We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
Ranked #52 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Laurinburg, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent customer service”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Thanks to all the staff I came in contact with while staying at the Plaza. Just wonderful service.
This was the first time making reservations at this hotel. From the 1st contact by phone and until the time we checked out, the service was great. The staff is very patient....and just not during the slow time. I saw them handle a couple of somewhat irate customers with class and patience. The rooms were clean, though basic, with great prices. The best part for us was the "Sail and Park" program for a cruise we were going on out of Jacksonville. Free shuttle fare to the cruise (and return to the hotel to get our car) and free parking for our car while on the cruise. Also, a mention that the guys that drove the free shuttle van were very quick and courteous during the whole process. If I ever come this way again, I know I will be staying at the Jacksonville Plaza Hotel and Suites.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah K, General Manager at Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
We are delighted to hear that we have accomplished our goal during your stay. Our staff are well trained in providing warm hospitality and your kind words about our team members are very much appreciated. We have the best value in town and providing parking and shuttle service to and from the cruiseport.

Thank you for choosing the Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites! We look forward to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    195
    123
    45
    29
See reviews for
151
204
84
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Georgia, USA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

There are two Jacksonville Crown Plaza Hotels. This is not them. Give your taxi driver the street address. In a good way, the hotel is recessed into some trees and a bonus small pond. The Stay and Sail program is very good. Weather delayed my ship, and the hotel called me and automatically extended my room stay so I could wait comfortably until the shuttle. (BIG plus). The room and amenities are designed to be an efficiency, not a luxury hotel. However it is easy to see that this hotel has recently been updated. The rooms have a small fridge, microwave and a small coffee pot. You have control of your own room temp by the individual heater/air room unit, which worked efficiently in my room. No closet, just some hangers over the suitcase rack. Coffee pot sits on small corner desk. Paint is fresh. Bathroom is clean and attractive. Breakfast has bagles and toast that have a really nice industrial toaster, not a standard household toaster that you might have to do battle with. Two choices of fresh and attractive fruit. Some choices of muffins and cereals. Bed was comfortable, clean and tidy. This is a NONSMOKING facility . They mean it! While not a luxury place it is quite adequate and the convenience is a big plus. Waffle House, Denny's, gas and other resources really close by. Interior halls; three floors. Quiet.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brownthrasher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah K, General Manager at Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
We are glad to hear that you had a very plesant stay with us and was able to take advantage of our Sail Package. It was unfortunate that your ship was delayed due to the weather. We strive hard to do the best that we could do to make everyone comfortable while waiting to be shuttled to the cruiseport and your recognition with our efforts is greatly appreciated.

Thank you for choosing the Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites! We look forward to see you on your next cruise!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menlo, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We were booked on a cruise out of Jacksonville and needed a place to spend the night before sailing. After reading reviews we choose this place...we were not disappointed. Clean rooms, very nice staff, and not noisy at all. Another added feature to this hotel is that you can register for their "Sail & Park" package and leave your car in their lot while you're onboard with no worries about damage. Plus they provide shuttles to and from Jaxport & the airport with the package. Would definetley stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah K, General Manager at Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank you for a very nice review! You are one of our many cruisers that were very pleased with the Cruise Package that we offer. We have the best value in town. Roundtrip transportation to the port, up to 14 days of free parking and one night stay are included in this package. Hotel amenities include wif-fi through out the building, continental breakfast, unlimited use of business center, fitness center and 24 hours airport shuttle. All of our rooms are newly renovated and equipped with a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker and 32" flat screen TV.

Thank you for choosing the Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites. We look forward to your next cruise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Hotel is on a good property. Easy check in and clerk was pleasant. Parking was tight, bowl game that day in Jacksonville so hotel was full. Very convenient to airport. Lots of restaurants close by. The room was very clean, no odors except for the hallway, smelled like someone was smoking in hallway. Bathroom very clean and everything worked except exhaust fan. Didn't bother with it. Water was hot and got hot quickly. Soap and shampoo provided but not great. Water pressure was adequate. Towels were okay but not great. Beds were very comfy and had nice linens on them. The pillows were nice and fluffy and there were three per bed. Small fridge that was cold, 32 inch TV with remote that worked and internet access was very easy. Coffee pot worked and the coffee was okay. We noticed that the walls seemed to be very thin here. I don't remember ever hearing so much noise from nearby rooms before so watch out for this. This could be a deal breaker if you are with your special person. No information provided for surrounding area per restaurants or attractions. When we asked where we could get breakfast we got "There are a few places nearby"... thanks for nothing....all in all I would stay here again if I had to. Wouldn't be my first choice though. Oh yeah, the continental breakfast was sparse.... usual fare but fruit was oranges only, and there is no where to sit except in tables scattered throughout the lobby area!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FBPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah K, General Manager at Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Your feedback is very important to us. It was good to hear that we have accomplished our goal during your stay. We take pride in providing clean and comfortable accommodation at a very reasonable cost. We are conveniently located by 2 miles from the airport and 1 mile from Rivercity Market Place that has over 20 resturants and shops.

Thank you for choosing the Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

My husband and I were in Jacksonville for one night before a cruise. Our flight arrived early and we ate an early lunch upon arrival. After lunch we called the hotel to see if we could check in early and they said our room was ready. We were able to check in at 12:30pm.

The room itself was small, but adequate. All we needed was a clean safe place to sleep for one night and this place fit the bill.

Breakfast in the morning was the typical fare. Nothing spectacular, but again, it was adequate.

We booked the Sail & Save package. We turned our rental car in the same night we checked in, so we didn't have a car parked in the lot the whole week. Upon check in, we were given shuttle passes that we good for a trip to the port and a return trip after the cruise. We were packed onto the shuttle with other hotel guests and were taken directly to the cruise port.

On the return trip, we were two of the first passengers off the ship because we have Platinum status with Carnival. This didn't benefit us though because we waited 15 minutes for the shuttle to show up, and when it did arrive, we had to wait for other passengers to fill the shuttle before we departed... so we waited about an hour from the time we got off the ship. The shuttle did take us to the airport as requested so that we could pick up another rental car for the next leg of our vacation.

If I was in Jacksonville again, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TVChick16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah K, General Manager at Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank your for your feedback. It was a pleasure to hear that you were satisfied with the service that we provided. We try our best to accommodate everyone's request and glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of our Cruise Package that includes roundtrip transportation to and from the port, parking for up to 14 days, and one night stay. We have the best value in town and the reviews on this website prove that we have happy customers that booked this package.

Thank you for choosing the Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites. We look forward to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Our room exceeded my expectations. For the low price we paid, we found the room to be clean, comfortable, and up-to-date. I don't remember ever having stayed in a hotel with a bed that was actually comfortable, but I slept very well.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatriciaTully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah K, General Manager at Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
It was a pleasure to hear that we have exceeded your expectations. Our goal is to provide clean, comfortable accommodations at a very reasonable price. Our rooms were renovated recently and are equipped with a microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker and 32" flat screen TV.

We are glad that you were able to take advantage of of cruise package. We look forward to see you on your next cruise!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

For one night, it was ok. The room was tiny. About 2 feet of room on each side of the bed. It was clean though and the staff was friendly. The bed was comfortable. Breakfast offerings were cold cereal, toast, bagels, muffins and oatmeal. The walls are thin. We could hear (and understand) the man talking next door. The decorator should be fired. It has the ugliest color of yellow in the walls. For a quick place to stay for a short overnight, it's fine. But nothing longer than that.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TexasCruiseDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah K, General Manager at Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank you for writing to us. The color of the hallway was picked by a professional interior designer. It makes the hallway brighter and gives out a cheery atmosphere compared to a boring old beige color. As the saying says, beauty is in the eye of the beholder. I'm sorry to hear that the color didn't agree with your taste. Other than that, it was a pleasure to hear that the cleanliness of the room and the friendliness of the staff met your standards.

Thank you for choosing the Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites! We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
1.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport
16.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
16.4 mi away
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
#58 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 mi away
Tricove Inn & Suites
Tricove Inn & Suites
#72 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
16.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
#48 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
13.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites

Property: Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
Address: 14585 Duval Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32218-2494
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Jacksonville
#45 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel And Suites
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing