We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific Hotel!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park
Ranked #5 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Terrific Hotel!!!!”
Reviewed 24 April 2011

We stayed during our spring break to check out the area for a possible move to Jacksonville in late summer. The hotel service was exceptional!!! Tim and Alex at the front desk were superb with their knowledge of the area, restaurant suggestions, directions, and check-in/check-out.

The location is directly off of 95 and there are plenty of restaurants nearby. Shopping mall is also right across the street.

The breakfast was ok, nothing great, but it was at least something to fill our stomachs to start off the day. The rooms were spacious enough for our family of 4. Free high speed internet was a plus. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DS422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mountaineer_9, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park, responded to this review, 29 April 2011
Thanks for your recent comments regarding our hotel. We are very glad to know that your stay was a good one and that we went up and beyond to give you excellent service. Hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    460
    177
    47
    17
    6
See reviews for
279
156
60
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2011

We enjoyed this hotel. The property seems to be very new. The lobby and the rooms are nicely decorated and spacious. We had a 2 queen bed suite. It had a nice sofa, chair, desk, small refrigerator, microwave and kitchenette area with a sink. The beds were very comfortable (as always at Hampton's). The breakfast was good with hot and cold options and good coffee.Everyone on the staff was very nice and welcoming.

The only issue we had was that the water in the shower was WAY too soft. The softest we'd ever experienced. It was like showering in oil trying to get the soap and shampoo rinsed off - and eventually we had to just towel off with soap residue still on us. The water even had a salty taste to it from the softener. It made my hair very hard to style as well. It was really inconvenient, and caused my skin a lot of irritation. I reported it to the front desk staff, and was told (nicely) that it couldn't be adjusted, and that it was overly soft because the salt had just been filled. I can honestly say that I won't be able to stay at this location again unless something is done to correct this.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EvieDTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mountaineer_9, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park, responded to this review, 20 April 2011
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. We appreciate the feedback on how nicely are rooms are decorated,that the beds were very comfortable, breakfast was good and the staff was very nice and welcoming. We try to go up and beyond with each guests stay and in reference to the water being to soft for your inconveince, I will address this with our chief engineer and see if there is anything that we can do to make this better for your next visit. We are under the Hilton guidlines on how to manage the softness of the water. Hope we will be seeing you in the near future and again, thanks for your wonderful feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2011

My family and I stayed at this hotel over the Thanksgiving holiday. We booked two rooms for two nights. My daughter and Mother In Law stayed in one room. In the middle of the night, my daughter woke up (at 3am) to find a roach on her pillow. She killed the roach and tossed the pillow aside. We spoke with the front desk the next morning about the incident. We were assured that the linens would be changed and the room cleaned. It wasn't! My daughter found the same pillow case on her bed. When speaking to management, they tried to blame my 15 year old. We literally had to go to the room with housekeeping and show her that the killed roach stain was still on the pillow case and the pillow was on the bed. We just wanted to let management know that this had not been rectified. Management made us feel as if we were dishonest. They were putting the blame on us and not taking responsibility for their actions. Our family travels a lot (soccer/ vacation). We have stayed in just about every hotel chain. I could not believe the way this was handled. We will never stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lmguyton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DineshPatelGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park, responded to this review, 11 March 2011
Thank you for recent comments regarding your stay over Thanksgiving. We sincerely apologize for any misunderstanding because it is not our intention to convey a feeling like this. We thought we had resolved this misunderstanding to your satisfaction and would like to apologize if we fell short. We both have played phone tag but look forward to connecting and talking to you to rectify this feeling. Your willingness to share your experience is genuinely appreciated and we hope you will allow us the opportunity to serve your future lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2011

I had a great stay while down for a few days to go to a friend's wedding and enjoy some much needed vacation time. The hotel is very modern. The staff is friendly and will help you with anything that you need. Great location.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annonymous29786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mountaineer_9, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park, responded to this review, 14 February 2011
Thank you for your recent comments regarding your stay at our hotel. We are glad that we were able to go up and beyond to make your stay one of the best ever. Hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2011

Village Lake Circle address doesn't pop up on GPS so you need to pull a nearby address in order to reach hotel. But once there, very much worth the trip. Hotel appears new and it's large for a Hampton Inn. Clean, friendly, courteous. Nice side lobby that was filled with fruit (wrapped in saran wrap, too) for late travelers to grab a healthy snack. That was nice. Elevators a little slower than preferable but gets you there. Rooms were nice with comfy bed and good water pressure, room temp. Used the business center for their computer to access internet and that worked out well, too. And free breakfast is always nice. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mountaineer_9, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park, responded to this review, 10 January 2011
Thank you for your comments regarding our hotel. We are very glad that we were able to meet your expectations. We are only 17 months old and the GPS should be coming up in the system very soon. Hope to see you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2011

This hotel is impressive to the eye, pleasing to the wallet and a definite stay if you are in the area. In fact, if this is a model for all future Hamptons as new hotels or refurbished hotels, please proceed to invest the capital to get it done. A wonderful stay.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mountaineer_9, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park, responded to this review, 10 January 2011
Glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay at our hotel. It's always rewarding to know that are guest are pleased with the hotel and we strive very hard to always go up and beyond with each visit to make sure it's your best stay ever. Hope that we will be seeing you again soon on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunwoody, Georgia USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 December 2010

The entire experience was enjoyable....the lobby, exercise room, dining areas, and rooms were above expectations. The staff, however, was the jewel in the crown! They went the extra mile to accomodate their guests,whether it be providing information on golf communities, sites in the area, or maintaining the best service within the facility itself!
I'll definately return on my next visit to Jax.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smilinsat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mountaineer_9, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park, responded to this review, 3 December 2010
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We were very glad that we were able to go up and beyond to make your stay one of your best.. We take pride in each and every guest and it's guest like you that make it worth wild and hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville South / I-95 at JTB
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
8.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows
9.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park
24.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park
Address: 13950 Village Lake Cir, Jacksonville, FL 32258-8459
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#8 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#8 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#12 Best Value Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park Hotel Jacksonville
Hampton Inn Jacksonville
Hampton Inn Hotel Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing