We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hidden gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
Ranked #58 of 134 Hotels in Jacksonville
Reviewed 25 November 2013

This was a pre cruise hotel with parking that I used last year. It has been consistently clean, comfortable and quiet. This little hideaway is one of the best values out there. Its close to several dining venues over at the strip mall. The area has really grown around this place. I really like feeding the fish in their pond. Sooooo relaxing. You will enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reggie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah K, General Manager at Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Thank you for writing to us. We are happy to hear that you have stayed with us again this year. Repeat guest like you only prove that we are doing our job well. It is our goal to provide clean and comfortable accommodations at a very reasonable price and we are glad that we accomplished our goal during your stay. It was a pleasure that you took advantage of our Cruise Package that includes roundtrip transportation to the port, one night stay and parking for the duration of the cruise.

Thank you for choosing the Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites! We look forward to see you on your next cruise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (633)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

393 - 399 of 633 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2013

Ill be back!! This little hotel by the airport is special, they treat you like a VIP Bd that's the reason ill be back whenever I need a room by JAX! Jamie at the front desk was so friendly! Ill return, a room is just a room, being treated great makes it special!!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happycamper2100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah K, General Manager at Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Jamie is one of our best employees. I'm happy to hear that he was able to provide you an excellent service. One of our ingredients to success is to have a solid hospitable team. We appreciate your time sharing your hotel stay experience on this website.

We look forward to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Jacksonville Plaza the night before we left on a cruise. Before I booked a room here I must have called at least 5 or 6 times getting different information. Leah always answered my questions with great professionalism. She was always polite and very nice! We booked the sail and save package(I believe that is the name). The transportation picked us up at the airport, took us the following day to the cruise port and back to the airport after the cruise. Everyone associated with the transportation team was also very nice and polite. We could not have ask for a better experience. The room at the Jacksonville plaza was great too. When we checked in to the hotel we met another nice gentleman named Jamie. Again a very polite and professional young man. Thanks again to the Jacksonville Plaza for helping to make our cruise a wonderful experience!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debby772013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah K, General Manager at Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Thank you for your kind words about our staff. We are delighted to hear that we were able to deliver an exceptional service. I will definitely share your review to our team members. Your review is very inspiring and I'm sure it will make them happy to know that their efforts have been recognized. We appreciate your time writing this review.


Thank you for choosing the Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites. We look forward to see you on your next cruise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We stayed for a night on the way to Pensacola (good thing, don't think our backs could do another night). Front desk staff were courteous and helpful. The hotel was clean and so were the rooms. All the amenities you need for the night. The breakfast was average, but very little room to sit. Our room was very small, but adequate other than the bed. We would suggest they replace and upgrade the mattresses for the weary travelers. The hotel served it's purpose as a one night stop.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 75Janet2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah K, General Manager at Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Thank you for your time writing this review. Your feedback is very important to us. It is our number one goal to provide clean and comfortable accommodations. Our hotel was recently renovated and we changed the soft goods in the rooms. The comfortability of the bed is quite relative, some people like if firm and some people like it soft. One of the updates that we recently had was placing a memory foam topper on the beds and a lot of our guests found this to be very comfortable. I am sorry to hear that we didn't meet the comfort that you were looking for. We will look into replacing the mattresses on our next update.

Thank you for choosing the Jacksonville Plaza Hotel and Suites! We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We stayed here for a night before we went on a cruise. The price was good, but for another $10.00 we probably could have stayed somewhere better. The room was small ( about the same size as our ship's cabin), there was no room to sit for breakfast, we took a cup of coffee back to our room. It is great that they let you park your car for free and that they have a shuttle to the cruise port ($15.00 per person) but I believe quite a few of the hotels in the area offer this type of amenity. The rooms were just too small for me, so I probably wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

When we fly out of Jacksonville., FL we always stay at the Plaza. Rooms are small but who needs a big bulky room? It has more comfort than many, many other hotels that we have travelled to. I have told all my friends that are flying out of JAX about the Plaza and I have not heard a single complaint. The continental breakfast is always great. What more could you ask for?

Room Tip: All of the rooms that we stayed in during the past years have been great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 84tommyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah K, General Manager at Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review! It is such a pleasure to hear that you had a very pleasant stay with us. We appreciate your recommendation to fellow travelers about our Park and Fly package.

We look forward to see you again when you fly out of Jacksonville airport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Hotel was eveything they advertised except - the staff was outstanding!! Business owners never ever forget the role your employees play in growing your business. Management at this property has not forgotten that your employees are your best or worst assett. The employees here go way above and beyond.Never stop your park and fly ploicy. It is awesome. Price, room cleanliness and location are all +++. Will recommend everytime I get a chance.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrittNoraTayNic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah K, General Manager at Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words about our staff. We strive very hard to deliver exceptional service and do our best to provide a very clean accommodation. I am very pleased to hear that we have accomplished our goal during your stay. Your review will be shared to our employees. Your recognition towards our team members is very much appreciated.

Thank you for choosing the Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites!
We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport
16.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
14.9 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#85 of 134 in Jacksonville
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Jacksonville Airport
Days Inn Jacksonville Airport
#65 of 134 in Jacksonville
544 reviews
20.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Oran...
#102 of 134 in Jacksonville
197 reviews
16.4 mi away
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
#71 of 134 in Jacksonville
886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites

Address: 14585 Duval Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32218-2494
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Jacksonville
#45 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: £51 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel And Suites
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing