We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows
Nearby Hotels
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Jacksonville Hotel(Jacksonville)
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$178
Homewood
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$95
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (372)
Filter reviews
372 results
Traveller rating
196
104
41
17
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
196
104
41
17
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssam patelfront deskbaymeadows roadwaffle housedunkin donutsrooms are cleanbusiness tripguest roomswould stay here againthe room was nicestaying at this hotelking bedparking lotup to datebusiness centereasy accessvery nice hotel
Filter
Updating list...
240 - 245 of 372 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this Four Points by Sheraton. Staff greeted us with a smile when leaving/returning to the hotel! The Room was clean, the Bed was comfy,loved the shower/bathroom! When entering the Hotel; the lobby was clean and looked really nice. Check-in was quick and easy to find! However... the Hotel is not in a good location.

But Overall the Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows is a good place to stay; we really enjoyed it!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SirWilliam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamFourPointsGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear wBryant_12,
We truly take pride in our staff here at Four Points Jacksonville Baymeadows. Our staff will really appreciate your kind words. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Our rooms are made for your comfort.
Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

A welcome surprise to most hotels that are directly off I-95. In other words: fantastic (especially for the price!).

Very, very clean spaces and rooms. Updated bathrooms. Clean carpet.

Rooms smell new (I know the hotel was built pretty recently).

Staff extremely accommodating.

Bed comfortable.

Kind of an odd location. Wouldn't be my first choice if I were visiting JAX, but if I had a reason to be in the area, or this hotel was the most convenient, it'd be my first choice.

Only complaint: the hotel should really think about turning on the A/C in the common areas (hallways/elevators). The lack of air circulation is starting to give these areas a moldy and stale smell. I couldn't wait to get out of the elevator/hallway and into my room.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamFourPointsGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear Ben P,
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We are only a ½ mile from I-95 making us easy to locate and convenient to still travel and explore Jacksonville. We are glad you enjoyed our Four Points rooms. Our housekeeping always keeps the rooms fresh for your arrival. On each floor there are air conditioning units at each end of the hallway, and fans in our elevators that run continuously. We appreciate your suggestions and we will turn the A/C units up to help with that.
I hope to you see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We have stayed in this hotel twice and we love it. The bathroom is so beautiful. The rooms are clean, bed is comfortable. It had everything but a microwave. The other thing is that most hotels have a free continental or free breakfast. We will stay again soon.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamFourPointsGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear John B,
We appreciate your review on our property. We especially enjoy hearing such great feedback from returning guests. I know we do not have a free continental breakfast, but our $8 hot breakfast buffet is equipped with biscuits and gravy, sausage, bacon, selections of breads, fruits, fresh waffles and eggs cooked to order any way you like by our wonderful Chef Izzy. Next visit you will need to try one of the new breakfast burritos! They are delicious! We look forward to your future stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Clean room. Our room had a modern sliding door to the bathroom. Didn't really lock well and there was an inch gap that you could see into the bathroom through. No privacy.... Empty parking lot. Easy to get in and out. Pool was very basic. No hot tub. There are much nicer hotels for the price.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomasja37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamFourPointsGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Dear Thomasja37,

The bathroom doors are designed with architectural elements which add dynamic to the room. In order to function properly there is a small gap, less then an inch to allow the doors to function, while maintaining ever bit of privacy. The only thing you can “see” is the light peeking through the side of the door, much like at ones home. We are sorry if you felt uncomfortable. We appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

Great location and area. Was clean, set up great. Wonderful staff. Pool was ok - nothing to be crazy about. Walls were thin but it's a hotel so I don't expect it to be super quiet. Parking lot was good.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank palmbch2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamFourPointsGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Dear Palmbch2002,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate the feed back! We are sorry that the pool did not meet your expectations. Our gated lap pool is located behind the building with surrounding landscaping to create an element of added privacy and in the perfect spot to enjoy the Florida sun rays.

Our property is located only a half mile from I95, making it very convenient for travel and business. Thank you for acknowledging our staff, from front desk and housekeeping. Our staff tries to ensure you have the most comfortable, uncomplicated stay possible!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews