We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Going next door!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Jacksonville Airport

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Residence Inn Jacksonville Airport
Ranked #67 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Springfield, Tennessee
Level Contributor
110 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Going next door!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is not clean, has a foul smell 90% of the time and the front desk service is lacking in training. They are confused about the computers and lack knowledge that is basic for the typical hotel server. I always stay at hilton garden inn and this reminds me why

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 391nicoles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad W, General Manager at Residence Inn Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear 391nicoles
,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for staying with us. We apologize that there were issues that you encountered with the Front Desk team, and we are continuously training our staff to improve our guests' experience with their stays.

Though we appreciate you loyalty to another hotel, we would love the opportunity to prove our ability to provide outstanding service.

Sincerely,

Brad Whitaker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    48
    18
    12
    7
See reviews for
45
29
7
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
GA
Level Contributor
73 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stay at Marriott products all the time and this one has the nicest staff! They really helped me out during a holiday jam when I booked so late. Of all the Marriott products along this airport stretch, this one is the best. They may have renovated the Courtyards, but the rooms are still dated. This Residence Inn is very clean, has beautiful fresh fruit in the morning not over ripe bananas. It offers a cocktail hour one evening during the week. The rooms are clean and they seem to keep them in working order. I wish they would update the pool and pool area like the Fernandina Residence Inn. This one is near great shopping, River City Marketplace, with a shuttle service provided. With 75 retailers and every restaurant you could imagine, anything you need, including Starbucks is a minute or two away.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room
See more room tips
Green Features: I like the save-your-towel option they offer like most motels/hotels these days. I wish they would incorporate environmentally friendly cleaning supplies.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank debbie e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin, ireland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Very convenient to airport. Lovely rooms and everything you need. Very clean. Very good breakfast and great feature is the pool outside. A mile away…there's a huge shopping area with cinema and every type of major outlet you could think of from Walmart to smaller specialist shops. Vicky and Jessica at reception were just brilliant and couldn't do enough. All in all….a great little find and they deserve special praise as does does the friendly black lady who was so friendly every morning at breakfast. Well done to all the staff. Great stay over 5 days. I was a Proton patient and they made me feel very relaxed. Thanks.

Room Tip: I liked the ground floor looking at the pool.
See more room tips
Green Features: Paper disposable plates and bowls…pretty good. They seem to make a very good effort in that respect.
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dylanDublin_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Great find ! A little tough to find the access road but worth the effort-Reception delightful and willing to meet requests - fast smooth check in . Requested 3rd floor and very quiet ---it was .. Housekeeping has done a good job --things very clean . Linens and bed very comfortable. Kitchen extremely clean and the quietest refrigerator every--not one noise from it. Our rm faced the road but seems to have been far enough away that was quiet. The airport (planes) were not the least disturbing (I am a very light sleeper) .As a bonus we were told of the included light pm meal being served til 7:30 pm very nice salad / soup/ garlic bread and many choices of drinks and a light dessert!-Serving area very clean and serving persons really friendly and wanting to make you comfortable --This place serves. -- pm meals MTW every week included --you will find the menu on the refrig in your suite for the month.Talk about a real plus after being on the road all day--no need to go out and find a place to eat. Then again in the am breakfast included as nice!!!!!!! Parking easy and small pool available---Do not miss this place if in the area!!!!!!!!!!! Only thing the room furnishings are a little dated but with all else it offers a gem!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ckingery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kandace W, Manager at Residence Inn Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Residence Inn Jacksonville Airport. I always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences my guests have at my hotel.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of my team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of my staff as I strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, I look forward to your next stay at Residence Inn Jacksonville Airport!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesapeake, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

I have been tasked with working away from home for almost a year and I thought I would stay at a Marriott Residence Inn, the closest being the JAX airport. I am so glad the cards fell as the did. everyday I am met by some of the nicest people I have ever met in a hotel. They go out of their way to make my stay like being at home. Almost every day I look forward to walking in and getting met by Vicky (she can't work everyday). She is always pleasant and smiling. Feels just like family. Thanks so much to all the staff for making my home away from home......HOME!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank philbur2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_Inn_Ocean_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear philbur2014,

Thank you for staying with us at the Residence Inn Jacksonville Airport and taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are thrilled that your with us was "HOME". We have ensured Vicki is aware of your wonderful comments, and we have ensured she was recognized for her efforts.

With our appreciation,

Brad Whitaker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

My wife and I stayed 4 nights and each day we have had to go to the front desk at least one time (sometimes more) because our key cards would not work. The desk clerk told us that this happen many times each day to many guests.

On the second day there was no visit to our room by housekeeping. We had left the COME BACK LATER door hanger on the door in the morning, but it was removed by noon.

On the third day, housekeeping did come, but did not even wipe off the counter in the bath. I don't know what they did except take the towels that were on the floor and straighten the bed.

Now, about the HVAC. It was cold when we first arrived and so we turned up the heat a little, to 71 or 72 and within minutes it was 78 in the room. so we turned it back down and it got cold again. There is obviously something wrong with the HVAC.

The last thing I'll mention is that the way the room is arranged, the bed is right next to the opening to the bath room so that the light over the sink shines in the eyes of anyone who is still in bed. Not a good arrangement.

If this had been our first experience with a Marriott brand hotel/motel, it would probably be our last. We have always been pleased with our stays at Marriott Residence Inns in the past and hope they improve this location. When we come to Jacksonville next year we will certainly not stay at this same Residence Inn.

Thanks

Room Tip: Don't stay there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seseavey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

This was my last chance to get a room all other nice hotel near the airport were full. I was greeted by Vicky a very nice young lady at the front desk and she said I have a room. I didn't wait one second I said back well take it! She got the room all set up and I ask her about the car show at Amelia Island. She said I will find out for you and call you with the information. It is not often you get people willing to do something extra for a guest. I would say give her a raise. The room was very nice and clean and the hot tub was relaxing. The stay was great!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MartyJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Jacksonville Airport
SpringHill Suites Jacksonville A...
#46 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#41 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Jacksonville Airport Northeast
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Jacksonville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Jacksonville Airport

Property: Residence Inn Jacksonville Airport
Address: 1310 Airport Road, Jacksonville, FL 32218
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Jacksonville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Jacksonville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Jacksonville Airport Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing