We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza”

Chicago Pizza & Sports Grille
Ranked #1,255 of 2,000 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Italian, American, Bar, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Located in the heart of Jacksonville on the beautiful St. John's river, Chicago Pizza & Sports Grille is the perfect place to enjoy dinner with the family, grab a late night drink, or watch your favorite sports teams. Enjoy a large bar inside and an expansive patio featuring and outside bar. From our patio you can enjoy the river view - and the game. With over 120 televisions, you will be able to catch all the action.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Keith kept our glasses and plates full. He was an amazing waiter!
Just ask him for a recommendation. The calzones were wonderful. Sit outside and enjoy the river.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mindy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    43
    31
    24
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“pizza was good”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

The place reminds me of Uno's Cicago Pizza but a little run down looking. The pizza was pretty good though and it was conveniently located.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank April H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomson, Georgia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The pizza was some of the best!”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

We were a party of 7 from age 9 to grandparents. We sat outside on the St Johns River late evening into dark. There were TVs everywhere inside and outside with different sports and cartoons. The food was excellent and service good and the view fantastic! We could see 4 different bridges and they were lit up after dark and we could see a beautiful colored fountain lit up on the other side. Lots to see on the river.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donnahood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
93 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Not bad. Will be back.”
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Server was nice but average. Food was good. Atmosphere was very nice. We sat outside with a view of the water. The bathrooms SUCKED! No toilet paper except in one stall and no hand soap. Just gross! The excuse was, there opening person didn't come in. So what! When all else fails it becomes the managers job. We will come only for the view and beer.

Helpful?
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ionia, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredible pizza”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Wow! Chicago pizza in Florida. Wait staff was great. I had my meal to go. Staff made sure I had what I needed......plate, plasticware, parm cheese.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dolores P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chicago Pizza & Sports Grille also viewed

Jacksonville, FL
 

Been to Chicago Pizza & Sports Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing