We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place pre cruise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aloft Jacksonville Airport
Ranked #65 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice place pre cruise”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We stayed here for 2 days pre cruise. Everyone was friendly and the shuttle service was perfect. We would definately stay here again. Dont be afraid to ask for anything. They will do what ever is needed to make your stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdoggcruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Cartin, Starwood Hotels at Aloft Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Thank you for your positive review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found our shuttle service convenient. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    141
    71
    42
    31
See reviews for
90
86
39
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
239 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

I stayed here for an overnight business trip and it was a welcome change for a hotel stay. The hotel is hip, fun, and trendy and would definitely appeal to fun people. It reminded me of being in a European apartment with the décor and design. The hotel is fairly new, features a bar that opens up at 5, a nice restaurant that sells sandwiches, salads, etc., and has a new and well equipped gym on the first floor. The room is fairly spacious and comfortable. You can tell care was taken to make everything in the room practical. It is almost like walking in to an Ikea designed hotel room, plenty of shelving space in the bathroom that separates the bathroom from the main part of the hotel room. There is also a nice study desk and the TV is hung against the wall for space saving.

Restaurant wise, there are plenty of great choices in the immediate area. In the parking lot is an Outback and Carrabba's, across the street is a Panda House Chinese and Chick Fil A. There is just about every kind of food you could want within a 1/2 mile radius of the hotel. It is about 3 miles from the airport with easy highway access. Downtown is 12 miles away or about 20 minutes in morning traffic. You are on the expressway in under two minutes.

Jacksonville is known as a rougher city but this area is fairly new and appeared pretty safe. I went to the Walmart across from this and felt safe. Most of this area is new construction. You really can't go wrong with this hotel. The staff is great, well maintained, clean, friendly, and even a nice big field if you bring your dog, right next door to let them out and stretch. Worth a try, I'll be back here for sure.

Room Tip: I was on the fifth floor (top) which was nice. The only thing I suggest is not getting the inside c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmoonesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Cartin, Starwood Hotels at Aloft Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear jmoonesq, thank you very much for your review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Aloft Jacksonville Airport hotel. We appreciate the positive feedback on the amenities we have to offer such as the gym, our spacious guest rooms, and pet friendly areas. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edina, Minnesota
Level Contributor
181 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Recently stayed at the Aloft for a business trip. I thought this hotel was in excellent shape and had a very clean room. Plenty of restaurants to choice from in the area, and easy access to the airport. It would be my hotel choice when returning back to Jacksonville.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jtdman37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abingdon, Virginia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

Since I had an early flight out and I am a SPG member I decided to try the aloft out. Brittany at the front desk was very welcoming. However the room was not in good shape at all. The bathroom door was broke and the wall was coming apart. The shower door also would not close and water would just go every where. The worse though was the air conditioner was extremely weak and the temperature in the room ended in the high 70s. The other positives was location to airport and I liked the grab and go sandwich. I could have tried to change rooms but at 1am I was ready for bed. I may try aloft elsewhere but this one I could not recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeltaSegmentFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Cartin, Starwood Hotels at Aloft Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you liked our hotel location and are very sorry for some of the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We truly appreciate the feedback on the bathroom and the air conditioning and will be sharing with our hotel staff. Again, thanks for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

This was a great one night stop hotel.
Convenient to the airport and plenty of restaurants and shopping near by.
Room carpet could use replacing.
Air conditioning unit a bit noisy.
Good coffee and decent breakfast to go.
Outdoor cushions need cleaning/replacing.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rexaroo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Cartin, Starwood Hotels at Aloft Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you found the location of our hotel convenient. We appreciate your feedback on the carpet and the air conditioning unit. Again, thanks for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chihuahua, Mexico
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at the Aloft by the Airport, great rooms and excellent view, nice pool, I really enjoyed the service everybody was so nice and beside is noise free so I had a great rest, breakfast is also very good and I had a good time in the bar area i could smoke out side and had a great view of the outdoors.
your also have shopping center and some restaurant real close to the hotel

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alberto P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waycross
Level Contributor
89 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay at the Aloft by the airport. The rooms are super cute, the beds are comfy, and the staff was nice. The location of the hotel is close to shopping centers and restaurants. For the price and the location I was very pleased.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Cartin, Starwood Hotels at Aloft Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Dear Anna L, we truly appreciate your review and are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Aloft Jacksonville Airport. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport
Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport
#28 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Jacksonville Airport Northeast
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Jacksonville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Jacksonville Airport

Property: Aloft Jacksonville Airport
Address: 751 Skymarks Dr, Jacksonville, FL 32218-7248
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Jacksonville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 10 minutes away from the airport, The Aloft Jacksonville Airport hotel offers free WiFi and high-tech entertainment centers as well as easy access to Anheuser Busch Brewery and Everbank Field. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aloft Jacksonville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Jacksonville Airport Hotel Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing