We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice & Relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aloft Jacksonville Airport
Ranked #69 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice & Relaxing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay, impressed with the layout of the facility, the bar area, the pool as well as the self serve food area...

The room was very nice, loved the layout the bed was very comfortable. I think they should offer 2 waters up the guest instead of one 16oz to be shared amongst 2 people.

When my husband inquired about receiving another bottle for himself, the lady told him, it was only 1 bottle per room. In my opinion, for the rates they're charging 2 bottles of water is not going to break the bank & I feel the price is already included in the rate anyway.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank duch319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    137
    71
    42
    31
See reviews for
85
85
39
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Apple Valley, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Chose the Aloft for it's price and location close to the airport. First time staying in this chain, but it won't be my last. Very clean, modern hotel with fun/funky decor. Staff was very helpful and accomidating. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jupiter
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We headed up to Jacksonville for a Family confirmation and decided to try the Aloft because it was close to family. It appears to be trendy and have a good vibe online. The room was okay, but there was a odor like sewer backing up in the first floor hallway the entire weekend. The bathroom and closet are the same thing and we kept bumping into each other. The line for breakfast was so long we just grabbed a couple could items and headed on our way. We left at 9 AM and returned around 3:30 and our room was still not serviced. I asked the cleaning lady for some towels and cleaned up myself. I guess we are not Aloft kind of people.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jcrosstalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Cartin, Starwood hotels at Aloft Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your recent experience with us. We appreciate your feedback on the hallway odor and guestroom service. We will be sure to share this information with our team so we can continue making improvements to our hotel. Thanks again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
490 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Convenient to Jacksonville airport and plenty of food within walking distance. Airport shuttle runs frequently. The staff is amazing, from the van drivers to the bartenders. It's a little Oasis on airport road. Perfect for business travelers.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skych8ser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Cartin, Starwood hotels at Aloft Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts on your recent experience with our hotel. We are so happy to hear you found our staff friendly and definitely hope you come visit us again during your next trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
89 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

This was a great looking hotel and love the location, by all of the shopping and restaurants. Also convenient to the highway. The pool is small and in the back of the hotel but a nice view of the lake with lots of geese. Wonderful working front lobby staff and great bartender, Amanda. Knowledgeable staff is always a great experience. I would definitely stay again. Love the lobby experience. The only thing I read was about the noise form the planes, but did not even hear any of that. Stayed off the back of the hotel and towards the end, room 304 no problems at all with noise.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buketlist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
99 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

I visited this aloft since it was close to the airport before my trip home last summer, it was a normal aloft property, it seemed like it was a new building, not a lot to do around the hotel but it served its purpose being close to the airport for an early morning flight.

Room Tip: pick a high up room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Australican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Cartin, Starwood hotels at Aloft Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're happy to hear you enjoyed our convenient location near the airport. We hope that during your next stay with us you take advantage of the several restaurants that are across the street from our hotel. Again, thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

I stayed at the Aloft Jax hoping it would be nicer than the last airport hotel I stayed at in Feb. I was extremely disappointed. The room not only was filthy, but the layout was the worst I've ever seen in a hotel room. It appeared as though the carpet has never been deep cleaned or vacuumed around the baseboards. The tile floors and grout could have used some cleaning too. I was afraid to take my flip flops off in the room. The air conditioner was extremely noisy and the TV had to be turned up above normal levels to hear. The only good thing about the ac was it drowned out noisy people in the hall at 11 pm. The futon like bed was absolutely horrible and I had to flip around like a rotisserie chicken all night to keep from hurting too badly. The only good things about room were the mini fridge, in-room safe and hot water. The hotel is worn and ugly. Parking stinks and the back door does not open with your key. It took 5 minutes for someone to respond to the call button to let me and another in one afternoon. I will never stay at this hotel again and would never recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Cartin, Starwood hotels at Aloft Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for your review Julie. We do appreciate you sharing your thoughts and feedback about our hotel. First we’d like to apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced during your recent stay. We completely understand there are improvements that need to be made at the hotel in order to better our guests’ experiences. We truly appreciate your feedback as it helps us know the areas we need the most improvement in.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport
Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport
#29 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Jacksonville Airport Northeast
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Jacksonville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Jacksonville Airport

Property: Aloft Jacksonville Airport
Address: 751 Skymarks Dr, Jacksonville, FL 32218-7248
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Jacksonville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 10 minutes away from the airport, The Aloft Jacksonville Airport hotel offers free WiFi and high-tech entertainment centers as well as easy access to Anheuser Busch Brewery and Everbank Field. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aloft Jacksonville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Jacksonville Airport Hotel Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing