We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in a pinch”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aloft Jacksonville Airport
Ranked #69 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Reviewed 15 July 2010

We asked for and got the airline distress rate ($63 pn). Of all the airport hotels it's probably furthest away. Shuttle service came and did pickup (~15 mins drive). As others have mentioned staff were pleasant, though couldn't find our telephone reservation and had to start all over again. No cots were available for our 15 mo old daughter. The rooms are pleasant, with an interesting design. Everything is simple and well labelled. Room was clean. Only downside were the extremely loud air cons, which we had to turn off. Pool is small and alongside the car lot. Free wifi was slow. Shuttle available for our return to airport at 4:30am which was appreciated. Overall good experience.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (397)
There are newer reviews for Aloft Jacksonville Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

367 - 373 of 397 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2010

This was the first time I ever stayed at an Aloft Hotel and have to say it was a nice experience. The hotel is close to the Jacksonville airport. The Lobby is grand and has a large sitting area, pool table and bar. Check in was a breeze and the receptionist was very friendly and helpful. The room was a decent size with a large shower (no tub). The room was very clean and included free WiFi, cable TV, flat screen TV, coffee maker and a safe. I would have no problem staying here again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MTCSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2010

LOUD aircon unit is "standard" in Aloft design, according to staff. Auto setting whined, so we left it "on" (LOUD) as the lesser of two evil sounds. Mini fridge did not work either, but maintenance and desk were friendly and tried to help. After dinner, we turned back the bed to find sheets were not clean. Again, helpful and mortified staff acted quickly to try to help, moving us to a different room, unfortunately with communicating door. Good news: bed clean, aircon "auto" setting was quiet, and fridge worked. Bad news: without the LOUD aircon, paper-thin walls allow neighboring sounds to be very clear, and communicating door especially helped us to hear the crying baby on the other side.
Pros: very nice and helpful reception and maintenance staff. Flat screen TVs are on exterior wall, so no danger of having the neighbor's playing loudly behind your headboard. BUT those loud aircons make guests turn up the volume on their TVs. Cons: Loud aircon, cleaning staff took a chance that sheets looked clean enough for next guest?

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andarcaminos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2010

The aloft is a perfect airport hotel - clean, comfortable, and good for a single night stay. It's a nice change from the otherwise expensive hotels up and down the strip. Frequently stay here on SPG points or cash+points when flying in and out of JAX - can be a good deal with either. Remember that even though they say this is a "W Hotel" brand, Aloft is designed to be an inexpensive but funky hotel -- it's not fancy by any stretch of the imagination but serves it's purpose well.

Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
2  Thank aglazer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2010

The accomodations were beautiful and the staff was more than attentive to any needs. I can't wait for my next visit to Jacksonville and to Aloft!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amless66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2010

I have to say it was our first ever stay at a W Hotel. I love the fact the hotel is very trendy, cool colours. The rooms are a good size for two. The only issues with this hotel would be the showers in the rooms. They didn't use a single piece of tile across the shower door threshold. They used the same tile that make up the floor of the bathroom and shower enclosure. By doing so, the grout lines permit the water to run underneath the shower door and flood the entire bathroom into the sink area. Also in the second room we had on a separate occasion, the door that divides the wash basin area from the shower/toilet area would not stay closed. Overall it's still a stylish, hip, colourful, fun hotel to stay at. It's very clean but is very minimalist when it comes to amenities but we're "ok" with that. I would recommend to friends but would let them know about the minimalist concept of the hotel. It was a great price online versus at the front desk.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Perreapi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2010

Not the worst I've ever stayed in, but for a W property, not good. There were no amenities in the room, not even an ice bucket. There is a freezer in the lobby where ice is stored in individual ziploc bags. The front desk clerk was nice enough to tell me I could take as many as I wanted.

The shower is designed in such a way that if you turn it on BEFORE you get in, you soak the bathroom floor. Hubby wasnt to happy about the wet socks (oops) from walking in after me. The bed is on a platform and unsecure. When we sat down the mattress slid across half the platform. My husband is a 6'2" and he didnt care for the shorter mattresses.

We DID like having the major shopping center directly across the street. It made it very easy to accomodate both of us since it covered clothes, movies, and sports bars. The pool table was a nice touch, but we were unable to use it since small children were playing with it constantly.

As trendy as this hotel tries to be, it has a lot of old features. The TICKING of the bedside clock, the HVAC unit was so loud when running that the television volume had to be raised, the shoddy windows that allowed wind in when the noisy HVAC unit was turned off, etc.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CityGirl92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport
Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport
#22 of 133 in Jacksonville
841 reviews
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Jacksonville Airport Northeast
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Jacksonville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Jacksonville Airport

Address: 751 Skymarks Dr, Jacksonville, FL 32218-7248
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range: £72 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Jacksonville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 10 minutes away from the airport, The Aloft Jacksonville Airport hotel offers free WiFi and high-tech entertainment centers as well as easy access to Anheuser Busch Brewery and Everbank Field. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Aloft Jacksonville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Jacksonville Airport Hotel Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing