We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently good!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
Ranked #51 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Consistently good!”
Reviewed 1 February 2013

I have stayed here twice as a single traveler, and it has been great, just what I wanted....which is good service, breakfast, clean room, quiet, and economical. The front desk is very efficient, and everything in the room works and was neatly arranged. I will always stop here when passing through Jacksonville, as I like to go to the enormous mall area across the hiway and yet have a quiet place to stay with trees and off the busy hiway.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 383Susan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah K, General Manager at Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 27 February 2013
Thank you for sharing your hotel experience on this website. We appreciate your time and effort. It was a pleasure to hear your wonderful comments about the hotel and our staff.

Thank you for choosing the Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites! We look forward to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    202
    125
    49
    30
See reviews for
161
209
88
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2013 via mobile

Stayed here 2 nights, prior to and after a cruise. Stayed on the 1st floor for night 1. Room is tiny and bathrooms need to be updated. Paid for the shuttle to the cruise & it was a nightmare..only one shuttle sent per hour and long waits trying to get on. 2nd night stayed on 3rd floor, bed linens had stains so we changed rooms. That room was not much better. Towel rack and faucets in bathroom were totally rusted. Not overly clean. Couldn't wait to get home. Would pay the extra next time to stay at a better hotel.

No common area or pool.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andy_melanie00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah K, General Manager at Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 30 January 2013
We're sorry to hear that this guest didn't have an enjoyable stay with us but it's worth mentioning a few facts tat particular cruise. The Carnival cruise ship on this accassion was over 7 hours late. The ship was coming back from dry dock after being taken out of service for more than 2 weeks for repairs. They were late coming into the port and once there, the port authorities and customs was refusing to come into the port until the maintenance crew had disembarked. It was 8pm before the port started to allow people in. The shuttle company sent 2 shuttles on the 1st pick up at 8:40pm. The same 2 shuttles picked up the hotel in 30 minute intervals and they added 1 more shuttle. They were separated at the port and had to contend with the night traffic on the interstate. The last pick up time for this cruise was at 10:40pm. Three shuttles were running continously until everyone was picked up. To say it was one shuttle every hour is an exaggeration. Furthermore, our guests were allow to stay in their room until the shuttle left without having to pay for a full extra day. We made concessions for our guests' comfort despite a situation that was completely beyond our control.

As for the room, we recently completed our renovation in September 2012 and we certainly do not need a major ovehaul.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2013

I was a little skeptical because the prices was so reasonable for our stay and cruise package but it was well worth it in the long run. The room was nice...nothing spectacular, but nice. Beware the continental breakfast that is offered is very limited, so don't plan on getting full. I must say the front desk clerk (can't remember his name) was very helpful and nice. When we checked in that night he allowed us to check out the room before we actually paid for it to make sure that we approved. Then when it was time to board the shuttle that morning, he was back again with the same smile. If you are doing the stay and cruise and want to board early, you will need to check in early because shuttle passes are issued on a first come first serve basis. Shuttle service in the morning to the port was great, but the wait coming back was too long, so we ended up renting a cab. Still great for the price and I felt comfortable leaving my car there for 5 days. I would definitely stay there again. Be sure to get a room on the third floor and don't make too much noise because your neighbors will hear you. The room did not have an iron or an ironing board, but they gave us one at the front desk.

Room Tip: I followed other recommendations and stayed on the third floor...didn't hear much noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jensing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah K, General Manager at Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 22 January 2013
Thank you for your kind words about our staff. We appreciate your review and happy to hear that you had a great stay with us at a very affordable price. We have the best value in town. We offer packages such as Park and Fly and Save and Sail that includes parking your car and shuttle service to and from the airport and cruiseport.

We look forward to see you on your next cruise!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunswick, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2013 via mobile

Very happy with this room and hotel ..beds are very comfortable room is nice and large love the tv the free wi fi the fridge microwave the fact that u provide soaps big difference from Europe where I flew in from night before. Glad to be back in USA where hotels are affordable and nice and clean and makes sure u have everything u need. I and loved the shuttle from airport very convienent even though driver drives crazy . Will stay here again deftintly :)

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Poohbear2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah K, General Manager at Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 22 January 2013
It was a pleasure to hear that you had a great stay with us. It is our number one priority to provide a clean and comfortable accommodation and we are delighted to know that we have accomplished our goal.

Thank you for choosing the Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites! We look forward to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston ma
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2013

hi i stayed here for one night on December 30th 2012. solo traveler the room was great big bed .mircowave fridge coffice /tea maker. clock .had all that i needed. very comfortable. the price was great.Great location, less than 2 minutes from a big mall .plenty of stores and resturants. would stay longer had i had the time. i know where i will stay on my next trip to jacksonville,

Room Tip: well the room i got i was very happy can't say what the rooms are like for a family. but i am su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank noelBostonMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah K, General Manager at Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 22 January 2013
We appreciate for your time and effort writing a review about your stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our offered amenities such as microwave, refrigerator and coffee/tea maker.

Thank you for choosing the Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 January 2013

We stayed there for one night, paid about 50.00. The room was not big but very-very clean, what I really liked. The staff was friendly. About continental breakfast: apples, oranges were a nice addition to other things like cereal and muffins, bagels, and sweet rolls.
I would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah K, General Manager at Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 6 January 2013
We appreciate your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our clean hotel and continental breakfast. Thank you for your time submitting this review.

We look forward to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2012

Only stayed one night (12/24/12) before leaving for Christmas in Chicago. Very reasonable rate included leaving vehicle on hotel's property. Room was rather small but bathroom was normal size. Quality soaps and hair care products. Nice thick bath towels. Free Wi-Fi. Excellent flat screen TV was wall mounted with wide selection of cable channels. Continental breakfast was adequate. Airport shuttle was on time. Microwave and fridge in room along with coffee and drip maker in room. Small corner desk with lamp for computer use. Very bright interior paint and carpeting gives facility nice clean look. Staff is friendly and helpful. Can't say enough good things about this hotel.

Room Tip: Queen size rooms are superb value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SavannahBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah K, General Manager at Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 6 January 2013
We can't thank you enough for your detailed review about our property. It was a pleasure to hear such good comments! We will continue to provide great amenities at a very affordable price.

We look forward to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
1.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport
16.4 mi away
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
#65 of 133 in Jacksonville
845 reviews
16.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Jacksonville Airport
Days Inn Jacksonville Airport
#57 of 133 in Jacksonville
508 reviews
16.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
#46 of 133 in Jacksonville
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites

Property: Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
Address: 14585 Duval Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32218-2494
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Jacksonville
#45 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel And Suites
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing