We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You get what you pay for. Fine for what it is.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
Ranked #49 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
152 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for. Fine for what it is.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

If you are on a budget I would stay here for sure. It is clean, comfortable, and convenient to shops, restaurants, and I-95. The decor in the rooms reminded me a bit of a Hampton Inn. It's not quite as nice as chain hotels but it was all we needed. The beds were comfortable and we all slept well. the price was fabulous. Our room smelled a tiny bit musty but not awful or enough for us to change rooms. All in all it was a fine stay. On a budget, I would choose it again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah K, General Manager at Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
It is our priority to provide clean and comfortable accommodations at a very reasonable price. We are a limited service hotel that offers amenities that big branded hotel chains offer. Hotel amenities include continental breakfast, 24 hours airport shuttle, Wi-Fi throughout the building and unlimited use of business center. We were recently renovated and all of our rooms are equipped with a microwave, refrigerator and 32" flat screen TV.

Thank you for choosing the Jacksonville Plaza Hotel! We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    195
    122
    43
    28
See reviews for
149
202
84
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed for one night, the night before we cruised out of Jacksonville. The shuttle service from the airport to the hotel, the hotel to the ship, and the ship to the airport was great -- so easy and included in our price! Check-in and check-out was easy. We didn't do the breakfast but it looked to be fine. Our room was clean and while basic, did included a refrigerator and microwave. Definitely a great value!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank DMS80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah K, General Manager at Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
It was a pleasure to hear that you were able to take advantage of our cruise package. We have the best value in town. This package includes 2 roundtrip shuttle service to the cruise port, parking for the duration of your stay and one night accommodation. Hotel amenities are continental breakfast, wi-fi throughout the building and 24 hours airport shuttle. All of our rooms were recently renovated and equipped with microwave, refrigerator and 32" flat screen TV.

Thank you for choosing the Jacksonville Plaza Hotel! We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angier, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

Nice place. Nice clean room with a nice breakfast, cereal, bagels, juice, coffee. Bed was nice but our pillows needed to be thrown away. Next time I will bring my own pillow. Christina was very helpful to us.

Room Tip: Room on the street side had light shining in from parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah K, General Manager at Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback! It is our goal to provide clean and comfortable accommodation at a very reasonable price and we are glad to hear that we accomplished this goal during your stay. Cristina is one of our best FD employees and it was a pleasure to hear that she was helpful to you.

Thank you for choosing the Jacksonville Plaza Hotel! We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saipan, Mariana Islands
Level Contributor
140 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

This is a clean no frills hotel right near the JAX airport. I did not try the free breakfast, so I can't comment on it. It has great access to some shopping and restaurants. The freeway is the next light. The only problems I had were the fact that there was no safe, and when I arrived on Saturday there was no parking. I left on a Sunday night and really needed some sleep since I had to be at the airport at 4AM, so of course a family with kids arrived around 9PM and promtply started jumping on the beds and running around the room above me. I have kids of my own, but people why would you allow them to perform circus acts while others are trying to sleep? Perhaps hotels need to start putting families on the first floor. Grrrrrrrrr.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FlyingSuperMonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaco, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

As a family traveling to visit family, I needed to find a place that was clean, comfortable, and above all, affordable. This place really fit the bill. Our room was on the 3rd floor, and was newly remodeled. It had everything we needed: flat screen TV, fridge, microwave, breakfast, 24 hour complimentary juice and coffee, wifi, laundry, interior corridors, & daily maid service. We stayed for 9 days. I was afraid it was going to be unacceptable based on the price, but I was more than pleasantly surprised. We will definitely stay there every time we visit family in JAX.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah K, General Manager at Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your hotel experience to fellow travelers on this website. It was such a pleasure to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. We strive each day to deliver clean and comfortable accommodations at a very reasonable price.

We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

The wall of this hotel is too thin so I can hear the TV sound from the next room. I know I shouldn't expect too much for this low price, but it's so annoying to hear the tv sounds from next door all nights and couldn't sleep well at all.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Little Miao M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah K, General Manager at Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
It is unfortunate that this reviewer didn't have a peaceful night. A hotel is a public place and there are guests that are inconsiderate and do not think of others. I just wish that the noise isuue coming from the room next door was reported to the front desk and this issue was rectified while you were here. Why take time to write on Tripadvisor and do not take time in getting this problem solved while at the hotel?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Very basic and dated room. Staff were friendly and helpfulI, but will look for alternative next time, when using airport. Breakfast is adequate for Adults but struggle to suit children, also with little space to seat more than 10 people at once.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank drunkirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah K, General Manager at Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Our hotel was recently renovated and all of the rooms have microwave, refrigerator and 32" flat screen TV. We are a limited service hotel but we offer amenities that big branded hotels offer. We have 24 hours airport shuttle service, continental breakfast, wi-fi throughout the building and unlimited use of the business center (copy, print, fax). We have the best value in town and our occupancy is always high making the breakfast area very crowded. We are planning on expanding our breakfast area to accommodate high volume of people.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
1.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport
16.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
16.1 mi away
Tricove Inn & Suites
Tricove Inn & Suites
#71 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
16.4 mi away
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
#55 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 783 reviews
16.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
#41 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites

Property: Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
Address: 14585 Duval Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32218-2494
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Jacksonville
#45 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotel.de, HRS, Ebookers and TravelUp so you can book your Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing