We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Most Aloft's Are Awesome - This One Misses The Mark”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aloft Jacksonville Airport
Ranked #67 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Most Aloft's Are Awesome - This One Misses The Mark”
Reviewed 25 April 2012

They need to retrain their entire housekeeping department and maintenance department. If they dont, they will surely loose their flag and become a low budget hotel. This hotel is not that old, but you can tell that its not being cared for properly. I have never seen so much wear and tear in a new hotel in my life. Housekeeping is horrible.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FTL777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aloftJaxAirport, Manager at Aloft Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, 23 May 2012
Thank you very much for staying at our hotel during your travels to Jacksonville. We know that there are many places that you can stay and we appreciate you choosing us! I apologize for the cleanliness of your room. We constantly strive to better our hotel every day and cleanliness and wear and tear is a part of that. It is very important for all our guests to feel comfortable during their stay and I apologize that you did not experience that. The reviews we receive about our hotel are taken very seriously and I will use this to better our hotel and team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    141
    71
    42
    31
See reviews for
90
86
39
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
naples, fl
Level Contributor
69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Just a quick overnight on a trip south. Staff was very pleasant with a quick check in and a warm welcome. Room was large a very comfortable and very clean. Bath was very clean as well but I don't really like soap and shampoo dispensers.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigboofer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aloftJaxAirport, Manager at Aloft Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, 23 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to respond on Trip Advisor! We truly appreciate it and your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2012

The only good thing was the bartender. When my wife and I arrived with our six month old we were greeted by decent staff. However after we saw our room and called down to the front desk to complain about the bed with about 50 hairs on the sheet and a towel that was dirty and had a brown smudge on it with a suspiciously large and fecal looking deposit we were met with a response of mild indifference. They swapped our linens and were on their way without so much as an apology. Then Sunday the pool area was rented out to a "modeling agency" which was having booty shaking contests to a song with a chorus of I'll eat some Pu**y very graphic. The guests were nice but this hotel is inconsiderate. We're on the third floor and our room is literally vibrating. Oh and the showers are moldy and gross. That being said the younger bartender is personable and very cool, a real stand up guy. The management and rest of the hotel are not worth your time.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kandjgoetz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aloftJaxAirport, Manager at Aloft Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts of our hotel. We continually strive to keep our hotel and service at top quality and I apologize that we were unable to meet your expectations. I sincerley appreciate you taking the time to share our pitfalls and will use this review as a tool to better our hotel and team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nytravelers6
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We just had our first time visit to this hotel for a one night stay. The room was nice enough but the bathroom was so dirty we needed to call for housekeeping to come immediately, which they did. There was a weird oily substance on some of the surfaces (doors and mirrors), which hopefully was cleaning product but it left us leery. The shower looked as if it had never met a scrub brush. The hotel was conveniently located by the airport and has a neat modern design but I'm not sure I would try another stay. Housekeeping could use a refresher course......badly.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nytravelers6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aloftJaxAirport, Manager at Aloft Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We take each review and use it to better our hotel and team. Your concerns about the bathroom floor will be brought housekeepings attention and I appreciate you taking the time to inform us of your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsport, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We stayed at this aLoft on a one night stay over before cruising. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The beds slept great and enjoyed the large wall mounted TV. The only minor issue was tyhe shower design, it was spacious and clean, however; there is a design flaw in the glass door which allows large amounts of water to escape to the floor. We used two towells just to keep the floor dry. It is very modern in design, the staff was very friendly and professional. I would definately stay again. In today's comon practice of a free breakfast, the aLoft does not offer this and charges for food items. Better to plan on a quick trip to the McDonald's just across the street for breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobby R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aloftJaxAirport, General Manager at Aloft Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
We appreciate your feedback. We are glad you had a pleasant stay. We hope you come back and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trophy Club, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012 via mobile

I had a minor issue with my room on check-in that was addressed quickly and professionally by the staff. As a frequent business traveler I have found that no hotel is perfect. However, all can be rectified when the hotel team cares about the property. This is where the ALOFT near Jacjsonville airport excels. The GM Allen immediately got involved which is unusual for such a minor issue! The management team interact with guests and make all feel welcomed at this property. Sherrie (Director of Sales), Hanna (Assistant GM) interacted with patrons daily and were oh so charming. The front desk staff (Erica, Autumn, Eric) were some of the best! I especially appreciated Crystal who works the overnight shift and yet greets you in the morning with such enthusiasm! Simply awesome!!! Victor always seems to be available for any needs or questions. Thanks to all of you for making my stay in Jacksonville a very pleasant one. I will be back and highly recommend this hotel to all travelers..........Cliff

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cliff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aloftJaxAirport, General Manager at Aloft Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
We appreciate your kind words about our staff. We work very hard to ensure each guest is taken care of. Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope you stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Stayed at this hotel closer to airport since had a early morning flight next morning. very near to airport and have convenient shuttle, but the room and property could have been little cleaner than what it was.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PRAVEEN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aloftJaxAirport, General Manager at Aloft Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate our guest comments. We hope you decide to stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport
Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport
#29 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Jacksonville Airport Northeast
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Jacksonville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Jacksonville Airport

Property: Aloft Jacksonville Airport
Address: 751 Skymarks Dr, Jacksonville, FL 32218-7248
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Jacksonville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 10 minutes away from the airport, The Aloft Jacksonville Airport hotel offers free WiFi and high-tech entertainment centers as well as easy access to Anheuser Busch Brewery and Everbank Field. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aloft Jacksonville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Jacksonville Airport Hotel Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing