We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good bet for overnight stay with pets.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aloft Jacksonville Airport
Ranked #67 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Freehold, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Good bet for overnight stay with pets.”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Hip, trendy Euro decor and setup...real close to I95, free Wi-fi and best of all Pet Friendly!!! My partner and I were traveling with pets and needed a pet friendly place to stay. An online search pulled up the Aloft. After giving a call a room was had for little over a $100 and no extra charges for pets. Room was clean, with coffee maker in the room and available downstairs in the lobby during the morning. For an overnight stay I don't believe anything else was needed nor desired. I will definitely keep it in mind for my next trip through Jacksonville.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    143
    73
    42
    32
See reviews for
91
86
39
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Not the fanciest hotel, but they don't claim to be, so no problem. Had an issue with the floor of the bathroom being sticky with what was obviously candy (also some on the carpet), but they quickly tried to clean it while we were across the street shopping (not totally successful getting it all up). Great location to restaurants and large shopping area. Looks pretty much like the online pictures. Used the gym, adequate but I was happy to see "gym wipes" for the equipment :)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UncleTravelingMatt12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I stayed here for a quick overnight before my flight out. I had never stayed at an Aloft before, but while it may not be my style, I found the room clean, comfortable, and adequate. The staff was friendly and I enjoyed the bar area.

This hotel had easy access to the airport and fit the bill for the quick few hours of sleep that I required.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kylie O, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Aloft Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Andrew J,

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your first Aloft experience and so happy that it was shared with us. We hope that you will keep us in mind when planning your next trip. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crete, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Love the convenience of having a nice variety of restaurants close by, a shuttle and close to the airport. I was pleasantly surprised upon entering the room, cool set-up with modern furnishings... then I set my bag down on bench under the TV. There were odd stains that I can only imagine where they may have come from in several key places on the bench - GROSS!!!! I strongly suggest management take a good look at the benches in the rooms with a black light, rubber gloves and strong sanitation supplies.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen1771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington, New York
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night after a late arriving flight from NYC. We have found it better value and more convenient to do this than drive to st Augustine at 1am. This is the third jax airport hotel we have stayed in. It was the most modern, best looking hotel. However I didn't like that when we arrived the doors were locked and no-one was on reception to let us in. I had to call the hotel number from our cell phone and luckily someone then came to open the door and check us in. The morning staff were much more friendly and helpful, even heating up our muffins for us. I would have rated higher had the welcome been as nice as departure! Rooms were fine.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I was completely grossed out by the cleanliness of this hotel. I stayed in room 308 and there appeared to be seaman stains on the furniture under the tv. I travel a lot any there are certain hotels where you sleep with your socks on. This is one of those places. A shame for a Starwood property. The next time I see the CEO of Starwood on cnbc I will think of the stains and wonder if he really knows about this.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kylie O, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Aloft Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for your review. Your comments have been immediately reviewed by our team and the stains on the furniture under the television are paint stains. Cleanliness is extremely important to us and so we apologize for this confusion. We hope that you will give us another try in the future. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austin
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I like Aloft Hotels. This one is in an up an coming area. Lots of things to do and places to eat. Very close to the airport but little airport noise. The workout room was nice. The wxyz bar and staff were great. The meeting room was nice and the staff was very helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room over looking the back parking lot. Quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mo h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kylie O, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Aloft Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear mo h,

Thank you for your review and feedback. It is great to hear that you had a relaxing stay. We will make sure to communicate your positive comments to our staff. We hope to see you again in the future! Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport
Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport
#24 of 133 in Jacksonville
811 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Jacksonville Airport Northeast
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Jacksonville Airport
SpringHill Suites Jacksonville A...
#42 of 133 in Jacksonville
41 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
2.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Jacksonville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Jacksonville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Jacksonville Airport

Property: Aloft Jacksonville Airport
Address: 751 Skymarks Dr, Jacksonville, FL 32218-7248
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Jacksonville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 10 minutes away from the airport, The Aloft Jacksonville Airport hotel offers free WiFi and high-tech entertainment centers as well as easy access to Anheuser Busch Brewery and Everbank Field. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Aloft Jacksonville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Jacksonville Airport Hotel Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing