012

We were perfectly comfortable. The layout is a pleasent change from the normal boring hotel. Everything worked but was beginning to show wear and/or in need of a serious deep cleaning. Acceptable at Hotwire prices but of questionable value a full price.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank icosahedra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aloftJaxAirport, General Manager at Aloft Jacksonville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2012

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad your stay was comfortable. We are always looking for ways to improve our hotel. We are preforming routine maintenance and hope that some minor imperfections can be corrected. Your feedback is always nice. We hope you come back to visit us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (397)
There are newer reviews for Aloft Jacksonville Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

313 - 319 of 397 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2012

I just checked into this Aloft after flying all day with my dog. I stupidly chose to pay more for this hotel than any of the other blander brands down the street specifically because I wanted to use their dog amenities that are advertised: bed, bowl, treats, and toys. Of course they are out of all these things.

Additionally, the lobby/bar area has been rented out to a very large, very loud birthday party, complete with photo booth and loud loud LOUD thumpin' house music. Were there any seats still available at the bar and were it not obvious I was crashing their party, I too could get up in the club.

To top it off, when I arrived at my room, the door had been left open; the safety latch was being used to prop it open. After looking under every nook and cranny to make sure some psycho wasn't hiding in my room, I then tried to turn off the very loud fan. No dice. It doesn't seem to shut off.

So for 100 dollars I got: a lounge/bar area I can't use, dog amenities that do not actually exist, safety concerns, and a loud fan.

Never again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank secretninjanut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aloftJaxAirport, General Manager at Aloft Jacksonville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2012

Thank you for your feedback. We care what our guest have to say about our hotel. We are sorry that your expectations were not met . We understand that during our functions it can get a little loud, we have since began to look more closely at our policy regarding lobby functions. We certainly hope you decide to visit with us again. Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

This hotel was a very pleasant surprise! Very clean, new, and reminded us of hotels in Europe. Allan, the manager is reallt on top of things there. Parking was no problem there, not like other hotels.
John& Judy , Gainesville

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cousj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Either Aloft needs to replace their vacuums or housekeeping staff. Room and hall was not clean including dog kibble by the baseboards and pet hair on the window seat. My bathroom had debris on the floor and the shower was disgusting with a large undefinable object left by the previous occupant. Obviously, I did not use the facilities. I did like the layout and amenities in the room; however, cleanliness was a major fault.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AtlanticCoast49463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aloftJaxAirport, General Manager at Aloft Jacksonville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2012

Thank you for your feedback. We always learn something from our guest comments. We have notified the Executive Housekeeper and we are working diligently to make sure this doesn't happen to another guest. We once again apologize for the issues during your stay. We appreciate you letting us know and we hope you come back to give us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Currently the only downside to this particular property is out of their control. There is some fairly heavy construction going on in front of the hotel that makes getting in and out of their parking lot a bit of a pain. None of the sound from the construction was heard inside the hotel, so that was not a problem.

This is a great place to stay if you are flying out JAX the next day. It is close--a straight shot to the airport. It is clean and well maintained. A little funky? Sure, but that is what Aloft is!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Herdlinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

My new favorite hotel chain. I love the staff at both Aloft hotels I have stayed at. Much more relaxed atmosphere than normal full service hotels. Keep in mind this a very friendly, low service hotel (not valet, not bellman, no one to tip!)
They don't have a restaurant but have 24 hour food in the snake area, great sandwiches and salads. In the morning you can purchase hot ham/bacon/sausage/egg croissants
I love this place!!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveInSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Its really hard to rate a hotel that tried to reinvent the wheel. Trendy....check. Cool bar....check. Pool and fitness center.....check. Overall comfort, well that depends.

If your idea of an uber cool day out is spending endless hour at Ikea, well this may be the place for you. The hotel is styled in a very modern decor and even smells nice when you walk in. Immediately noticeable is the booming music and club-like atmosphere. At first I thought it was cool to check in at a counter located directly adjacent to a night-club styled lounge and bar area. But then it hit me....I'm a business traveler and I'm tired. I want peace and quiet. I want a quiet drink and room service. But that's just me.

Upon entering the room I was once again taken to a Swedish furniture store. They tried to reinvent the bathroom by making the entire toilet/shower area share the same tiled floor. While this makes life easier for the housekeeping, there is nothing quite as annoying as getting out of the shower to a completely wet floor! It's cold and nasty. If someone wants to use the toilet, the entire floor is soaked....not smart! There is a reason the bathtub was invented.

Overall the place is in a great location which helps as the hotel has no restaurant....just a cold pantry area serving sandwiches and chips. The price is right and the staff friendly, but the concept of a Euro-chic hotel is just not my style after a long day on the road. Twenty-something's and singles w/dates will love it.

Be well fellow travelers!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Worldhopr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport
Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport
#22 of 133 in Jacksonville
841 reviews
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Jacksonville Airport Northeast
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Jacksonville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Jacksonville Airport

Address: 751 Skymarks Dr, Jacksonville, FL 32218-7248
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range: £73 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Jacksonville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 10 minutes away from the airport, The Aloft Jacksonville Airport hotel offers free WiFi and high-tech entertainment centers as well as easy access to Anheuser Busch Brewery and Everbank Field. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aloft Jacksonville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Jacksonville Airport Hotel Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing