We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pre cruise night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
Ranked #60 of 134 Hotels in Jacksonville
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Overall Rating: (4) Excellent

-------------

Check-In...
(5) Strongly Agree : was Timely and Efficient
(5) Strongly Agree : Staff was Courteous

Guest Room...
(5) Strongly Agree : was Clean and Comfortable
(5) Strongly Agree : was Furnished appropriately
(5) Strongly Agree : Bed was Comfortable

Guest Staff...
(5) Strongly Agree : was Prompt, Reliable, and Friendly
(5) Strongly Agree : was Knowledgeable/answered questions
(5) Strongly Agree : Housekeeping Friendly/reliable
(5) Strongly Agree : Management available to solve problems

Amenities...
: were clean, attractive, and properly equipped
: WiFi available and met needs

Check-Out...
(5) Strongly Agree : process was timely and efficient

Continental Breakfast...
: Food Quality Good

Comments:
I am a travel agent. This was the cleanest Hotel room EVER! Check in staff was great. Shuttle was very good and efficient to the cruise terminal. I would absolutely recommend this hotel. I book alot of Carnival cruises. Jacksonville Plaza Hotel will be a regular suggested add on to all my cruise customers leaving out of Jacksonville. Amazing price as well! Thanks a bunch!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah K, General Manager at Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Thank you for sharing your hotel experience to fellow travelers on this website. It is our number one goal to provide clean and comfortable accommodations at a very reasonable price. We are happy to hear that we were able to accomplish our goal during your stay. Our rooms were newly remodeled and hotel amenities include continental breakfast, 24 hours airport shuttle and up to 7 days of free parking, wi-fi throughout the building, business center (unlimited fax, copy & print) and a fitness center. All of these amenities are all inclusive in the rate.

It was great that you were able to take advantage of our cruise package. We look forward to see you on your next cruise!

Thank you for choosing the Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (630)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

398 - 404 of 630 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed at the Jacksonville Plaza Hotel and Suites the night before a cruise out of the Port of Jacksonville. The hotel was very clean but the rooms were on the small side. The room had a microwave and mini-fridge. We chose this hotel because of the reasonable price of the room. the park and cruise package include transportation to the port before the cruise and back to the hotel afterwards. Your car stays at the hotel also included in the price of the room. You can't beat the price. Your transport time to the port is scheduled and there was very little wait time back to the hotel after the cruise. The hotel is close to many restaurants and shopping areas. Traffic can be heavy in the area with many stop lights. The only negative for us was the continental breakfast. It was basically cereal and packaged pastries. We had time to eat out breakfast so we went to a nearby Cracker Barrel. We recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a clean place to stay before a cruise. You just can't beat the price.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah K, General Manager at Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Thank you for sharing your hotel experience on this website. It is a pleasure to hear such nice review. We are delighted to hear that we were able to accomplish our goal during your stay and you are one of the cruisers that was able to take advantange of our very popular Cruise Package. We offer the best cruise package in town.

We hope to see you on your next cruise!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We flew in from Mpls. We booked this after reading the reviews. This place worked out great! The shuttle service was fantastic. Picked us up at the airport right away. The hotel is about a an 8 to 10 minute drive from the airport.

On cruise day, the shuttle takes you to the gates of the ship.

When we got off the ship the shuttle was at the gate and we went back to the hotel, we just stayed on the shuttle and we were off to the Airport. SLICK!

As far as the stay, it was very good. The desk service was very pleasant. The room was very clean. The only minor complaint was the air conditioner. It did work great but being such a small room, the room would get warm, then cold etc... The bed was very comfortable.

I would certainly go on the "Carnival Fascination again, and I would certainly stay hear again. Nice Job!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BeezerMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah K, General Manager at Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and you were able to take advantage of our Cruise Package. We offer the best value in town and we do our best to deliver excellent service. We appreciate your detailed review. I hope this will help other cruisers to decide where to stay when cruising out of Jacksonville.


Thank you for choosing the Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites! We look forward to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

It was a decent stay – rooms were comfortable but not spectacular – comforter and sheets were thin and a lot of the items like the hair dryer appeared “tired” and in need of an upgrade. My eyes are still recovering from the garish yellow hallways, but it gave the place a “cheery” feel. Breakfast was a carb lover’s dream – basically all bagels, muffins, and cereal – and there wasn’t much room it eat in the tiny lobby, but at least it was free. Staff was friendly, and the location was ideal for the night before or after a flight – minutes from the airport. The biggest plus was the price though – I paid only $45 a night for a queen. Great deal.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah K, General Manager at Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Our hotel was recently renovated and the yellow painted hallway was picked by our professional Interior Designer for the same reason as this reviewer had mentioned. It gives the place a cheery feel, makes it look brighter, roomier and has that modern look. A lot of our guests loved the new color compared to when it was painted beige.

Our rate starts at $45.00 includes continental breakfast, 24 hours coffee and tea, 24 hours airport shuttle, unlimited use of wi-fi, business center (unlimited copy, fax and print) 24 hours fitness center, and up to 7 days of free parking. As the majority of the reviewers on this website had mentioned, we have the best value in town. You will never find a hotel at this price point that offers all of our amenities. Our hotel is kept very clean and our goal is to provide comfortable accommodations at a very reasonable cost.

Thank you for choosing the Jacksonville Plaza Hotel and Suites. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed here before heading of to travel the coast of florida on our honeymoon. Great hotel at a great price. They did a free shuttle from the airport and check in was quick and friendly.

The room was exactly what we needed, comfortable and clean and tidy.

Breakfast was actually more than we expected. Loads to choose from in cereals, muffins, toast and bagels with spreads. Coffee and tea etc.

They then happily booked the shuttle bus just for us to get to the airport to pick up our car the next day. Shuttle driver was great and really chatty.

Over all highly recommended and would definitely stay again.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank TommyHodgson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah K, General Manager at Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Thank you for your time writing this review. We are delighted to hear that we have accomplished our goal during your stay. It is our number one priority to provide clean and comfortable accommodations at a very affordable price. It was a pleasure to hear that you were able to take advantage of our continental breakfast and airport shuttle service.

We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

This really was a wonderful surprise. Any cruise passenger that has ever left out of Jacksonville knows how hard it is to find a cost effective hotel with shuttle to AND from the port after the cruise. The room was spotless, the bed extra comfortable, the shower hot, the continental breakfast was more than enough, with fresh fruit, muffins, cereal (hot AND cold), toast, bagels...
We had the double queen room as we were traveling with my two sons, husband and myself and there was lots of room to move around! Flatscreen tv was more than adequate with channel selection. Check in and out were a breeze and all the staff was super friendly! I had a female issue (needed a pad and had none) I called down to the front desk, asked for a female, was transferred immediately, and within ten minutes, there was the lady bringing one up to the room herself!
Last but not least, I must mention the beautiful pond filled with turtles and fish that you can buy food (or use some crackers or whatever) for a feed for a quarter.
Altogether, had a marvelous experience and would recommend it to anyone who will listen!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TiffyLuah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah K, General Manager at Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

One of the reasons why guests stay with us is our Save and Sail Package. This package includes 2 roundtrip shuttle service to the cruiseport, up to 7 days of free parking and one night hotel stay. We are happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of this package and had a wonderful stay with us. Our staff are trained to provide the best service in the hospitality industry and your comfort is very important to us.

Thank you for your kind words! We look forward to see you on your next cruise!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed here in September 15,2013- we stayed there my husband and 15old son very clean hotel the rooms were beautiful and very clean we stayed there for the cruise to Bahamas the staff was friendly and the best thing was very convenient right off the highway and they offer free shuttle service to and from the cruise terminal and back for FREE no strings attached really also FREE PARKING for the week that is awesome and will save you money and they offer a nice complimentary breakfast NICE Overall I would definitely stay there again and I recommend this place very close to all restaurant's

traveled from ohio

Room Tip: The First floor is convenient that is where we stayed 2 queen beds comes with in room hi speed inter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mawroot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah K, General Manager at Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

We appreciate your feedback. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. It was a pleasure that you were able to take advantage of our Save and Sail Package. This package is very reasonable and we get a lot of cruisers like you!

Thank you for choosing the Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites! We look forward to see you on your next cruise!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
1.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport
16.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
16.4 mi away
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
#70 of 134 in Jacksonville
884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
#49 of 134 in Jacksonville
189 reviews
20.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Oran...
#101 of 134 in Jacksonville
197 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Jacksonville Airport
Days Inn Jacksonville Airport
#63 of 134 in Jacksonville
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites

Address: 14585 Duval Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32218-2494
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Jacksonville
#45 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: £56 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel And Suites
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing