We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean and affordable hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows
Ranked #25 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I stayed in this hotel two years ago for a business trip. Now I stayed here for another 3 nights as part of familiy road trip.

The hotel is situated in the Bay Meadows area (which means you will need a car to get to places), but is only a short ride from the shopping centres, cinema, wallmart and beach. The breakfast offered at the hotel is good and the service is quick.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the backside of the hotel, overlooking the pool and trees
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Knibbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamFourPointsGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Knibbe,
Thank you for your review.
We really appreciate you returning to our hotel after two years. I'm pleased we made such a impression on you two years ago. We'll see you again next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (351)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 351 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

It's a good stopping point for us traveling from Virginia to either Port Canaveral or Orlando. Front desk is very friendly and rooms are very clean. Close enough to I-95 and some good restaurants nearby. We are booked again for our next pre-cruise stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loudbmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamFourPointsGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Loudbmw,
I am so glad to hear that you have decided to book us on your return for your next cruise. We'll see you soon and Bon Voyage!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This is a good hotel. I always stay here when I travel to Jacksonville for business. Staff is very nice, the hotel is clean, and the food is good. This is a good area as well. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rarod7006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamFourPointsGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear rarod7006,

We appreciate your loyalty for the Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville. We love to see our guests return time and again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

My general opinion about this hotel is very positive - clean, comfortable, with very nice people and tasty breakfast. Strongly recommend! The only thing missing was lack of a steam room and spa center.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WojBlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamFourPointsGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear WojbLo,

Thank you for your review. I am glad to see that you enjoyed all of the features we do offer. Unfortunately being a select service property, we do not have a steam room or spa as some of our full service sister properties do, but it's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay nonetheless.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This hotel is conveniently located in the Baymeadows area that is accessible to all areas of Jacksonville. It was a great find for us, the staff was very friendly and the hotel itself was very modern, and clean! The room we had was a king and the bathroom was bigger than most hotel rooms we have stayed in. We will definitely be back when visiting Jacksonville!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamFourPointsGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Dara S,
Thank you for being a guest with us during your travels. Your review definitely touched on our pride points. We hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I was not aware this hotel was in Jacksonville. I had to make a trip there and all others that I usually stay at were booked full. Drove up and was very pleased with how the hotel looked. Went inside and was still pleased. Lobby are was nice. Rooms were very nice and spacious. Bathroom has dispensers for soap, shampoo, etc...

Breakfast was ok. Small bar is convenient.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamFourPointsGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Don M,
Thank you for staying wit us on your travels to Jacksonville. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your first visit with us. Now that you do know we are here, we hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I have a project going on in Jacksonville and have spent the last three weeks at the 4 Points. The staff has been wonderful since my first time and the service has continued at this level each week. The property is well maintained, with all amenities a business traveler needs readily accessible.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamFourPointsGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Bill k,
Thank you for your thoughtful review. We enjoyed having you as a guest these past few weeks. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park
2.0 mi away
Jacksonville Marriott
Jacksonville Marriott
#50 of 133 in Jacksonville
354 reviews
18.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
#49 of 133 in Jacksonville
189 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Jacksonville
Sonesta ES Suites Jacksonville
#40 of 133 in Jacksonville
264 reviews
11.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonvil...
#5 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows

Address: 8520 Baymeadows Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32256-7422
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#7 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#23 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: £87 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows is located near FL area attractions, businesses, and beaches. We have free high speed internet access, a meeting room, and delectable dining options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows Hotel Jacksonville
4 Points By Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing